Jump to content


Photo

[Skin][Titanium] gchris Titanium V1.3.1 (WVGA-VGA-WQVGA-QVGA)

* * * * * 11 votes

  • Please log in to reply
534 replies to this topic

#1
Maapmiep

Maapmiep

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:GT-i8000 OMNIA & i900
Thank you gchris7 :)

Very nice skin.....

  • 0
Look at the Bigger picture...

PDA: I8000NXXJA5
CSC: I8000XEUJB1
PHONE: I8000XXJB1
Rom: WM 6.5.5 build 23529 KSTAN lite rom
Samsung Omnia 2
Operator: T-Mobile

#2
monyozt

monyozt

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,136 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:sprint 3VO 3D, iphone 4,9780
thanks for sharing bro :)
btw what is "junk.dat" on rar file for? size is about 1,7MB

Edited by monyozt, 02 February 2010 - 01:09 AM.

  • 0

current device :
__________________
Phone: HTC HD2 | Rom WM: Energy Series 21680 |Oct 07 |Rom Android : mdeejay Froyo Sense v. 2.4.2 | Mdeejay eVo Sense v. 1.6 Revolution|Radio : 2_14_50_04

Phone:Blackberry onyx | OS : hybrid OS by Willyboy™ v7.3

#3
Lancez

Lancez

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,093 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, California, U.S.A
  • Interests:My Devices:
    Galaxy Nexus
    Samsung I9100
    Samsung S8600 Bada
    Samsung I8000
    Samsung I900
    Sony Ericsson X10a
very neat stuff, thanks for sharing.

  • 0

#4
Nomad70

Nomad70

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Location:Philippines
Nice titanium skin...
thanx for sharing.. :)

Edited by Nomad70, 02 February 2010 - 02:04 AM.

  • 0

#5
c3p9

c3p9

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Devices:X500+
gchris7,

thanks, beautiful theme.... but what I really liked where the tips on how to change the default Titanium Plugins to enable Samsung Apps!!!

GREAT!!!!

Two questions:

1) Do you know the tweak to change the SMS and Inbox Plugins to Samsung app? (the text size inside messaging is just too big!)

2) I've done the calendar trick but it gets the same behavior on both pages... is it possible to open the current day on the first page
and add an appointment on the second?


Thanks again for the great skin and support!

Edited by c3p9, 02 February 2010 - 03:40 AM.

  • 0
Omnia II I8000L
PDA: I8000NXXJA1
CSC: I8000LZTMIJ1
Phone: I8000LUIIJ1
ROM: WM 6.5.5 i8000_23518 Lite ROM (Eng) - Thanks to great kscan

#6
wick220

wick220

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
This is awesome! Great work, thank you very much!

EDIT: Awww, the awesome weather app just turned into big red X's.

EDIT 2: I must have accidentally changed the icon folder. Found the setting and it's now back to normal.

Edited by wick220, 02 February 2010 - 04:18 AM.

  • 0

#7
duongthang

duongthang

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
cho xin new link, link trên die rồi

  • 0

#8
superdarkyaya

superdarkyaya

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Location:METZ, France
  • Interests:Samsungplayeraddict.com Moderator.
  • Devices: Omnia 2 !
Very nice skin bro !! Simple and functional, everything i love !!! ^^

Thanks for sharing...

  • 0

Omnia II Addict !!!!!

www.PDAphoneaddict.com Moderator.


#9
ronald-mcdrive

ronald-mcdrive

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:B7610
Great job gchris7
Very nice skin!!

But when I install it on my phone (B7610 6.5 dutch) the weather app turns into big red X's
What i'm doing wrong?
Thanks!

  • 0

#10
gchris7

gchris7

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Devices:Samsung omnia II

1) Do you know the tweak to change the SMS and Inbox Plugins to Samsung app? (the text size inside messaging is just too big!)

2) I've done the calendar trick but it gets the same behavior on both pages... is it possible to open the current day on the first page
and add an appointment on the second?[/b]

Thanks again for the great skin and support!


1) You mean inside the plugin? no, but i can probably make the font smaller.
2) im afrad not. :/

Great job gchris7
Very nice skin!!

But when I install it on my phone (B7610 6.5 dutch) the weather app turns into big red X's
What i'm doing wrong?
Thanks!



After you set your location some times the icon folder gets reseted or something. You will have to set it again, go option->weather settings->icon , expand the CHeroClock folder, select the HTC folder and press ok.

Edited by gchris7, 02 February 2010 - 09:50 AM.

  • 0

#11
ronald-mcdrive

ronald-mcdrive

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:B7610

1) You mean inside the plugin? no, but i can probably make the font smaller.
2) im afrad not. :/
After you set your location some times the icon folder gets reseted or something. You will have to set it again, go option->weather settings->icon , expand the CHeroClock folder, select the HTC folder and press ok.


Thanks, but when I "click" on option the menu is not opened. Also when trying to add new apps or contacts to the homescreen i'm getting an error that JMLPanex is not trusted and needs an trusted certificate.

