Jump to content


Photo

Manila (sense 2.1/2.5) in test...

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
133 replies to this topic

#21
*LeiTo*

*LeiTo*

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
  • Devices:TOSHIBA TG01

Aha, ok. Is a shame though!

What are the main differences between 2.1 and 2.5, is there anything significant?

Edit: Acctually, I thought the My Location service used GoogleLocationService and did the cell tower triangulation, rather than GPS?


Google location service don't work but if you found how to resolve it.

2.5 has shortcut program on home tab, twitter (don't work actually), and some other.
But it's a very big cab and hard to instal.
Actually i instal audio manager cab, then sense 2.5 cab, soft reset, 2cabs fix audio, and htc album for it work.
Also Sense need NetFramework 3.5
But memory storage is about 75Mo and ram 60Mo
But if i use Audio tab, Ram is down to 50 and some times device is a little bit slow (CPU at 1ghz)

so there is again a lot of test to do on 2.1 and 2.5.

  • 0

#22
OwenRW

OwenRW

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester
  • Devices:Advent Vega, HP Touchpad
Do you know how I can fix a problem i'm having with SMS... if i use the messaging app in Sense UI I can't send a message, as it says the phone is not enabled / SIM Card not ready. However,, this works fine using Windows built in messaging app.

  • 0

#23
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB
will it wokr on omnia ii?

  • 0

#24
The Real Mc Coy

The Real Mc Coy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01
I already answered to that question on post 14...

  • 0

#25
cody28

cody28

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

what's the contact program you are using?
I installed manila 2.1 but I think there is a memory leak problem. When you just start the phone there is 79mb ram, minutes later without running anyother program the ram were down to 50mb.
2.5 fail to installed most of the time and the only once install successfully, it fails to start.



program for contacts Spam alert Spam alert 2.2 you can find it on ppcwarez .....

  • 0

#26
Spooke

Spooke

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Tegra Note 7, Nexus 4
So whats the best version of TouchFlo to install to use on a daily basis? or is it still quite buggy?

Thanks :)

  • 0

#27
die_Leuchte

die_Leuchte

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:TG01; Touch HD; Orbit 2

So whats the best version of TouchFlo to install to use on a daily basis? or is it still quite buggy?

Thanks :)

Yes it is, rather go and install Wisbar Advanced Desktop: 


http://www.youtube.c...r..._type=&aq=f

Nearly everything is possbile with WAD:

OS-X Desktop, Win 7 Desktop, Android Desktop, Swipe Desktop, tons of good stuff there on youtube for example:





Edited by die_Leuchte, 15 January 2010 - 11:44 PM.

  • 0

#28
Spooke

Spooke

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Tegra Note 7, Nexus 4
Mmm, looks cool :),

Has there been any more progress?

Which is the best version of TouchFlo 3D to install right now?? :)

  • 0

#29
hamido123

hamido123

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:germany
i am ot able to install manila 2.5...allways istalls til the end and stops...and the message "installation faild" appears
i also intaled 2.1 previously but it don´t make any difference

would love to see manila 2.5 on my tg01

can it be some problems with certifications or something compareable ??

if someone know how to fix it please help



ps: german o² wm6.5 rom

  • 0

#30
adyuaic

adyuaic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iasi, Romania
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01
  • Twitter:@ady_uaic
for me is working too; have a look:


Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image


Download FTP

Edited by adyuaic, 29 January 2010 - 10:10 PM.

  • 0
HTC Desire

#31
Dzaja

Dzaja

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01
Does anyone has the same problem with Manila as I am. So I loaded 2.1 and Manila have a problem with the image quality on camera.
If anyone knows how to solve the problem let me explain

PLEASEEEEE

Edited by Dzaja, 29 January 2010 - 10:30 PM.

  • 0

#32
tsunagi

tsunagi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:tg01

for me is working too; have a look:
Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image
Download FTP


Thanks a lot for your ftp. B) :D
I´d like to try Win 7 titanium plugin but is password protected , ¿could you tell me it?
Greetings :)

  • 0

#33
dogguns

dogguns

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:tg01

Do you know how I can fix a problem i'm having with SMS... if i use the messaging app in Sense UI I can't send a message, as it says the phone is not enabled / SIM Card not ready. However,, this works fine using Windows built in messaging app.

In order to fix this problem you need to install the htc commanager. This occures because you are missing the CommManagerDll.dll in your windows directory. It can be easily fixed by installing the commanager from this link: http://www.4shared.c...haring_1_1.html

  • 0

#34
adyuaic

adyuaic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iasi, Romania
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01
  • Twitter:@ady_uaic

Thanks a lot for your ftp. B) :D
I´d like to try Win 7 titanium plugin but is password protected , ¿could you tell me it?
Greetings :)


Passw: toshibatg012

you can find other software and games and stuff for tg01 here

if you want to get rid of that error message that appears when you try to access tab "Photos & Videos", just unzip the attachment "Album Searcher Signed.zip" and copy the .exe file to windows directory intro TG01.
and @dogguns we can install that com manager app, but doesn't work properly.

Attached Files


Edited by adyuaic, 30 January 2010 - 03:20 PM.

  • 0
HTC Desire

#35
tsunagi

tsunagi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:tg01

Passw: toshibatg012

you can find other software and games and stuff for tg01 here

if you want to get rid of that error message that appears when you try to access tab "Photos & Videos", just unzip the attachment "Album Searcher Signed.zip" and copy the .exe file to windows directory intro TG01.
and @dogguns we can install that com manager app, but doesn't work properly.


thanks a lot!!

  • 0

#36
cameron19

cameron19

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:lobster

Google location service don't work but if you found how to resolve it.

2.5 has shortcut program on home tab, twitter (don't work actually), and some other.
But it's a very big cab and hard to instal.
Actually i instal audio manager cab, then sense 2.5 cab, soft reset, 2cabs fix audio, and htc album for it work.
Also Sense need NetFramework 3.5
But memory storage is about 75Mo and ram 60Mo
But if i use Audio tab, Ram is down to 50 and some times device is a little bit slow (CPU at 1ghz)

so there is again a lot of test to do on 2.1 and 2.5.

were can i get 2 cabs to fix audio please:)

  • 0

#37
*LeiTo*

*LeiTo*

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
  • Devices:TOSHIBA TG01
Page 1 post 10.

  • 0

#38
bane011

bane011

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:toshiba tg01
Can u make a call in sens 2.1 manila?

Do u have some fix for that?

  • 0

#39
*LeiTo*

*LeiTo*

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
  • Devices:TOSHIBA TG01

Can u make a call in sens 2.1 manila?

Do u have some fix for that?


nope sorry.

  • 0

#40
4580

4580

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
hey guys, anybody has another download link for the sense 2.5 cab? because i cant open the FTP. many thx

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users