Jump to content


Photo

Manila (sense 2.1/2.5) in test...

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
133 replies to this topic

#101
pipolas

pipolas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:tg01
Hello,
I did what coolka said, and everything is okay...
I've just got one BIG problem...My phone is in french.
And manial isn't traduct, i mean i have "IDS_**" everywhere.

For example, in the home tab, i have:
"IDS_HOME_MYL..."
"IDS_DATEFOR3AT"
"IDS_ALARMOFF"
"IDS_NOAPPOINT..."
"IDS_MENU"

And i've got this problem everywhere...

What can i do to slve this?
Thanks

  • 0

#102
coolkat

coolkat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Hello,
I did what coolka said, and everything is okay...
I've just got one BIG problem...My phone is in french.
And manial isn't traduct, i mean i have "IDS_**" everywhere.

For example, in the home tab, i have:
"IDS_HOME_MYL..."
"IDS_DATEFOR3AT"
"IDS_ALARMOFF"
"IDS_NOAPPOINT..."
"IDS_MENU"

And i've got this problem everywhere...

What can i do to slve this?
Thanks


read this post: http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=632519

if you cant find the language file u need, you will have to download old version and extract the file you need. i will post it if i find the right one.

  • 0

#103
pipolas

pipolas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:tg01
Allright, thanks, everything is okay now!
So I've got just two problems:
I can't change my background, and i can call a contact with the contact tab.

Thank you for your hlp,
Nicolas

  • 0

#104
coolkat

coolkat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Allright, thanks, everything is okay now!
So I've got just two problems:
I can't change my background, and i can call a contact with the contact tab.

Thank you for your hlp,
Nicolas


you will need to install a dialer/canvas(05.fi.Phone Canvas3.40.1920.1930.cab) for calling from contact tab to work. read the last few pages on xda-developers for solution here: http://forum.xda-dev...d...519&page=10

get the canvas here: http://www.freeza-in...eezaROM/OEMCAB/. Note: installing the canvas changes the default dialer. (if you dont like the skin which comes with this dialer, there are other sking available. you should search for rhodium wvga skins)

  • 0

#105
supersonix

supersonix

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:euro

Allright, thanks, everything is okay now!
So I've got just two problems:
I can't change my background, and i can call a contact with the contact tab.

Thank you for your hlp,
Nicolas


Before tring this version, can you tell me if can edit/modifiy/create an appointment with htc appointment software? Particularely, could you fix hours of appointment as you want?
Thanks.

  • 0

#106
coolkat

coolkat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Before tring this version, can you tell me if can edit/modifiy/create an appointment with htc appointment software? Particularely, could you fix hours of appointment as you want?
Thanks.

yes you can. its fixed in the latest manila build

  • 0

#107
pipolas

pipolas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:tg01
yes, no problems with appointments.
Allright coolkatn i'll try, thanks for your help...

But, what about background?
Because the only way i find to change background is to use wmm wallpaper changer...But it's hard to use, it doesn't work well and, the biggest problem is backgrounds are in a poor quality (i took wvga pictures, i selected "high quality" in wmm wallpaper, but backgrounds are ugly in sense...whereas they look normal when i disable sense).
I'd really love to put backgrounds..

Thanks!!

Nicolas.

ps: Sorry for my english....I'm french!

  • 0

#108
coolkat

coolkat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

yes, no problems with appointments.
Allright coolkatn i'll try, thanks for your help...

But, what about background?
Because the only way i find to change background is to use wmm wallpaper changer...But it's hard to use, it doesn't work well and, the biggest problem is backgrounds are in a poor quality (i took wvga pictures, i selected "high quality" in wmm wallpaper, but backgrounds are ugly in sense...whereas they look normal when i disable sense).
I'd really love to put backgrounds..

Thanks!!

Nicolas.

ps: Sorry for my english....I'm french!


i donno how to change wallpaper either but i think i can live with it. black background is what i wanted and a wallpaper for lock and startmenu which works fine. i will see if i can find a program which does that.

  • 0

#109
alexovy

alexovy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tg. Mures
  • Devices:samsung omnia i8000
Hello. I installed Sense 2.1 from your post and it looks realy nice. The only problem is that it crashes every 10 seconds.

Can you tell me what might be the problem?

Thank you

  • 0

#110
arunbabu

arunbabu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01
i installed sense 2.5 2012 every thing worked fine even stock, audio, sms and comm tab workedfine and smooth. but, the problem was, missing storage device in file explorer. what to do and how to fix it.

