Jump to content


Photo

[VIDEOTORIAL] How To Flash Omnia i900 & i910 on Windows 7, Vista & XP (Noob Friendly)

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
145 replies to this topic

Poll: Some polls to help me help you ;) (153 member(s) have cast votes)

Whas this helpful?

  1. Yes, Now I'm able to flash my omnia! jay! (93 votes [64.14%])

    Percentage of vote: 64.14%

  2. Nope, I didn't understand anything at all! (27 votes [18.62%])

    Percentage of vote: 18.62%

  3. Yeah, kinda, still some questions, but it helped (25 votes [17.24%])

    Percentage of vote: 17.24%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#61
mikevhl

mikevhl

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Arnhem, Netherlands
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900

Hi when I come to the grand prix & I switch on the phone, i get an error "usdl has stopped responding...blah blah" & my phone starts up like it does normally.

BTW my first flahs & im flashing from 6.1 to 6.5.

Hmm.. I don't really know how to help you out on that one. I'm sorry man :D You'll have to try it on a xp machine

  • 0

#62
AllGulf

AllGulf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
guys, EXEcutor 2.7 link is not working..

"Sorry, some required files are missing, if you intended to view a topic, it's possible that it's been moved or deleted. Please go back and try again."

somebody can tell me where to get this?

EDIT:

got this: EXEcutor ___ [22.02.10] ___ v 2.8

here: http://www.modaco.co.../i900-executor/

can i use this instead 2.7?

Edited by AllGulf, 25 February 2010 - 11:56 AM.

  • 0

#63
mikevhl

mikevhl

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Arnhem, Netherlands
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900

guys, EXEcutor 2.7 link is not working..

"Sorry, some required files are missing, if you intended to view a topic, it's possible that it's been moved or deleted. Please go back and try again."

somebody can tell me where to get this?

EDIT:

got this: EXEcutor ___ [22.02.10] ___ v 2.8

here: http://www.modaco.co.../i900-executor/

can i use this instead 2.7?

Yes you can, thanks for the tip, I'll update my thread

  • 0

#64
J_Cap

J_Cap

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
thanks! it work perfectly on win 7

  • 0

#65
mikevhl

mikevhl

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Arnhem, Netherlands
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900

thanks! it work perfectly on win 7

you're very welcome :(

  • 0

#66
mikevhl

mikevhl

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Arnhem, Netherlands
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900

Hi when I come to the grand prix & I switch on the phone, i get an error "usdl has stopped responding...blah blah" & my phone starts up like it does normally.

BTW my first flahs & im flashing from 6.1 to 6.5.

I have reinstalled windows 7 on my EeePC and am now experiencing the same issue.. very weird... aw well, I'mma give reinstalling a shot.

  • 0

#67
fenobarbital

fenobarbital

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:I900

By the way, if anyone wants a english transaltion of anything I and other dutch members said, just ask! I'm here to help :(



I need ur help gyus!!!!!!!!
I followed the steps and in the first try it recognized the phone but it stopped without doing nothing.
I unplugged the started over but now i get the message

OnDeviceChange: DBT_DEVICEARRIVAL
PDA Device not found.

I brned my phone ??
Help me please i m desperate!!!!!!!!!!

  • 0

#68
fenobarbital

fenobarbital

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:I900
I need ur help gyus!!!!!!!!
I followed the steps and in the first try it recognized the phone but it stopped without doing nothing.
I unplugged the started over but now i get the message

OnDeviceChange: DBT_DEVICEARRIVAL
PDA Device not found.

I brned my phone ??
Help me please i m desperate!!!!!!!!!!

  • 0

#69
leunamme

leunamme

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia in Stock ROM
hello,


how can i make it work on win 7 build 7600? the Grand Prix progress bar stays, "Waiting for Device"

and my phone just boots the normal way..


TIA

  • 0

#70
shady_09

shady_09

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:i900

hello,
how can i make it work on win 7 build 7600? the Grand Prix progress bar stays, "Waiting for Device"

and my phone just boots the normal way..
TIA



Im having the same problem, how long does the whole procedure take?

  • 0

#71
BeastleeUK

BeastleeUK

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900
Was always wary of using GrandPrix on Win7 64-Bit after reading a number of warnings about it. Worked a charm with pdhee's M2Dv2 ROM I just flashed.

Many thanks for this as I'm now confident I can try out different ROMs without needing to bring my XP machine in from the car every time!

