Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][WM6.5.3][30/12/09] l3v5y Leo ROM [28205][10010201]

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1
l3v5y

l3v5y

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bristol!
  • Devices:HTC Prophet, Diamond, HD2
  • Twitter:@l3v5y
I've started work on a clean Leo ROM, with multiple builds/configurations, I'll also make them multilingual when more Leo ROMs leak out... :)

Builds:
WM6.5 (the latest build that the Leo ships with/whatever comes out after it)
WM6.5.3 post UI changes (probably COM3/COM4/COM5 variants as well, though that depends on how well they run)

With all the configurations, the SYS will have things available in marketplace removed, and the XIP will be tweaked for best performance.
Configurations:
Full - Has all the HTC programs/files with things like sample images removed
Lite - Has some HTC applications in it, though no Manila etc as they are massive resource hogs (basically, full without manila)
Vanila - Has only the required HTC applications (Comm Manager, Camera) and the HTC SIP and nothing else.

Posted Image
WM6.5.3
10010201
[+] WM6.5.3.3 Build 28205
 [+] 2.02 Leo ROM
 [+] Lots of fixes, including the lockscreen, stability.
Coming soon!
Vanilla
Light ETA 1:30, 3/1/10
Full ETA 1:30, 3/1/10
09123001
[#] Fix extra folders in start menu
  [#] Fix HTCBlack theme
  [-] Remove security things
  [#] Fix MoDaCo donate client
  [+] Add Owner Info back in (MS removed by default).
  [-] Removed Showcase
  [-] Removed TotalCommander
  [#] Fix physicsengine (old version nicer bounceback)
  [#] Reduce size of scroll bars
Full
Full - Not CFCd less space, may have fewer bugs, test only!
Light
Vanilla




Hotfixes
l3v5yWallpapers (CAB) includes extra wallpapers from the shipped ROM.

  • 0

Posted Image
HTC Prophet - WM6.5.1 23081
HTC Touch Diamond - WM6.5.3 Light (28014)
HTC Leo - Getting repaired - WM6.5.3 (28014)

Cooking is easier with devices ;)

Twitter


#2
zabique32

zabique32

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Location:MK
  • Devices:i900/LEO
  • Twitter:@zabique
What is the update procedure. I'm getting some application errors after runing installer exe on PC. it was ok with SSPL_RUU and LEO_2.01.531.02_WWE_B21887 today.

  • 0
Posted Image

#3
l3v5y

l3v5y

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bristol!
  • Devices:HTC Prophet, Diamond, HD2
  • Twitter:@l3v5y

What is the update procedure. I'm getting some application errors after runing installer exe on PC. it was ok with SSPL_RUU and LEO_2.01.531.02_WWE_B21887 today.


In theory, just run my RUU and it should apply SSPL as well as flashing.

  • 0

Posted Image
HTC Prophet - WM6.5.1 23081
HTC Touch Diamond - WM6.5.3 Light (28014)
HTC Leo - Getting repaired - WM6.5.3 (28014)

Cooking is easier with devices ;)

Twitter


#4
zabique32

zabique32

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Location:MK
  • Devices:i900/LEO
  • Twitter:@zabique
I have tried 2 of 3 ROMs

Error screen say:

"Can't run application, because it's configuration is inappropriate. Reinstallation of application can solve the problem"

[ OK ]


QUE? :/

Any chance for uploading RUU_signed.nbh

Edited by zabique32, 27 December 2009 - 09:34 PM.

  • 0
Posted Image

#5
l3v5y

l3v5y

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bristol!
  • Devices:HTC Prophet, Diamond, HD2
  • Twitter:@l3v5y

I have tried 2 of 3 ROMs

Error screen say:

"Can't run application, because it's configuration is inappropriate. Reinstallation of application can solve the problem"

[ OK ]


QUE? :/

Any chance for uploading RUU_signed.nbh

I can, but it'll take a while...

Will running it as administrator work?

  • 0

Posted Image
HTC Prophet - WM6.5.1 23081
HTC Touch Diamond - WM6.5.3 Light (28014)
HTC Leo - Getting repaired - WM6.5.3 (28014)

Cooking is easier with devices ;)

Twitter


#6
zabique32

zabique32

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Location:MK
  • Devices:i900/LEO
  • Twitter:@zabique
I'm running Xp, so there is no need for administrator mode.

Cheers for uploading .nbh file


UPDATE!

Working on my other laptop sorry for troubles!

Edited by zabique32, 27 December 2009 - 11:04 PM.

  • 0
Posted Image

#7
sector

sector

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
Cheers bro :). I will try it soonish!

this sections needs tidy up a bit ;)

  • 0
If you like my work buy me a beer :) !
Posted Image
WM 6.5/6.1 roms, Themes, Taskbar etc... :D

#8
jonboyuk

jonboyuk

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 340 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South West, UK
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900
Cheers! Good work :)

  • 0

#9
noxania

noxania

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Leo roms are great! fantastic that you have decided to ellaborate on them.

two kind requests..
Any chance that you could include some photos of the interface? is it possible also to have it in a exe form that does not require grand prix?


Thans vey much for your effort.

  • 0

#10
GanjBass

GanjBass

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Location:Cyprus
  • Devices:HTC HD2, HTC DESIRE

WM6.5.3
09122901

[#]Pagepool fixed
 [+]28002 build, check stability
 [+]28014 build for those that want the latest.
 [+]Connection Setup
 [#]Fixed Tools(1) folder
 [+]Newer OEMDrivers (from 1.61 ROM)
Downloads:
Full
Torrent 28002
Torrent 28014
Direct Download 28002
Direct Download 28014

Thanks for hard work!

