Jump to content


Photo

i8000 TMC driver development

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
177 replies to this topic

#81
geroh

geroh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi,

yes, the phj driver can be used for pay-tmc (in german tmcpro). if you see in igo CA-TMC (no code), then you have the tmcpro channel, but the wrong version of igo. the only version of igo that have a build in tmcpro code is version 8.3.2.90500. if you use the same channel as above, you see CA-TMC (code ok), and that means that you know will get tmcpro messages (even better than normal tmc messages, here in germany).
thanx phj for your fantastic driver.

  • 0

#82
mmstudio

mmstudio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2
Hi mate... First of all many thanks for sharing your hard work with us - its really excellent application. WIll it work without ext. antenna or I have to use earphones or at least some piece of cable I put to earphoe plug ? If it needs cable in earplug - does it affect somehow my bluetooth headset - dont know if calls will be not routed to earphones instead of bluetooth headset...
Dave

  • 0

#83
_joker_

_joker_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
Big big thanks to phj and geroh!
Exactly with this version gfmapi works great. Applause, chapeau!
German PayTMC (TMC-pro) is working!

great friendly greeting
from Germany

_joker_

  • 0

#84
phj

phj

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Location:Veszprém, Hungary
  • Devices:I8000

Hi mate... First of all many thanks for sharing your hard work with us - its really excellent application. WIll it work without ext. antenna or I have to use earphones or at least some piece of cable I put to earphoe plug ? If it needs cable in earplug - does it affect somehow my bluetooth headset - dont know if calls will be not routed to earphones instead of bluetooth headset...
Dave

You must use antenna - but not necessary must insert the jack. If you use just the outest pin with a truncated jack ( cut at the first tag ) and a piece of cable connected to, it is enough. In this case the system doesn't route the voice, you can use the telephone as before.....

  • 0

#85
mmstudio

mmstudio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2

You must use antenna - but not necessary must insert the jack. If you use just the outest pin with a truncated jack ( cut at the first tag ) and a piece of cable connected to, it is enough. In this case the system doesn't route the voice, you can use the telephone as before.....

I dont exactly understand what u mean by "use just the outest pin with a truncated jack ( cut at the first tag )" Also dunno what u exactly mean by " In this case the system doesn't route the voice, you can use the telephone as before....." thanks in advance for explanation ...

  • 0

#86
phj

phj

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Location:Veszprém, Hungary
  • Devices:I8000

I dont exactly understand what u mean by "use just the outest pin with a truncated jack ( cut at the first tag )" Also dunno what u exactly mean by " In this case the system doesn't route the voice, you can use the telephone as before....." thanks in advance for explanation ...

What happen if you insert the earpiece jack? The sound goes to the earphone and there is a pop-up window asking what type of cable you inserted - this called by me audio routing. The truncated jack you can study here

  • 0

#87
mmstudio

mmstudio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2
hmmmm I prolly stupid :-). Does you mean you opened jack connector and cut one of the soldered cables ends inside connector so only one pin is used instead of two. Than I will cut rest of cable at some point so finall I will have piece of cutted cable ending by jack with one of pins unsoldered. Is that what u mean ?

Edited by mmstudio, 28 January 2010 - 11:09 AM.

  • 0

#88
XeOS

XeOS

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II; HTC Trophy

hmmmm I prolly stupid :-). Does you mean you opened jack connector and cut one of the soldered cables ends inside connector so only one pin is used instead of two. Than I will cut rest of cable at some point so finall I will have piece of cutted cable ending by jack with one of pins unsoldered. Is that what u mean ?

Look at the previous post and click on the link

  • 0

#89
mmstudio

mmstudio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2
XeOS: I looked already before but the picture doesnt tell me anything... I still dont know...

  • 0

#90
phj

phj

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Location:Veszprém, Hungary
  • Devices:I8000

XeOS: I looked already before but the picture doesnt tell me anything... I still dont know...

Please compare the jack on the picture with your earpiece jack. You will see that the jack in the picture is shorten - this is because it is cutted . So you doesn't need to open your Omnia, just make a special jack connector...

  • 0

#91
mmstudio

mmstudio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2

Please compare the jack on the picture with your earpiece jack. You will see that the jack in the picture is shorten - this is because it is cutted . So you doesn't need to open your Omnia, just make a special jack connector...

I compared already before - all I can see its not only shoter jack - its absolutely different connector type than connector of my earphones - I have classic earphone standard stereo minijack on your picture is absolutely different connector type - it looks like connector from my 12vdc power adaptors for travelling .... Do we talking both about omnia 2 i8000 ?

EDIT: Im getting there :-) .. Its simply a piece of cutted cable from earphones ( cable doesnt lead anywhere on one end ..its cutted) and on the other end of cable is a jack with top 2 active parts of jack cutted and only the longest part of jack - ground is left. Am I right now ? btw -- from your picture it really looks exactly as multivoltage adaptor power connector :-)

Edited by mmstudio, 28 January 2010 - 03:45 PM.