  • 0

#72
leap_ahead

leap_ahead

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:limassol
  • Devices:i900

Install the vista modem driver if you can find the right one (works on 7 32-bit also). If your on 64-bit...it may work if you do an F8 and stop the driver signing on boot.

Once done, plug in omnia, let windows mobile device center find it.

Then follow the normal steps to untick the device so windows mobile device center does not launch.
Use the grandprix tool to flash a rom as described in this thread but also include the phone part you want to flash.
It will fail when it switches to radio usually and will then act like it is installing a driver, it may even say it fails....let it.
Then remove the omnia, plug it back in.
Try the grand prix again (i think i may have rebooted after the failed driver install) with the phone part.
It worked the next time around.

There is probably a cleaner way, but this seems to work for me on multiple pc's.


always i get jump fail on the radio .. any help ?

Edited by leap_ahead, 07 March 2010 - 12:24 PM.

  • 0

Official i900BDHJ3/BDHJ3 Windows Mobile 6.1 20271 133Mb - i900DXIF1 Radio


#73
leap_ahead

leap_ahead

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:limassol
  • Devices:i900
PHONE-Attempting to open COM 3...
PHONE-Create COM 3 succeed...
PHONE-Opening COM 3 succeed...
PHONE-Jump failed...

  • 0

Official i900BDHJ3/BDHJ3 Windows Mobile 6.1 20271 133Mb - i900DXIF1 Radio


#74
mikevhl

mikevhl

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Arnhem, Netherlands
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900

PHONE-Attempting to open COM 3...
PHONE-Create COM 3 succeed...
PHONE-Opening COM 3 succeed...
PHONE-Jump failed...


That's why I've excluded flashing phone parts, it'd give some major headache's <_<
I think you should really try a different machine.. or something.. why/which phone part are you flashing anyway? Because I don't know if you'll experience any speed improvements or something..

  • 0

#75
leap_ahead

leap_ahead

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:limassol
  • Devices:i900

That's why I've excluded flashing phone parts, it'd give some major headache's <_<
I think you should really try a different machine.. or something.. why/which phone part are you flashing anyway? Because I don't know if you'll experience any speed improvements or something..


i want to update because Phone_i900PUJA1 is new ! ! !

  • 0

Official i900BDHJ3/BDHJ3 Windows Mobile 6.1 20271 133Mb - i900DXIF1 Radio


#76
mikevhl

mikevhl

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Arnhem, Netherlands
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900

i want to update because Phone_i900PUJA1 is new ! ! !

Ah, I see.. well, you could still try the VMWare thingy.. It's a bit much if you ask me, but if you REALLY need to flash,
[You can find it here.]
"Steps used for updating under VMWare for Windows Vista (32bit & 64bit) / Windows 7 (32bit & 64bit).
The tutorial is taken from my friend shokka9. Thank you baw$" is the section you'll need

Edited by mikevhl, 07 March 2010 - 01:10 PM.

  • 0

#77
mikevhl

mikevhl

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Arnhem, Netherlands
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900

I need ur help gyus!!!!!!!!
I followed the steps and in the first try it recognized the phone but it stopped without doing nothing.
I unplugged the started over but now i get the message

OnDeviceChange: DBT_DEVICEARRIVAL
PDA Device not found.

I brned my phone ??
Help me please i m desperate!!!!!!!!!!

I think your pc didn't install the drivers right, since the "OnDeviceChange: DBT_DEVICEARRIVAL" means that it found the device (if I'm right, I'm on a mac right now so can't check) and the PDA Device not found. probally means it didn't detect the phone properly.. Are you on vista or 7?

  • 0

#78
leyz86

leyz86

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:omnia
I experienced usdl problem blah blah blah thing using window 7... right click grandprix and run as administrator ... it was able to detect my omnia already ^a^

  • 0

#79
zeugma

zeugma

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:omnia
-

Edited by zeugma, 13 March 2010 - 06:42 PM.

  • 0

#80
leap_ahead

leap_ahead

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:limassol
  • Devices:i900

Ah, I see.. well, you could still try the VMWare thingy.. It's a bit much if you ask me, but if you REALLY need to flash,
[You can find it here.]
"Steps used for updating under VMWare for Windows Vista (32bit & 64bit) / Windows 7 (32bit & 64bit).
The tutorial is taken from my friend shokka9. Thank you baw$" is the section you'll need



thanks

  • 0

Official i900BDHJ3/BDHJ3 Windows Mobile 6.1 20271 133Mb - i900DXIF1 Radio





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users