Jump to content


Photo

Omnia 2 AMDZero 23569 Rom Base/Lite

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
497 replies to this topic

#461
amdzero

amdzero

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,343 posts
  • Devices:i920 Omnia 2

The default, came with the rom???

go to samsung settings>display>lock screen>enable lock when screen times out.

Let me know if this works.

  • 0

#462
Bill D

Bill D

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

go to samsung settings>display>lock screen>enable lock when screen times out.

Let me know if this works.

Nope, that's how it was set. Sorry.

  • 0

#463
amdzero

amdzero

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,343 posts
  • Devices:i920 Omnia 2

Nope, that's how it was set. Sorry.

Does it manually lock from the start menu (the bottom lock button)?

  • 0

#464
Bill D

Bill D

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Does it manually lock from the start menu (the bottom lock button)?

Yes, it does lock, but it's a different lock screen than what I am used to.(have to slide instead of touch)

  • 0

#465
amdzero

amdzero

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,343 posts
  • Devices:i920 Omnia 2

Yes, it does lock, but it's a different lock screen than what I am used to.(have to slide instead of touch)

This is the default windows mobile "lockscene" not to be confused with the samsung "lockscreen"

I took out the samsung one as I don't like the delay, nor the touch to unlock.

try this cab (I just threw it together) You may have to disable/reenable lock when display times out. Try without it first.

Attached File  AMDZero_Samsung_Lockscreen.cab   554.64KB   5 downloads

  • 0

#466
Bill D

Bill D

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

This is the default windows mobile "lockscene" not to be confused with the samsung "lockscreen"

I took out the samsung one as I don't like the delay, nor the touch to unlock.

try this cab (I just threw it together) You may have to disable/reenable lock when display times out. Try without it first.

Attached File  AMDZero_Samsung_Lockscreen.cab   554.64KB   5 downloads

Yes, I now have a lock screen, but now i'm lost. It is the touch to unlock screen.

  • 0

#467
amdzero

amdzero

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,343 posts
  • Devices:i920 Omnia 2

Yes, I now have a lock screen, but now i'm lost. It is the touch to unlock screen.

is that not what you wanted?

  • 0

#468
mdkpnj

mdkpnj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Devices:Omnia I920
Lets try that again. I posted saying I'd be happy to test the new light ROM in the wrong thread. Nonetheless, I'd be happy to test this, but I migth not be able to flash till tonight....

  • 0

#469
Bill D

Bill D

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

is that not what you wanted?

Yes, fine. Thank you.

  • 0

#470
Bill D

Bill D

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

is that not what you wanted?

Yes, fine. Thank you.

Edited by Bill D, 01 September 2010 - 01:37 PM.

  • 0

#471
urphonesux

urphonesux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 370 posts
  • Devices:AMDZERO'D out i920!!!!!!!!
Just popped in to see if that final was ready yet...................

Keep up the good work!!!!

  • 0

#472
amdzero

amdzero

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,343 posts
  • Devices:i920 Omnia 2

Just popped in to see if that final was ready yet...................

Keep up the good work!!!!

sorry didn't post as I have a problem with the phone ringing. as in my phone does ring. Thats a big deal breaker for me so I'm trying to find out why it doesn't work. I can manually get the ringtone to sound using the samsung menu-sounds-ring but when I call the phone it does NOTHING only shows the dialer answer/ignore.

Anyone else experiencing this?

  • 0

#473
Bill D

Bill D

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

sorry didn't post as I have a problem with the phone ringing. as in my phone does ring. Thats a big deal breaker for me so I'm trying to find out why it doesn't work. I can manually get the ringtone to sound using the samsung menu-sounds-ring but when I call the phone it does NOTHING only shows the dialer answer/ignore.

Anyone else experiencing this?

No I, am on the test rom, and all is fine.

  • 0

#474
Mr.DunnDunn

Mr.DunnDunn

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II - i920

sorry didn't post as I have a problem with the phone ringing. as in my phone does ring. Thats a big deal breaker for me so I'm trying to find out why it doesn't work. I can manually get the ringtone to sound using the samsung menu-sounds-ring but when I call the phone it does NOTHING only shows the dialer answer/ignore.

Anyone else experiencing this?




i didnt have this problem

  • 0

#475
urphonesux

urphonesux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 370 posts
  • Devices:AMDZERO'D out i920!!!!!!!!
I had to flash my phone this morning because I killed my audio last night by blindly installing srswow from my omnia i910 to try to boost the youtube mobile app's volume

I knew it happened because on startup I would get a error that wanted me to reinstall voice command

Edited by urphonesux, 03 September 2010 - 01:44 AM.

  • 0

#476
urphonesux

urphonesux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 370 posts
  • Devices:AMDZERO'D out i920!!!!!!!!
well I just happened to stumble into the beta rom so you know I had to flash it right?

with the way I use my phone so far its great. the things I have noticed though is there is no longer any way to configure my input method

there is more of a lag in rotation than there is in the stock rom

task switcher sometimes crashes the phone with end all

that is all for now ill prolly keep testing until sunday night and then go back to trusty zerostock unless you finalize this by then.

my phone DOES ring

  • 0

#477
amdzero

amdzero

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,343 posts
  • Devices:i920 Omnia 2

well I just happened to stumble into the beta rom so you know I had to flash it right?

with the way I use my phone so far its great. the things I have noticed though is there is no longer any way to configure my input method

there is more of a lag in rotation than there is in the stock rom

task switcher sometimes crashes the phone with end all

that is all for now ill prolly keep testing until sunday night and then go back to trusty zerostock unless you finalize this by then.

my phone DOES ring

well I did a re-flash and the sound came back. Odd, but I guess it was a fluke, or maybe I installed something.

I'm pretty much done with it, I don't see the task switcher crash, Do you think I should just remove it and let ppl install their own task manager? BTW I DID swap out the standard task manager with dotfred's task manager.

  • 0

#478
Mr.DunnDunn

Mr.DunnDunn

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II - i920

well I did a re-flash and the sound came back. Odd, but I guess it was a fluke, or maybe I installed something.

I'm pretty much done with it, I don't see the task switcher crash, Do you think I should just remove it and let ppl install their own task manager? BTW I DID swap out the standard task manager with dotfred's task manager.




excellent choice on adding dotfreds tm. also you could have the option to add their own manager. that would be great

  • 0

#479
urphonesux

urphonesux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 370 posts
  • Devices:AMDZERO'D out i920!!!!!!!!
well I can say that xtask makes the experience less crash worthy and thanks for introducing me to dot freds

also maybe you'd want to cook in the smart.cab. I've increased my overall volume with it and it does alot more

Edited by urphonesux, 03 September 2010 - 10:43 PM.

  • 0

#480
amdzero

amdzero

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,343 posts
  • Devices:i920 Omnia 2

well I can say that xtask makes the experience less crash worthy and thanks for introducing me to dot freds

also maybe you'd want to cook in the smart.cab. I've increased my overall volume with it and it does alot more

what is smart.cab? got a link? I may cook it in if I like it.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users