how to restore back to default ROM

Guest mokkimhong

Guest mokkimhong

Hi,

i just found this forum and very interested in flashing my O2 rom also :)

i found the topic that i can do a Safe Flashing.

i have few doubts here.

1. what is the different between safe flashing and full flashing(flash eboot, cdc, pda, etc)?

2. after i flash it, if i do not like the new rom, can i flash it back to factory default rom? if yes, how can i do it?

thanks.

Regards

Mok

Guest Terry666
Hi all,

so many experts yet no one cannot help me as newbie here?

someone please help?

thank you.

Don't be sarcastic... Read the forum carefully and you'll find your answers...

The GOOD people which make the ROM's and all are a bit busy to answer ALL our questions.

From my small experience YOU CAN"T flash BACK to Original!!! !!!<<<BUT>>>!!!

You can find in here "Original" ROM and Flash it back...

Before you Flash your new and expensive toy (how I see mine :) ) READ and then READ more... ;)

Look for "Secany" Posts (NOT meaning the other beutiful people here are no good, just I've use his ROMS...)

Best regards Terry666

Guest Ceed19
Don't be sarcastic... Read the forum carefully and you'll find your answers...

The GOOD people which make the ROM's and all are a bit busy to answer ALL our questions.

From my small experience YOU CAN"T flash BACK to Original!!! !!!<<<BUT>>>!!!

You can find in here "Original" ROM and Flash it back...

Before you Flash your new and expensive toy (how I see mine :) ) READ and then READ more... ;)

Look for "Secany" Posts (NOT meaning the other beutiful people here are no good, just I've use his ROMS...)

Best regards Terry666

I have flashed back and forth from my stock rom to others and vice versa easily. Also resetting the phone takes it back to the stock rom

Guest grahamkdt
I have flashed back and forth from my stock rom to others and vice versa easily. Also resetting the phone takes it back to the stock rom