Jump to content


Photo

08/Mar - Superboot ERD79 -> GRI40 - rooting the Nexus One

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
300 replies to this topic

#41
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Great thanks! By the Way the link to one of the insecure vesions is broken "Insecure boot for ERE27 - download "

Kinds regards,

AD

Fixed, thanks for the heads up!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#42
Stea1thmode

Stea1thmode

    One

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 197 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Albert Square
  • Devices:HTC One - Nexus 4/7/10
  • Twitter:@stea1thmode
Thank-you Paul, works like a charm.

  • 0
It's not how you start, it's how you finish.

#43
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Added ERE36B superboots!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#44
edebby

edebby

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Nexus1, Hero
Both links for ERE27 (normal and himem) are broken...

  • 0
Nexus One, ROM:Desire port r22.1, Radio:32.26.00.24U_4.04.00.03_2, Recovery:RA-nexus-v1.7.0.1
HTC Hero, ROM:SenseHero 2.1 B5, Radio:63.18.55.06OU_6.35.15.01, Recovery:RA-hero-v1.6.2

#45
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Working fine for me!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#46
mostafa

mostafa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
EDIT: Sorry wrong thread, was reading both this and the main ERE36B thread and managed to reply in this.

Edited by mostafa, 13 February 2010 - 10:03 AM.

  • 0

#47
edebby

edebby

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Nexus1, Hero
I managed to download the ERE27 superboots with "right click"->"save link as..."

Many thanks for the root package - it worked like a charm.

  • 0
Nexus One, ROM:Desire port r22.1, Radio:32.26.00.24U_4.04.00.03_2, Recovery:RA-nexus-v1.7.0.1
HTC Hero, ROM:SenseHero 2.1 B5, Radio:63.18.55.06OU_6.35.15.01, Recovery:RA-hero-v1.6.2

#48
r8zer

r8zer

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Devices:n80, spv e650
hi i keep getting this error, activity SU request in application super user permissions is not responding, can some 1 please help me

  • 0

#49
xkonni

xkonni

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 243 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin
  • Devices:ville, vision, passion, dream
  • Twitter:@xkonni

hi i keep getting this error, activity SU request in application super user permissions is not responding, can some 1 please help me


got usb-debugging enabled?
(settings -> application -> development -> usb-debugging)

  • 0

#50
r8zer

r8zer

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Devices:n80, spv e650

got usb-debugging enabled?
(settings -> application -> development -> usb-debugging)



sorry, yer missed that one, all working, sorry stupid question, i cant believe i missed that, sorry!!

  • 0

#51
bilidikid

bilidikid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi Guys,

A complete beginner question:
I still have the stock ROM, unrooted, completely virgin but installed the latest official update.

I want to enable higmem but I have some concerns:


Which one should I install?
Will I be able to install official updates after?

Thanks a lot

  • 0

#52
r8zer

r8zer

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Devices:n80, spv e650

Hi Guys,

A complete beginner question:
I still have the stock ROM, unrooted, completely virgin but installed the latest official update.

I want to enable higmem but I have some concerns:
Which one should I install?
Will I be able to install official updates after?

Thanks a lot



i was in the same boat but, choose not to install highmem just yet as some have had probs, and i rooted with erd27 normal still have stock rom and bootloader, and yes u will still receive up OTA!!

  • 0

#53
AgentZ619

AgentZ619

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One
  • Twitter:@NA
I'm having problems Rooting my Nexus One and would be extremely greatful if someone could help me.

Here's what I've been doing;

I checked 'about' screen and saw it's ERE27 on my N1.

1) I download Superboot for ERE27 - download MD5: 19d302e1bcb18932f009d2a36a3d688f and extracted it to directory (C:\)
2) Turned off phone then plugged in the USB to the N1 (sound on my Windows 7 confirmed the USB connection was made)
3)I I put my N1 in bootloader mode - Turn off the phone then press and hold the trackball to enter the bootloader.
4) I double click 'install-superboot-windows.bat' extracted file on my pc.

