Jump to content


Photo

whiskeybro Manila 1.3 ++ Mods all in on Cab

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
136 replies to this topic

#1
-=Peter=-

-=Peter=-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
It's work great, thanks.

  • 0

#2
bratboo

bratboo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 97 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II I8000
Wow thanks a lot for this! I got question/s, Can I change the clock to sense ui only and not the analog clock? Is it possible to use a .gif for wallpaper? Thanks in advance!

  • 0

#3
mdshahed

mdshahed

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
thank you so much for manila cab. however i can not click on albumsearch only the tft update. i am stuck with the white background and can not change the background.

Thank again for your work..

Edited by mdshahed, 29 December 2009 - 02:45 AM.

  • 0

#4
kydkylin

kydkylin

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Devices:i8000
Thx for your great work!
Hope there'll be fix for the music tab soon~~ :) ;)

  • 0










#5
Mr Man2003

Mr Man2003

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
Thanks a lot whiskeybro.. It is great share :)

  • 0

#6
fawazmt

fawazmt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Thanks a lot whiskeybro

  • 0

#7
xcube

xcube

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Why is it that the bottom bar is not showing? Thanks

  • 0

#8
Ichigo80

Ichigo80

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Location:Milano
  • Devices:Samsung OmniaII
thanks for your wonderful cab!! creates a problem if instead of using wm6.5.3 use 6.5? the "Bottombar" does not come into conflict?

  • 0

#9
mr fantastic

mr fantastic

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Samsung I900 Omnia
Hi whiskeybro good work, only a question, in the settings tab the Customize Tabs option is missing, we could enable it ?

Attached Files


  • 0

#10
damwie

damwie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:GT-i8000
Super cab, but i have white wallpaper and i don't change it.

  • 0

#11
r3ap3r

r3ap3r

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Devices:GT-I8000
i have some problem.. i can't change white wallpaper, i cannot tap on this button
pda: I8000BVIJ1 csc: i8000IDEIJ2 phone: I8000XXIJ1
polish branded phone with winmo 6.5

  • 0

#12
whiskeybro

whiskeybro

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Devices:Samsung O2 i8000

thanks for your wonderful cab!! creates a problem if instead of using wm6.5.3 use 6.5? the "Bottombar" does not come into conflict?


it must be no problem you will get it on top

  • 0

#13
whiskeybro

whiskeybro

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Devices:Samsung O2 i8000

thank you so much for manila cab. however i can not click on albumsearch only the tft update. i am stuck with the white background and can not change the background.

Thank again for your work..



Change your background by scrolling to the settings tab and hold for a second Wallpaper and navigate to the directon were you stored your wallpapers

Attached Files


Edited by whiskeybro, 29 December 2009 - 04:37 PM.

  • 0

#14
wiggy6230

wiggy6230

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Location:Gosport
  • Devices:Google Nexus One
Hi,

Very nice,
2 things though, I cant download from the link, so I tried copy n paste the addy and when I get there I cant download as a free user ;-( and secondly is it possible to use the standard flip clock not the analog one that is in this cab?

Great work bro.

Wiggy

  • 0
Wiggy6230

HTC Desire C
Android 4.0.3
Sense 4.0
SW Number 1.45.1132.4

32Gb MicroSD

#15
grzes_r07

grzes_r07

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:I8000

Change your background by scrolling to the settings tab Wallpaper and navigate to the directon were you stored your wallpapers
http://www.modaco.co...02523_thumb.png


great job whiskeybro.
how to make this botton bar from your pic.

Edited by grzes_r07, 29 December 2009 - 04:22 PM.

  • 0

#16
whiskeybro

whiskeybro

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Devices:Samsung O2 i8000

i have some problem.. i can't change white wallpaper, i cannot tap on this button
pda: I8000BVIJ1 csc: i8000IDEIJ2 phone: I8000XXIJ1
polish branded phone with winmo 6.5



tab and hold it a second

  • 0

#17
whiskeybro

whiskeybro

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Devices:Samsung O2 i8000

Hi whiskeybro good work, only a question, in the settings tab the Customize Tabs option is missing, we could enable it ?

not with the 15 tab settings

The easy way is to use the Customize Tabs option in Settings. However, if you have a 15tabs theme and have this option removed, then you may want to edit it directly from the file itself. The file that holds this setting is in 26948339_manila. You can find this file in \windows. Copy it to your desktop and create a backup. You can edit this file directly by opening with notepad. ( Right click, open with and then select notepad ).

If you are familiar with HTCHomeSetting.xml with M2D, you are very much at home here. For this first part of the tutorial, I will only talk about the tabs.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?>
<Manila Mode9Path="HTC\manila.mode9">
<PreloadImage Path="HTC\Assets\Images\Common\dottedline.qtc" />
<PreloadImage Path="HTC\Assets\Images\Common\transparent.qtc" />
<PreloadImage Path="HTC\Assets\Images\Common\alpha-hitbox.qtc" />
.....
<Navigation>
<PageGroup Name="Root">

<Page Order="0" Name="home.page" PackageName="HTC" Default="true" Title="[[IDS_HOMETITLE]]">
<ComponentReference Name="page" Mode9Path="HTC\FakeHome.mode9?testParam=1" Component="GizmoRoot" SmartComponent="true" />
<ComponentReference Name="icon_normal" Mode9Path="HTC\icons.mode9" Component="Home_Off" />
<ComponentReference Name="icon_selected" Mode9Path="HTC\icons.mode9" Component="Home_On" />
<ComponentReference Name="icon_preview" Mode9Path="HTC\icons.mode9" Component="Home_Preview" />
</Page>
<Page Order="1" Name="people.page" PackageName="HTC" Title="[[IDS_FAVORITEPEOPLETITLE]]">
<ComponentReference Name="page" Mode9Path="HTC\people.mode9" Component="GizmoRoot" SmartComponent="true" />
<ComponentReference Name="icon_normal" Mode9Path="HTC\icons.mode9" Component="People_Off" />
<ComponentReference Name="icon_selected" Mode9Path="HTC\icons.mode9" Component="People_On" />
<ComponentReference Name="icon_preview" Mode9Path="HTC\icons.mode9" Component="People_Preview" />
</Page>
.....
To change the order of the tabs, simply re-number the Page Order = "x". 0 is the first tab. For eg, you can change the program tabs to 0 and it will become your front page by default.

To remove a tab, simply delete the portion from <Page Order = to </Page>. Then re-number the tab order accordingly. Since this could cause your TF3D not to load properly, always create a backup just in case if you messed it up badly

  • 0

#18
h4x0r3d

h4x0r3d

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:omnia 2 , omnia 1
:) the photo album don't work on me

  • 0

#19
whiskeybro

whiskeybro

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Devices:Samsung O2 i8000

:) the photo album don't work on me


do you have picktures in the map :my storage/DCIM/100scam ?

  • 0

#20
vjin

vjin

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Location:netherlands
  • Devices:htc wizard
plx reupload? (A)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users