Wifi connection, but no internet...

Guest Hyde_man

Guest Hyde_man

Hi all,

I'm new to modaco, but I read that this is the place to be for troubleshooting...

I recently bought a samsung omnia pro B7610 and have som issues with it,

My main problem is my wifi, I can't connect to my D-link router at home, but I can connect to my neighbour's unprotected network. (and other unprotected ones)

But when connected, I can't surf the internet. IE and opera give me a connection error.

I tried every setting and all kinds of tips from other users with similar problems but the problem remains. (at least... I think I've tried everyting)

Does anyone know what else I can do?

problem nr 2.., is it possible to make a .cab file of the samsung application store so I would be able to install it on the GT-B7610?

Also because it's essentially the same platform to run on...

If so, is someone willing to make one

If i run the "kies application" from samsung on my pc it doesn't recognise my phone... very strange.

And then, problem nr 3... well it's not really a problem but it's a bit annoying..,

ever since I installed the windows 6.5 update the colours of the background in work mode (the blue one with the cubes) are banded and just not nice to look at anymore.

On 6.1, it didn't have this problem.

Is it possible to fix this or to replace the background from the work mode?

Work mode is samsung today while private mode is samsung widget plus... is that correct?

And is there some way to get the weather application you see on all the gt-b7610 pictures floating around on the internet installed on my phone?

Mine doesn't have this :s

Well, I hope anyone can help. Thanks to this forum I've

thanks alot in advance...

Grtz

Guest .:stn:.
Hi all,

I'm new to modaco, but I read that this is the place to be for troubleshooting...

My main problem is my wifi, I can't connect to my D-link router at home, but I can connect to my neighbour's unprotected network. (and other unprotected ones)