I have a few question the last to you uplaod is 6.53 also?

Is full roms or lite ?

28014 stable also?

Phone dialer icon fixed in this realise?

Thanks

  • 0

#11
kad

kad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
i love your work but fpsece .10 not working in your l3v5y Leo ROM all virsion

  • 0

#12
l3v5y

l3v5y

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bristol!
  • Devices:HTC Prophet, Diamond, HD2
  • Twitter:@l3v5y

i love your work but fpsece .10 not working in your l3v5y Leo ROM all virsion


This may be an issue with WM6.5.X rather than my ROMs specifically...

  • 0

Posted Image
HTC Prophet - WM6.5.1 23081
HTC Touch Diamond - WM6.5.3 Light (28014)
HTC Leo - Getting repaired - WM6.5.3 (28014)

Cooking is easier with devices ;)

Twitter


#13
hinshelm

hinshelm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Location:Glasgow, Scotland
  • Devices:HD2
  • Twitter:@hinshelm

WM6.5.3
09123001

[#] Fix extra folders in start menu
 [#] Fix HTCBlack theme
 [-] Remove security things
 [#] Fix MoDaCo donate client
 [+] Add Owner Info back in (MS removed by default).
 [-] Removed Showcase
 [-] Removed TotalCommander
 [#] Fix physicsengine (old version nicer bounceback)
 [#] Reduce size of scroll bars
Full
Full - Not CFCd less space, may have fewer bugs, test only!
Light
Vanilla


Not working for me... Running update utility gives me a black screen on my phone and then a connection error.

Firt time the phone asked if I wanted to run a bootloader which I accepted... but only the first time :)

  • 0

#14
l3v5y

l3v5y

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bristol!
  • Devices:HTC Prophet, Diamond, HD2
  • Twitter:@l3v5y

Not working for me... Running update utility gives me a black screen on my phone and then a connection error.

Firt time the phone asked if I wanted to run a bootloader which I accepted... but only the first time :)


If it fails, restart the device... Once the device is in bootloader, unplug it then plug it back in and continue with the RUU.

  • 0

Posted Image
HTC Prophet - WM6.5.1 23081
HTC Touch Diamond - WM6.5.3 Light (28014)
HTC Leo - Getting repaired - WM6.5.3 (28014)

Cooking is easier with devices ;)

Twitter


#15
sternas

sternas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Thanks for the first HTC HD2, WM 6.5.3 stable ROM (ver Full 09123001)

Edited by sternas, 31 December 2009 - 11:18 AM.

  • 0

#16
hinshelm

hinshelm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Location:Glasgow, Scotland
  • Devices:HD2
  • Twitter:@hinshelm

If it fails, restart the device... Once the device is in bootloader, unplug it then plug it back in and continue with the RUU.


I am not sure I quite understand!

How long should it take to launch the bootloader? I left the phone for 10 minutes and just got a blank screen.

  • 0

#17
hinshelm

hinshelm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Location:Glasgow, Scotland
  • Devices:HD2
  • Twitter:@hinshelm

I am not sure I quite understand!

How long should it take to launch the bootloader? I left the phone for 10 minutes and just got a blank screen.



Ignore an Idiot :) I figured it out....

#1 - launched RUU.. Screen on pnone blanks
#2 - Remove USB... Wait for Bootloader
#3 - Insert USB... Oh yea!

note: after step #1 if I left the USB in, nothing happens...but I had flashed the latest leaked official version using a goldcard... this may have skuppered me...

  • 0

#18
hinshelm

hinshelm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Location:Glasgow, Scotland
  • Devices:HD2
  • Twitter:@hinshelm
Ok, so I had some major problems with the OS running realy slow...

Turns out it was the SD card! Removing it solved the problem.

Windows even refused to Quick format it... doing a full format now :) Fat 32 should work eigh?

  • 0

#19
TheBeO

TheBeO

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:null
Hi,

first, veryy good ROM, fast and clean.

But I've a bug: I can't run FdcSoft TaskManager (the one with detailled processus, regedit, and others tools). It starts and hang on, even after a fresh softreset (and tried after hardreset too).
Maybe a process is running and making TaskManager can't load properly.

Anyone can try ?

Thanks

  • 0

#20
Neil5459

Neil5459

    NeilM

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Saffron Walden, Essex
  • Devices:HTC Titan, iPad 2 3G
  • Twitter:@Neilmell
Hi l3v5y- fantastic job :)

I installed the Light version as I wanted to use Mobile Shell with the HTC Pure Style theme.

As a precaution I put the HD2 into bootloader first, and plugged it into the PC to ensure the USB device driver installed correctly. Once that was done I reset, reconnected via WMDC and ran the installer which took a little under 2 minutes ;)

Did all the standard configs, then installed MS3.5.3 and the HTC Pure theme and all is fantastic. Still have 290MB free storage and the HD2 flies along!


Hi,

first, veryy good ROM, fast and clean.

But I've a bug: I can't run FdcSoft TaskManager (the one with detailled processus, regedit, and others tools). It starts and hang on, even after a fresh softreset (and tried after hardreset too).
Maybe a process is running and making TaskManager can't load properly.

Anyone can try ?

Thanks



No problem here with the FdcSoft TaskManager- running the Light ROM.

  • 0
NeilM: Site Moderator and Reviewer on SmartphoneGurus

Posted ImagePosted Image

Windows Mobile Specialist Certification





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users