Jump to content


Photo

i8000 TMC driver development

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
177 replies to this topic

#141
rrr2

rrr2

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Location:Blue Planet
  • Devices:Omnia 2 GT-I8000 8GB
Thank You PHJ, for this great work.
Got it up and running on com 8.
For some reason, although I do receive station with tmc,
information does not get decoded in IGO8.
No events.
Maybe the info is encrypted in some way? How can this be checked/decoded?
Need your help Please.
Köszönöm.

  • 0

#142
Dado...

Dado...

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC HD2 WP7, HP iPAQ hx2790

  • 0
My Device: HTC HD2 (BTTF WP7)
My Old Devices: HTC 7 Pro, Samsung Omnia 2 i8000, Omnia i900...

#143
phj

phj

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Location:Veszprém, Hungary
  • Devices:I8000

http://phj.hu/i8000/TMC/ is down?

Excuse me, it was a server failure, working now....

Edited by phj, 02 June 2010 - 05:25 PM.

  • 0

#144
phj

phj

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Location:Veszprém, Hungary
  • Devices:I8000

Thank You PHJ, for this great work.
Got it up and running on com 8.
For some reason, although I do receive station with tmc,
information does not get decoded in IGO8.
No events.
Maybe the info is encrypted in some way? How can this be checked/decoded?
Need your help Please.
Köszönöm.

There are so-called pay-TMC for example in Germany, so it is possible that the driver receive the TMC data but the iGO cannot decode it without the proper decode key. Unfortunately I don't know that you need a separate TMC license file, a DLL or a key file in the iGO in this case.

Edited by phj, 02 June 2010 - 05:37 PM.

  • 0

#145
y17dt

y17dt

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 183 posts

There are so-called pay-TMC for example in Germany, so it is possible that the driver receive the TMC data but the iGO cannot decode it without the proper decode key. Unfortunately I don't know that you need a separate TMC license file, a DLL or a key file in the iGO in this case.


In germany IGO version 8.3.2.90500 has TMC-Pro license included...
Working fine!

Regards

  • 0

#146
wm20320

wm20320

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:O2 i8000
First thanks to phj for your great job!
TMC works fine with the current version on i8000 with wm6.5 (CE OS 5.2.21889) and Navigon 7.
But there is one great problem: starting and stopping "TMC" in HyperGPS causes every time "Error on device.exe". I've testet all settings and older versions, allways the same error :( After the error-message all is well ...
Some ideas?

Greatings,
wm20302

  • 0

#147
phj

phj

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Location:Veszprém, Hungary
  • Devices:I8000

First thanks to phj for your great job!
TMC works fine with the current version on i8000 with wm6.5 (CE OS 5.2.21889) and Navigon 7.
But there is one great problem: starting and stopping "TMC" in HyperGPS causes every time "Error on device.exe". I've testet all settings and older versions, allways the same error :( After the error-message all is well ...
Some ideas?

Greatings,
wm20302

Maybe you must switch off the error reporting (Settings/System/Error Reporting)...

  • 0

#148
redzone321

redzone321

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 428 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2
anyone get this to work with the gps fix that changes the default gps port?

if i install hyper gps i can get tmc but then loose all GPs signal.

could someoen highlight the steps of selecting a port/ band for tmc in hyper gps?

  • 0

#149
Dado...

Dado...

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC HD2 WP7, HP iPAQ hx2790
for GPS on O2 i use:
- program port 6
- hardware port 9, 19200

in HyperGPS
- com port 4
- FM band CCIR 87.5-108
- Data utput: TMC Data
- Sound output: speaker
- Mute radio: Tuned sound
- Log mode: Not logged
- Protocol: Royaltek

  • 0
My Device: HTC HD2 (BTTF WP7)
My Old Devices: HTC 7 Pro, Samsung Omnia 2 i8000, Omnia i900...

#150
wm20320

wm20320

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:O2 i8000

Maybe you must switch off the error reporting (Settings/System/Error Reporting)...

Error reporting switched off - problem solved (at least it seems so :( ) THX a lot!

  • 0

#151
rrr2

rrr2

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Location:Blue Planet
  • Devices:Omnia 2 GT-I8000 8GB
Noticed that when enabling TMC, the device gets hotter and hotter.
This causes the gps to eventually stop functioning.
Has anyone got a similar problem?

  • 0

#152
wm20320

wm20320

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:O2 i8000
There are some problems by using my headset with HyperGPS and NM7: Headset plugged in - HyperGPS started - sound output: headset - Tmc activated - NM7 started - but no sound :-(
What's wrong?

  • 0

#153
Opuske

Opuske

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:i8000
All is working perfectly here with me except for TMC.

I installed hypergps and poweradio as described on http://phj.hu/i8000/TMC/

when i click TMC in hypergps it gives me "device error" but when i click TEST i works fine.

So then when i open igo primo there is no TMC info also it does not scan for radiostations.

Primo shows me 2 tmc channels standard already in the config but those are not excisting anymore here.

How can i get TMC to work and how can i get primo to scan channels ??

Anyone has a easy way for that ??

Much appreciated for ur help in advance.