  • 0

#111
coolkat

coolkat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

i installed sense 2.5 2012 every thing worked fine even stock, audio, sms and comm tab workedfine and smooth. but, the problem was, missing storage device in file explorer. what to do and how to fix it.

try this cab: http://forum.xda-dev...p;postcount=122

  • 0

#112
arunbabu

arunbabu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01

try this cab: http://forum.xda-dev...p;postcount=122



thank you now sd card is working. settings icon in start menu is not visible. couldnt enable wifi in comm mngr nd in wireless mngr but rest bluetooth, phone and airpln mode works very well. any solution. thnx in advnc.

  • 0

#113
arunbabu

arunbabu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01
audio boosters r not working but albums n music all works well n great. how to chnge the color or wallpaper of the sense bkgrnd. is there teeter game possible to play on tg01. i tried labryinth.exe but failed. lock on home tab not wrkng. in photo tab album nd slidedhow doesnt work, photos goes floating up n down.

  • 0

#114
two-litres

two-litres

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
Hey guys. Loving Manila, but have a few small issues, much like the guys above.
I am also having the album and slideshow issue in pictures & videos. Is something in the registry that can change the default folder?
Sometimes the start menu button and the 'all settings' option from the Manila screen do not work. I need to do a soft reset to get it working again.
The camera button on the phone rarely works, and when in camera the volume control keeps popping up over the camera with its annoying beep. Camera and volume control then fight to be on top, with the volume continuing with its annoying beep.
Any ideas on these?

  • 0

#115
sipgate

sipgate

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi,

I can't seem to install HTC sense 2.5 2012.1225 after upgrading to new updated rom last night, even tried installing after NETCFv35.wm.armv4i.cab etc.

It keep on saying install unsuccessful!

Anybody who has installed htc sense after rom update pls advice???

Thx

  • 0

#116
kaizer hanz

kaizer hanz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Location:Anyer Bandung and Jakarta
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II (GT-I8000)
  • Twitter:@kaizer_hanz

i installed sense 2.5 2012 every thing worked fine even stock, audio, sms and comm tab workedfine and smooth. but, the problem was, missing storage device in file explorer. what to do and how to fix it.


can u share ur file (link download) for Sense 2.5 2012 (which version i mean between 2.5.2012 CFC and 2.5.2012) for omnia 2 ?

Edited by kaizer hanz, 25 March 2010 - 07:52 AM.

  • 0

SAMSUNG OMNIA 2 ROM : |WWE|¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.- Energy -.¸¸.·´¯ | ROM
HTC HD2 TMOUS ROM : |WWE|¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.- Energy -.¸¸.·´¯ | ROM
HTC HD2 TMOUS Android ROM : [BUILD][20.09.2010][DesireHD - Beta 2][Kernel: darkstone]
Posted Image


#117
arunbabu

arunbabu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01
yea sure i can help u. hav u downloaded the appropriate files. or u need me to email them

  • 0

#118
arunbabu

arunbabu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01

yea sure i can help u. hav u downloaded the appropriate files. or u need me to email them

ifeel 2011 is better than 2012.coz 2012 becomes a complete htc today dominant 2011 is quite easy to switch over from titanium, spb and tg stripes. 2012 is perfect. with all the options functioning with out error to max. cfc version i use. go throgh entire pages thrice coz i failed more than ten times to make my phone a perfect sense2.5 2012. now its beautiful with sense. but i would suggest u to go for spb wth new wm7 theme its wonderful.

  • 0

#119
morpheus66

morpheus66

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hello,
I did what coolka said, and everything is okay...
I've just got one BIG problem...My phone is in french.
And manial isn't traduct, i mean i have "IDS_**" everywhere.

For example, in the home tab, i have:
"IDS_HOME_MYL..."
"IDS_DATEFOR3AT"
"IDS_ALARMOFF"
"IDS_NOAPPOINT..."
"IDS_MENU"

And i've got this problem everywhere...

What can i do to slve this?
Thanks




read this post: http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=632519

if you cant find the language file u need, you will have to download old version and extract the file you need. i will post it if i find the right one.



Hi, I followed the steps but have not solved
nothing .....
I have to change any other thing?

Thanks

Paul

Edited by morpheus66, 25 March 2010 - 03:46 PM.

  • 0

#120
snelopy

snelopy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Hi,

Don't know if anyone can help. I figured the TG01 wasn't much different to the Acer s200 so I tried the last cab suggested by coolkat and it installed fine but no tabs work. Can't connect to internet, music tab not working, album tab not working. Also cannot access my settings.

Any help appreciated, thanks.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users