Jump to content


Photo

i900 problem with PHONE.BIN

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1
sinbaj

sinbaj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia
  • Twitter:@sinisa
After first try to flush i900 with one of M2D rom.

My phone STOP responding on

Chane USP to Phone ... OK
TRY to open PORT 0 .... after (15).... OK
Port opened.
Writting PHONE image....... 44% AND STOP

After that Grand Prix cannot open port again and my OMNIA refuse to turn ON PHONE . BT is ok , WiFI same OK. Only GSM stop responding.

Can enyone HELP ?
Maybe if someone have program who FORCE PHONE.BIN to writte in phone ..... or something


Thanks

Attached Files


  • 0

#2
Bruno Adler

Bruno Adler

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 299 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia I900L

After first try to flush i900 with one of M2D rom.

My phone STOP responding on

Chane USP to Phone ... OK
TRY to open PORT 0 .... after (15).... OK
Port opened.
Writting PHONE image....... 44% AND STOP

After that Grand Prix cannot open port again and my OMNIA refuse to turn ON PHONE . BT is ok , WiFI same OK. Only GSM stop responding.

Can enyone HELP ?
Maybe if someone have program who FORCE PHONE.BIN to writte in phone ..... or something
Thanks



Sup dude, try to flash again with another Phone.bin like XIBC1

Change ur USB PORTS Enable then Disable Active Sync usb connection on computer

  • 0

#3
sinbaj

sinbaj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia
  • Twitter:@sinisa

Sup dude, try to flash again with another Phone.bin like XIBC1

Change ur USB PORTS Enable then Disable Active Sync usb connection on computer



Ok i will try now .....
i writte my results when i finish try :)

wish me luck B)

  • 0

#4
sinbaj

sinbaj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia
  • Twitter:@sinisa

Ok i will try now .....
i writte my results when i finish try :)

wish me luck B)



you MEAN XBIC1_phone ???

  • 0

#5
sinbaj

sinbaj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia
  • Twitter:@sinisa

you MEAN XBIC1_phone ???



I try

PDA Device 1 detected.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PDA 1 starts downloading...
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PHONE will be written.
Don't plug it out until the label becomes blue!!!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(1) Now Port is Matched id:0, g_nOpenPhonePort:0
(1) Change usb Success
(1) DL_MSG_PORT_OPEN_FAILURE- cnt <= 0

PORT OPEN FAILED .........


:)

eny other PROGRAM ?
i use Grand Prix for flashing

  • 0

#6
sinbaj

sinbaj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia
  • Twitter:@sinisa
Sorry for my bad english.

i reinstaled windows XP i still have same problem.
I can not connect to OMNIA when switching USP to PHONE mode.

HELP ME....!

  • 0

#7
Bruno Adler

Bruno Adler

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 299 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia I900L

Sorry for my bad english.

i reinstaled windows XP i still have same problem.
I can not connect to OMNIA when switching USP to PHONE mode.

HELP ME....!



Dude, why are you using grandprix while you can have a XP UPDATER INSTEAD?

I've got this issue but with Windows 7.

Yeap, i was talking about that phone.

  • 0

#8
sinbaj

sinbaj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia
  • Twitter:@sinisa

Dude, why are you using grandprix while you can have a XP UPDATER INSTEAD?

I've got this issue but with Windows 7.

Yeap, i was talking about that phone.


I try with ROM in exe file , but same error shows.
they pass EBOOT , PDA , CUSTOMER and then when change USB to PHONE say OK
after restart phone...... FAILED. Then retry ...... and last message is FAILED again

  • 0

#9
mikevhl

mikevhl

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Arnhem, Netherlands
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900

Dude, why are you using grandprix while you can have a XP UPDATER INSTEAD?

I've got this issue but with Windows 7.

Yeap, i was talking about that phone.