  • 0

#12
gchris7

gchris7

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Devices:Samsung omnia II

Thanks, but when I "click" on option the menu is not opened. Also when trying to add new apps or contacts to the homescreen i'm getting an error that JMLPanex is not trusted and needs an trusted certificate.


You didnt read the instructions. You probably didnt install the pre-required cabs at all or you didn't install the cabs to "My Device". It will not work if you install any of these cabs into "my storage" or "storage card".

  • 0

#13
ronald-mcdrive

ronald-mcdrive

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:B7610

You didnt read the instructions. You probably didnt install the pre-required cabs at all or you didn't install the cabs to "My Device". It will not work if you install any of these cabs into "my storage" or "storage card".


I installed like this:

1. Disabled titanium today
2. Installed JMLPanexV2.30.cab on my device
3. Installed MortScript-4.3b11-PPC.cab on my device
4. Installed gchrisTitanium V1.1.cab on my device
5. Soft reset my phone
6. Enabled titanium today.

I tried it for two times right now, all on the same way. Maybe the error occures due to the language difference?

  • 0

#14
gchris7

gchris7

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Devices:Samsung omnia II

I tried it for two times right now, all on the same way. Maybe the error occures due to the language difference?


Is your "program files" folder named different? Where did JMLPanexV2.30 and MortScript-4.3b11-PPC install? Give me the exact path. You can check with a file explorer.

  • 0

#15
ronald-mcdrive

ronald-mcdrive

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:B7610

Is your "program files" folder named different? Where did JMLPanexV2.30 and MortScript-4.3b11-PPC install? Give me the exact path. You can check with a file explorer.


My "Program Files" is named "Programmabestanden" (dutch version).
JMLPanex, JMLLauncher and MortScript are installed inside "Programmabestanden" so that wil be the issue? ATContacts, CHeroClock and Cmanilamenu are installed inside "Program Files". All inside "MY DEVICE" (Mijn apparaat)

Thanks for the quick reply and help :) the solution is comming closer

  • 0

#16
unholygid2006

unholygid2006

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 262 posts
  • Location:singapore
  • Devices:Omnia i8000
i can only say " WOW"....

Looks damm nice!! Thanks for sharing!

  • 0

#17
gchris7

gchris7

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Devices:Samsung omnia II

My "Program Files" is named "Programmabestanden" (dutch version).
JMLPanex, JMLLauncher and MortScript are installed inside "Programmabestanden" so that wil be the issue? ATContacts, CHeroClock and Cmanilamenu are installed inside "Program Files". All inside "MY DEVICE" (Mijn apparaat)

Thanks for the quick reply and help :) the solution is comming closer



I see. Try to copy all the folders relative to my skin that are in "Programmabestanden" to "program files" folder. Do a soft a reset and tell me what happens.
I ll look into that closer coz it might be an issue for all roms with diferent language.

Can anyone that installed my skin, having a rom with a diferent language tell me if they have simmilar problems?

Edited by gchris7, 02 February 2010 - 01:37 PM.

  • 0

#18
ronald-mcdrive

ronald-mcdrive

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:B7610

I see. Try to copy all the folders relative to my skin that are in "Programmabestanden" to "program files" folder. Do a soft a reset and tell me what happens.
I ll look into that closer coz it might be an issue for all roms with diferent language.

Can anyone that installed my skin, having a rom with a diferent language tell me if they have simmilar problems?


I think this wil help you:

gchris_Titanium_v1.1.cab is hardcoded to be installed in Program Files. (check _setup.xml inside the CAB file)
JMLPanexV2.30.cab and MortScript-4.3b11-PPC.cab are installed into "%CE11%" which is an variable for "\Program Files" (http://msdn.microsof...y/ms839402.aspx)

The move from "Programmabestanden" to "program files" folder did not solved the issue, maybe it is better to change the CAB files so the will install the right way.

EDIT: I found a (dirty) solution I copied (so not moved) ATContacts, CHeroClock, CManilamenu, JMLLauncher and JMLPanex from Program Files to Programmabestanden.

Edited by ronald-mcdrive, 02 February 2010 - 02:02 PM.

  • 0

#19
c3p9

c3p9

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Devices:X500+

1) You mean inside the plugin? no, but i can probably make the font smaller.
2) im afrad not. :/
After you set your location some times the icon folder gets reseted or something. You will have to set it again, go option->weather settings->icon , expand the CHeroClock folder, select the HTC folder and press ok.


1) If you can make it smaller please let me know. I hate that style!
btw... I've installed the original samsung cpr and plugins but they don't tell much...

2) too bad... sometimes I don't understand why programmers like to make customization so complicated :)

  • 0
Omnia II I8000L
PDA: I8000NXXJA1
CSC: I8000LZTMIJ1
Phone: I8000LUIIJ1
ROM: WM 6.5.5 i8000_23518 Lite ROM (Eng) - Thanks to great kscan

#20
Faidz Jalil

Faidz Jalil

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
I believe we can always disable this and use touchwiz instead correct? Would really love to try this one since I've never tried Titanium before.

But I am having trouble downloading from RS. Possible to upload it somewhere else?

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users