  • 0

#92
phj

phj

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Location:Veszprém, Hungary
  • Devices:I8000

I compared already before - all I can see its not only shoter jack - its absolutely different connector type than connector of my earphones - I have classic earphone standard stereo minijack on your picture is absolutely different connector type - it looks like connector from my 12vdc power adaptors for travelling .... Do we talking both about omnia 2 i8000 ?

Please, all the discussion regarding this special jack states that this is NOT standard, you cannot buy such. It is derived from a normal 3.5" jack; you must cut it at the first tag - therefore so short.

  • 0

#93
mmstudio

mmstudio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2

Please, all the discussion regarding this special jack states that this is NOT standard, you cannot buy such. It is derived from a normal 3.5" jack; you must cut it at the first tag - therefore so short.


Yes I already updated my above post ...I realized that finally how is it :-). Just a question how long should be a cable which leads from jack to have a good reception. I assume longer cable I leave its better for reception but maybe you done already some tests..so you might gimme some tip what lenght is optional ?

  • 0

#94
phj

phj

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Location:Veszprém, Hungary
  • Devices:I8000

Yes I already updated my above post ...I realized that finally how is it :-). Just a question how long should be a cable which leads from jack to have a good reception. I assume longer cable I leave its better for reception but maybe you done already some tests..so you might gimme some tip what lenght is optional ?

The wavelength is more than two meter and a simplest antenna optimum is lambda/4, so an approx. 50-60cm cable must be enough...

  • 0

#95
mmstudio

mmstudio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2

The wavelength is more than two meter and a simplest antenna optimum is lambda/4, so an approx. 50-60cm cable must be enough...

great ..thanks for all tips PHJ ...very helpful...

  • 0

#96
sabbathbh

sabbathbh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II I8000

PHJ, thanks, you were right... I just pluged the earpiece and iGo found the TMC hardware, but got no signal.. But i think there is no TMC implemented in my country yet...


There is TMC on Brasil, but only on SP and RJ.

Look at this

Could not test it yet as I don't live in this cities.



Anyway... thanks PHJ for this code! :)

  • 0

#97
mmstudio

mmstudio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2
Hi Phj,

I downloaded and ins
talled hyper gps and gfmapi from your site I also already copied HGP switch to igo program dirctory but now I dont understand what to do - what u mean by "make a linkfile named NavApp.lnk which point to your Navigation program (for ex. iGO8.exe)" ? How do I make .lnk file and why I need it ? thanks in advance..

Edited by mmstudio, 29 January 2010 - 03:55 PM.

  • 0

#98
phj

phj

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Location:Veszprém, Hungary
  • Devices:I8000

Hi Phj,

I downloaded and ins
talled hyper gps and gfmapi from your site I also already copied HGP switch to igo program dirctory but now I dont understand what to do - what u mean by "make a linkfile named NavApp.lnk which point to your Navigation program (for ex. iGO8.exe)" ? How do I make .lnk file and why I need it ? thanks in advance..

So again: if you have iGO, copy the HGPS_Switch.exe to the Program Files/iGO8 folder, and make a Navapp.lnk file there ( use RESCO explorer or similar file manager) - as the name suggests, it is a link file, which must point to the iGO8 executable file. This is needed because when you start the the HGPS_Switch progam, it will automatically load the gfmapi.dll and HyperGPS.dll and after start the program which to NavApp.lnk points to.

  • 0

#99
compnird

compnird

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Location:Puyallup, WA
  • Devices:VZW i920 (OMNIA II)
I have iGO8 on my Omnia2 (VZW i920) and thought the RDS would be pretty neat... Installed HyperGPS Beta9 and then PHJ's gfmapi.dll cab file. I then configured HyperGPS for Com 2(Also tried Com 8), TMC data, Royaltek output and enabled TMC. I click on Test and tuned to my local TMC data station of 95.7 and validated I get TMC and also stuff is flying by on the input. I have headphones connected to the jack.

I launch iGO8 and go into the TMC Settings. I set to Realtek and COM 2 or COM 8, even tried all AUTO. and I never get it to recognize. Every time I get "No TMC Harware Found" when I hit Autodetect.

Additionally, I configured HGPs_SSwitch.exe by creating a NavApp.lnk link to my iGO8.exe and placed the HGPs_SSwitch.exe in the same directory. Launch HGPs_SSwitch.exe and my assumption is that it will launch iGO8 after enabling the driver and then when I close it will disable the driver... but my iGO8 never launches.

TMC would be great but I just cannot seem to get it to work.

Anyone else have an Omnia 2 i920 and been able to get this to work? Or is this only for the i8000 version of the Omnia2?

UPDATE: Changed protocol from Royaltek to GNS and it works correctly.

Edited by compnird, 02 February 2010 - 11:11 PM.

  • 0

#100
alexovy

alexovy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tg. Mures
  • Devices:samsung omnia i8000
Hello. I have started PowerRadion, overwrite de gfmapi.dll in program files/powerradio but when a run a full scan of the radio stations, I get this error message when it tries to receive the radio name over rds: PWER RADIO PANIC: ScanBand unknown reason=83.

Can anybody help me with this one?

Thankyou

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users