As far as I know windows 7 & Vista are unable to flash phone.bin files. There is someone in my thread saying though that he got it to work on a win7 32-bit machine. What's your architecture (x86/32-bit or x64/64-bit) Bruno?

@ sinbaj
You can use the EXEcutor 2.7 to create your own installer, just go to the assemble tab and browse for your phone file, it should be very self-explanatory (or something like that ;))
Good luck!

Edited by mikevhl, 03 February 2010 - 11:00 PM.

  • 0

#10
sinbaj

sinbaj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia
  • Twitter:@sinisa

As far as I know windows 7 & Vista are unable to flash phone.bin files. There is someone in my thread saying though that he got it to work on a win7 32-bit machine. What's your architecture (x86/32-bit or x64/64-bit) Bruno?

@ sinbaj
You can use the EXEcutor 2.7 to create your own installer, just go to the assemble tab and browse for your phone file, it should be very self-explanatory (or something like that ;))
Good luck!


yes i try that , but noting help.....

i try to do with FULL FLUSH

same tools you can DOWNLOAD here Omnia Repair Tools 74.9 MB

http://www.4shared.c...pair_Tools.html

Edited by sinbaj, 08 February 2010 - 07:22 PM.

  • 0

#11
sinbaj

sinbaj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia
  • Twitter:@sinisa
may be THIS hel someone


http://www.hjtag.com/download.html


but i don.t know how to USE IT.

If somebody find manual please link it.

  • 0

#12
sinbaj

sinbaj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia
  • Twitter:@sinisa
If someone know HOW TO BILD

Parallel port to omnia cable ( from Omnia mainboard to RS232 or parallel port ).

Jtag ?

Attached Files


  • 0

#13
sinbaj

sinbaj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia
  • Twitter:@sinisa
UPS :(

Now i Have sirius problem

After ERASING all data , my omnia is not anymore OMNIA.... :D

Now is MONAHONDAS device ;)

Where i can DOWNLOAD driver for that?

Omnia is DEAD. No led indicator.

HELP ......!

  • 0

#14
sinbaj

sinbaj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia
  • Twitter:@sinisa
Here is some useful stuff.

Maybe this help someone.

Attached Files


Edited by sinbaj, 09 February 2010 - 05:28 PM.

  • 0

#15
sinbaj

sinbaj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia
  • Twitter:@sinisa
Here more useful thinks

samsung_qualcomm_tool_5.6.01
qc_mobile_analysis_tool_v5.07_beta6

Attached Files


  • 0

#16
kam25

kam25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:I900 OMNIA

Here more useful thinks

samsung_qualcomm_tool_5.6.01
qc_mobile_analysis_tool_v5.07_beta6



My phone also can not Change Phone Setting ON,

Dear Sinbaj did you fix your phone already?

Anybody have any idea please

thanks

  • 0

#17
sinbaj

sinbaj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia
  • Twitter:@sinisa

My phone also can not Change Phone Setting ON,

Dear Sinbaj did you fix your phone already?

Anybody have any idea please

thanks



NO. :huh:

If anyone have samsung omnia monahans driver , please writte us link to download.

Thanks.

  • 0

#18
monteiro-ribas

monteiro-ribas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

NO. :P

If anyone have samsung omnia monahans driver , please writte us link to download.

Thanks.



ok, same problem here...


i navigate in windows, wifi ok, bluetooth ok.. phone off

after flash radio fail 70%

any ideia?


P.S flashed back with original samsung updater 6.1, but the phone is allways OFF too

Edited by monteiro-ribas, 05 September 2010 - 10:13 PM.

  • 0

#19
bu_wan123

bu_wan123

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:i900
i have the same problem " i had been to samsung service center , but they said they cant help with this ,, if its hardware problem ,,

  • 0

#20
OMIANO

OMIANO

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:I900

i have the same problem " i had been to samsung service center , but they said they cant help with this ,, if its hardware problem ,,


So the origine source of this problem is Hardware (very hard) :(

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users