Jump to content


Photo

[TOOL] O2UTIL / Useful ROM utility for I8000

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
59 replies to this topic

#41
rodrigofd

rodrigofd

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Devices:Omnia 2 I8000; HTC Fuze

hai RF please help me
i have a louvre.mli file which i dumped from my phone now how to convert it into a .mst file ive searched and asked many guys but no replies please is there a way even if its by cooking the same rom by extracting it is it possible please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Try using Pako777's Executor

  • 0
Cooking ROMs for I8000 & I8000L

Want to support my work?? :)

Posted Image / EUR: Posted Image

#42
lohithvnm

lohithvnm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:omnia pro b7610
  • Twitter:@none
i tried that but i did not find any option to convert a mli file to mst file if it is there can u please guide me please !!!!!!!!!!

  • 0

#43
kibiwi

kibiwi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts

i tried that but i did not find any option to convert a mli file to mst file if it is there can u please guide me please !!!!!!!!!!

no possible to convert mli into mst you can do the reverse convertion from mst to mli with pako's executor as RFD has said...

  • 0

#44
lohithvnm

lohithvnm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:omnia pro b7610
  • Twitter:@none

no possible to convert mli into mst you can do the reverse convertion from mst to mli with pako's executor as RFD has said...



k is there any way that can help me to copy back the louvre.mli file to the hidden partition any software

  • 0

#45
rodrigofd

rodrigofd

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Devices:Omnia 2 I8000; HTC Fuze

k is there any way that can help me to copy back the louvre.mli file to the hidden partition any software


!!! Why would you do that ?

  • 0
Cooking ROMs for I8000 & I8000L

Want to support my work?? :)

Posted Image / EUR: Posted Image

#46
Ceco

Ceco

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 129 posts
  • Devices:i8000

!!! Why would you do that ?

On behalf of humanity :D :D :lol: :lol:

  • 0

#47
lohithvnm

lohithvnm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:omnia pro b7610
  • Twitter:@none
coz my file which should be there is missing that louvre.mli file in hidden partition

  • 0

#48
kibiwi

kibiwi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts

k is there any way that can help me to copy back the louvre.mli file to the hidden partition any software

you can try to copy and paste the louvre.mli in the hidden partition...don't know if it works but you can try at your risk...the problem can arise when you try to change the language of the device if the hidden partition is no right the device could flash a corrupted eboot with risk to brick the phone...if I were you I didn't try... :D

Edited by kibiwi, 18 February 2010 - 10:18 AM.

  • 0

#49
lohithvnm

lohithvnm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:omnia pro b7610
  • Twitter:@none

you can try to copy and paste the louvre.mli in the hidden partition...don't know if it works but you can try at your risk...the problem can arise when you try to change the language of the device if the hidden partition is no right the device could flash a corrupted eboot with risk to brick the phone...if I were you I didn't try... :D



which software do u suggest ????

  • 0

#50
kibiwi

kibiwi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts

which software do u suggest ????

you can use winhex it can extract the mli file and can add the file too...I repeat at your own risk... :D

Edited by kibiwi, 19 February 2010 - 02:28 PM.

  • 0

#51
bager1967

bager1967

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Greetings!

How to change English into Slovenian. What files in the ROM for a change of language ?

Thanks

  • 0

#52
Rapid81

Rapid81

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,243 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Motorola Defy+
Anyone knows how to extract the langpack (lang.os.nb)?

  • 0

#53
monsterfly

monsterfly

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire

Greetings!

How to change English into Slovenian. What files in the ROM for a change of language ?

Thanks

Download I8000NXXJB1 multicsc file from secany's thread.
In drop-down menu in Octans set csc to I8000SIMJB1 or I8000MOTJB1 (first for simobil, second for mobitel) and slovenian language, then flash.

Pozdrav iz Ljubljane ;)

  • 0

#54
night.fox

night.fox

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung I8000 16gb

I though it was pretty clear on first post, but well, put o2util.exe and .mst file in same dir, open a command prompt (dos) at that dir,
then run:

o2util -mst_to_nb0 your-mst-rom-file.mst

and you'll end up with a NB0 file of same name, in same dir.


tried ths command but it says no specific command....

  • 0
enjoying my JF5 ver T lite room by master Lancez ^_^

#55
Lancez

Lancez

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,093 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, California, U.S.A
  • Interests:My Devices:
    Galaxy Nexus
    Samsung I9100
    Samsung S8600 Bada
    Samsung I8000
    Samsung I900
    Sony Ericsson X10a
this topic should be pinned too :)

  • 0

#56
PDA user

PDA user

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
Hi Rodrigofd, I need your help and advise,

My Device is: I-teq X-bond equal to (Gigabyte gsmart-i64)
Its original OS is WM5 2.3 with original NB0 extention and Here is the official ROM link:

http://www.gigabytec....=17&tabIndex=3

I can extract OS.NB from original file but the problem is that I do not know how to Repack and convert new OS.NB to a proper .NB0 file.

So I am asking if your tool can help me or not?

Edited by PDA user, 24 August 2010 - 05:42 AM.

  • 0

#57
hutame

hutame

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Devices:i8000-OmniaII 2GB+16GBsd
any way to make all easly? look hard!

  • 0
CTRLPDA Turkish ROM] WM6.5.3 Build 23103

#58
piotrwinmo

piotrwinmo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2 i8000
  • Twitter:@eeee
I'm trying to extract mui files from official ROM. Is it possible to get language pack in the form of ISO file using your tool?

  • 0

#59
titovramirezb

titovramirezb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

I tried to run the program, but after clicking on the 02util.exe, a DOS window opened and quickly closed. How do I use it?


Hi amwafa, you how does for running the o2util.exe, so to me too it open and close quickly, thank you for you response

  • 0

#60
quesada2131

quesada2131

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:samsung omnia II 8000
Holarodrigofd, soy de argentina y tengo un omnia2 de personal que seta bloqueado por la compañia hasta junio que termina el año y medio que dura el plan black. Estoy viendo y estudiando como flashear el O2. yo ya lo hago normalmente en un xperia pero aqui es distinto. Ya conozco los metodos para los distintos windows pero cuando vi este post, me interesó el tema de tener la rom original de resguardo por si al flashear la que instale no funcione como la que tengo que anda bastante bien. (te preguntaras porque flashear entonces? es que con el xperia se me convirtió en una adicción). Te quería preguntar si me podés ayudar con algunas dudas que tengo. Leyendo foros encontré la aplicación dskdump, la ejecuté en la SD y me generó un archivo de alrededor de 290mb que renombre a pda.nbo mi duda es si ese archivo tiene la rom completa de origen( los programas que instalé despues no hay problema porque los tengo todos) y si ahoara tendría que flashear con una oficial ejemplo JH2 y luego poer la que quiera para despues si quiero volver a la rom de fábrica ejecuto el octans e instalo ese archivo. Disculpame lo largo pero las dudas están tambien en si al instalar ese nbo estan el csc y el phone bin originales o esos no los debo cambiar nunca para no perder 3g y otras conexiones. te agrego que la aplicación tuya me cuesta trabajo entenderla porque leo mal ingles y el traductor de google es malo por lo que no me animo a utilizarla porque no me quedan claras las instrucciones. desde ya muchas gracias y aqui te paso los datos de mi O2 para que veas que rom y etc tengo. Un saludo y te reitero las disculpas por lo extenso.
PDA I8000LNVDIJ1
CSC I8000LPSNIJ1
TELEFONO I8000LVDIJ1

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users