BUT then Command Prompt pops up and I get - C:\Users\Bukhtiar\Desktop\1.0-ERE27-nexusone-superboot>fastboot-windows.exe flash boot boot.ERE27.superboot.img
< waiting for device >


After that nothing happens, please could someone help me.


Many Thanks

Edited by AgentZ619, 15 February 2010 - 01:21 PM.

  • 0

#54
xkonni

xkonni

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 243 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin
  • Devices:ville, vision, passion, dream
  • Twitter:@xkonni

I'm having problems Rooting my Nexus One and would be extremely greatful if someone could help me.

Here's what I've been doing;

I checked 'about' screen and saw it's ERE27 on my N1.

1) I download Superboot for ERE27 - download MD5: 19d302e1bcb18932f009d2a36a3d688f and extracted it to directory (C:\)
2) Turned off phone then plugged in the USB to the N1 (sound on my Windows 7 confirmed the USB connection was made)
3)I I put my N1 in bootloader mode - Turn off the phone then press and hold the trackball to enter the bootloader.
4) I double click 'install-superboot-windows.bat' extracted file on my pc.

BUT then Command Prompt pops up and I get - C:\Users\Bukhtiar\Desktop\1.0-ERE27-nexusone-superboot>fastboot-windows.exe flash boot boot.ERE27.superboot.img
< waiting for device >
After that nothing happens, please could someone help me.
Many Thanks



did you install the drivers?
they are linked here:
http://android.modac...blem-nexus-one/

  • 0

#55
r8zer

r8zer

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Devices:n80, spv e650

I'm having problems Rooting my Nexus One and would be extremely greatful if someone could help me.

Here's what I've been doing;

I checked 'about' screen and saw it's ERE27 on my N1.

1) I download Superboot for ERE27 - download MD5: 19d302e1bcb18932f009d2a36a3d688f and extracted it to directory (C:\)
2) Turned off phone then plugged in the USB to the N1 (sound on my Windows 7 confirmed the USB connection was made)
3)I I put my N1 in bootloader mode - Turn off the phone then press and hold the trackball to enter the bootloader.
4) I double click 'install-superboot-windows.bat' extracted file on my pc.

BUT then Command Prompt pops up and I get - C:\Users\Bukhtiar\Desktop\1.0-ERE27-nexusone-superboot>fastboot-windows.exe flash boot boot.ERE27.superboot.img
< waiting for device >
After that nothing happens, please could someone help me.
Many Thanks


also, have u made sure you have unlocked your bootloader first!!!

  • 0

#56
csczero

csczero

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One
I have the ERE27 version, i was wondering what is "himen"?

Edited by csczero, 18 February 2010 - 04:33 AM.

  • 0

#57
r8zer

r8zer

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Devices:n80, spv e650
himem, gives u extra memory, as on current.29 kernel it only sees 256 not the full 512.

  • 0

#58
h11g

h11g

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Google Nexus One
guys are i flash the superboot ere27 and my phone's wi-fi capabilities are dead. how can i solve this problem?

Edited by h11g, 18 February 2010 - 06:24 PM.

  • 0

#59
xkonni

xkonni

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 243 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin
  • Devices:ville, vision, passion, dream
  • Twitter:@xkonni

guys are i flash the superboot ere27 and my phone's wi-fi capabilities are dead. how can i solve this problem?


which version is your rom then? (settings -> about phone -> build number).
when using the superboot image, you only replace the kernel, not the wifi drivers.

you can not flash a ere27 kernel over a erd79 rom and expect it to work. select the appropriate version and try again.

  • 0

#60
h11g

h11g

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Google Nexus One

which version is your rom then? (settings -> about phone -> build number).
when using the superboot image, you only replace the kernel, not the wifi drivers.

you can not flash a ere27 kernel over a erd79 rom and expect it to work. select the appropriate version and try again.

hi konni, my build is ERE27. but i flashed the ERE36B superboot with himem. so can i just flash it back to ERE27 and my wifi will be good? so sorry to trouble u cuz im a total noob when it comes to android, just got my n1 not long ago.

when i tried to reflash to superboot ERE27 it says in the terminal "ERROR: could not get pipe properties"

Edited by h11g, 18 February 2010 - 07:36 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users