  • 0

#154
pol052

pol052

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Location:Gliwice
  • Interests:rally
  • Devices:Omnia Lite
I was try it on samsung B7300 Omnia lite
when I make soft reset and connect the headphones Samsung radio work normaly and normaly receive RDS data ( station name ) but if I use hyperGPS I take data from Royaltek protocol like this:

$RTRDS,93.0,0,3,2,1,1,1,000,255,5,0,51*54

only this and I know in this frequency in my region I shoud receive TMC data

and the next problem is then I inactivate TMC in hyperGPS close the HGPS and run samsung Radio one more time i didnt receive the RDS data (I couldnt see station name)

Is the big problem to try do something whit this ??

regards from poland


EDIT:

Power radio didnt work too :(

Edited by pol052, 22 July 2010 - 10:03 AM.

  • 0

#155
BeamRider

BeamRider

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 127 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000 (8GB)
That's great!!! I was starting to port my driver to the i8000, but you alredy done all the work. Lucky you ... Samsung added the register IOCTLs :D

If you are interested, I can implement the missing features to i900, I haven't checked the other functions are similar, but I hope :D

Cheers

  • 0
OmniaTMC Beta 1 has been released ... take a look here
If you like this project and want to support its development, please donate

#156
phj

phj

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Location:Veszprém, Hungary
  • Devices:I8000

That's great!!! I was starting to port my driver to the i8000, but you alredy done all the work. Lucky you ... Samsung added the register IOCTLs :P

If you are interested, I can implement the missing features to i900, I haven't checked the other functions are similar, but I hope :)

Cheers

Hi BeemRider !

Nice to see you here! As you know, I made the source of the GFMAPI public, so you can access it. In the case you have some time maybe we can implement a "real" driver - instead depend on Samsung implementation of the fmradio.dll, driving the i2c bus directly and capture the IRQ we can get all the RDS event, not just "samples". This type of driver can drive all the Si47xx chip so can be the same in i900,i8000 and other devices.

  • 0

#157
phj

phj

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Location:Veszprém, Hungary
  • Devices:I8000
Version 2.0 ready. The main change is the method to collect and send the RDS data to the application: Instead doing both in one thread,now a high priority thread read the chip registers,etc and a standard priority one make the log and send the events to the upper level. In this way quite no loss of RDS info because the schedule of the high prio task is quite exact.
The log format and content changed , for better readability the first entry always the elapsed msec value from the previous log line. Also there is a separate Command,Channel,RDS and TMC group.
There is two new registry key, "spk" is for the case when the headset is connected, but the speaker also wanted. The "vol" key is for the required initial sound level.

The download location is the old one: my TMC site

  • 0

#158
Dado...

Dado...

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC HD2 WP7, HP iPAQ hx2790
thank you :lol:

  • 0
My Device: HTC HD2 (BTTF WP7)
My Old Devices: HTC 7 Pro, Samsung Omnia 2 i8000, Omnia i900...

#159
likung

likung

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2 I8000L WinMo 6.1

Version 2.0 ready. The main change is the method to collect and send the RDS data to the application: Instead doing both in one thread,now a high priority thread read the chip registers,etc and a standard priority one make the log and send the events to the upper level. In this way quite no loss of RDS info because the schedule of the high prio task is quite exact.
The log format and content changed , for better readability the first entry always the elapsed msec value from the previous log line. Also there is a separate Command,Channel,RDS and TMC group.
There is two new registry key, "spk" is for the case when the headset is connected, but the speaker also wanted. The "vol" key is for the required initial sound level.

The download location is the old one: my TMC site


Hi guys, this is to provide my experience with Igo Primo on my Omnia 2 I8000 with Windows Mobile 6.5.3 OS.
I installed the three cabs dated 09/18/2010.
To my surprise the PowerRadio sounds better than the built-in FMRadio.
I liked its graphics so I made icons of the radio stations I am listening in.
In testing the HyperGPS I can see it is downloading RTTMC data in COM2, 4, 6 AND 8 only and under Royaltek protocol only..
In IgoPrimo, the radio stations are scanned only if I set the HyperGPS port to COM4.
In IgoPrimo there is no option to set the port to COM4 like that of HyperGPS.
In NYC, there is always zero events on traffic summary even during congestion times.
In NYC, IgoPrimo shows Navteq provider is paid and downloads while ClearChannel shows paid but not reachable.
How I wish you can look into the issue with IgoPrimo.
TIA.

Edited by likung, 22 September 2010 - 05:18 AM.

  • 0
Guatemala Omnia 2 I8000L WinMo 6.1 upgraded to WinMo 6.5.3 using JH2 Lite ROM by Alex

#160
rrr2

rrr2

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Location:Blue Planet
  • Devices:Omnia 2 GT-I8000 8GB

...In testing the HyperGPS I can see it is downloading RTTMC data in COM2, 4, 6 AND 8 only and under Royaltek protocol only..
In IgoPrimo, the radio stations are scanned only if I set the HyperGPS port to COM4.


Noticed that also. In Primo, frequency scanning is done in Royaltek only.
Protocol change in sys.txt and hypergps to gns stopped scanning. Freq 0.0
All with V2

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users