Jump to content


Photo

[WM Kitchen] osKitchen NEW UI v1.23b - Easy Visual Kitchen

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
154 replies to this topic

#21
flanker1743

flanker1743

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia
Can we use syakr with this kitchen to chop up the Verizon OEM still?

  • 0
-----------------------------
Verizon i910

#22
thekevster

thekevster

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 377 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TX
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910

Try to check the MSXIPKernel folder and if there are delete: hd.dll and osaxst0.dll then rebuild your ROM.


i checked and neither of them were in there. is there some other step im missing? are there other procedures other than the ones in the first post required to build a working rom with this kitchen?

You don't need the files for your Omnia but you ca open the rar file in WinRar and got to the tools menu and select "Repair Archive". There is a recovery record in the rar.

:D

Thanks! worked like a charm :D

Edited by thekevster, 18 February 2010 - 10:22 PM.

  • 0
"Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones that are worth suffering for." -Bob Marley

Posted Image

#23
flanker1743

flanker1743

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia

I'm using windows 7 also. Is that a possible cause of this error? Thank you for the help.


I'm using windows 7, no problems extracting here.

  • 0
-----------------------------
Verizon i910

#24
smaury

smaury

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Samsung i900 OMNIA
  • Twitter:@smaury92
I've just send a PM to the developer with some info to fix the kitchen whene he'll answer me i'll post here! :D

  • 0
 If you want to contribute to my projects consider a Donation!
Posted Image

#25
smaury

smaury

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Samsung i900 OMNIA
  • Twitter:@smaury92
HOW TO MAKE A BOOTABLE ROM thanks to kiodo81

Just replace the XIP with the one you use with Vistang's kitchen!
I don't have a i910 XIP, but waremike32 or someone else can upload it and i'll update the first post!

  • 0
 If you want to contribute to my projects consider a Donation!
Posted Image

#26
waremike32

waremike32

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 421 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, NY
  • Devices:VZW Samsung Omnia i910
I have the kitchen working with this:

Replace your XIP and add WozXipFix to \OEM

Attached Files


Edited by waremike32, 20 February 2010 - 11:22 PM.

  • 0

#27
thekevster

thekevster

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 377 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TX
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910

I'm using windows 7, no problems extracting here.


are you using 32 bit or 64 bit? i cant get it to work on 32. works fine on winxp sp3 though.

Edited by thekevster, 21 February 2010 - 12:42 AM.

  • 0
"Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones that are worth suffering for." -Bob Marley

Posted Image

#28
thekevster

thekevster

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 377 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TX
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910

I have the kitchen working with this:

Replace your XIP and add WozXipFix to \OEM

thanks waremike! can't wait to try it out.

  • 0
"Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones that are worth suffering for." -Bob Marley

Posted Image

#29
cac2us

cac2us

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oklahoma, USA
  • Devices:VZW Omnia

I have the kitchen working with this:

Replace your XIP and add WozXipFix to \OEM


Thank you for posting this.
Just to be clear, "Replace your XIP" refers to the path:
Sources\ROM\Omnia and replace the XIP folder with one you posted.
I don't mean to sound so "newbish", but I am just so excited to find a kitchen that I can actually understand.
I know it's all about where the files are placed that makes it all work.

Edited by cac2us, 21 February 2010 - 05:06 AM.

  • 0

#30
waremike32

waremike32

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 421 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, NY
  • Devices:VZW Samsung Omnia i910

Thank you for posting this.
Just to be clear, "Replace your XIP" refers to the path:
Sources\ROM\Omnia and replace the XIP folder with one you posted.


That is correct.

  • 0

#31
smaury

smaury

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Samsung i900 OMNIA
  • Twitter:@smaury92
Thank you waremike32!
I added your XIP to the first post for i910 cookers!

  • 0
 If you want to contribute to my projects consider a Donation!
Posted Image

#32
waremike32

waremike32

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 421 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, NY
  • Devices:VZW Samsung Omnia i910

Thank you waremike32!
I added your XIP to the first post for i910 cookers!


here's an update to my XIPfix. This moves the WinCENLS_WWE package to XIP. The kitchen sorts this package to the sys, but it's better to keep in the XIP as it doesn't need to be updated and many new build releases don't include it in SYS. It is a necessary package for boot.

I also included the WozXipFix again, so Smaury, you can just replace the original .zip on first post.

*Added Readme.txt for proper placement of folders.

Attached Files


  • 0

#33
Chimp

Chimp

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan (USA)
Smaury, I want to try my had at cooking my own i910 ROM. This therefore may be a dumb question, but here goes:

When you are talking about '-Browse the Stock ROM exe' and entering the RUU update file in the first screen, are you referring to the actual CF03 update ROM exe from Verizon? I.E. the 'SCH-i910 User upgrade tools v1.0.5.3.exe'? Or exactly what do you mean by the stock ROM exe?

Also, I have the basic stock i910 ROM stuff, but it is not in an EXE - it is already unzipped into files. Is there anyway I can use that and skip the unpack operation?

Thx.

/Chimp

  • 0

#34
smaury

smaury

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Samsung i900 OMNIA
  • Twitter:@smaury92
I don't have an i910, only i900, but i'm queit sure you must use the exe file!
Maybe Waremike32 can help you to choose the right one :D

  • 0
 If you want to contribute to my projects consider a Donation!
Posted Image

#35
waremike32

waremike32

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 421 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, NY
  • Devices:VZW Samsung Omnia i910

Smaury, I want to try my had at cooking my own i910 ROM. This therefore may be a dumb question, but here goes:

When you are talking about '-Browse the Stock ROM exe' and entering the RUU update file in the first screen, are you referring to the actual CF03 update ROM exe from Verizon? I.E. the 'SCH-i910 User upgrade tools v1.0.5.3.exe'? Or exactly what do you mean by the stock ROM exe?

Also, I have the basic stock i910 ROM stuff, but it is not in an EXE - it is already unzipped into files. Is there anyway I can use that and skip the unpack operation?

Thx.

/Chimp


If you already have a rom dump you want to work with, you must separate the packages into the right folder structure for the kitchen. If you're not sure where everything goes, then use the CF03 exe http://sharebee.com/bd345218 and have the kitchen sort it for you. You'll see where everything should go. You should then add my XipFix.

  • 0

#36
foreverdrive989

foreverdrive989

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
Thanks for the fix! I'll try it later tonight. And I'm using 32-bit Windows 7.

  • 0

#37
Chimp

Chimp

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan (USA)

If you already have a rom dump you want to work with, you must separate the packages into the right folder structure for the kitchen. If you're not sure where everything goes, then use the CF03 exe http://sharebee.com/bd345218 and have the kitchen sort it for you. You'll see where everything should go. You should then add my XipFix.


Thanks Waremike, I already had the CF03 .zip (exe) file so I will just use that. The reason I was asking about the rom dump was that I thought I might use the dump from br91655 message 'Minimal i910 OEM' (in this same forum). Looks like he has pulled out the minimal stuff from the i910 CF03 ROM and thought it might be more useful than getting everything from the CF03 dump.

/Chimp

  • 0

#38
waremike32

waremike32

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 421 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, NY
  • Devices:VZW Samsung Omnia i910

Thanks Waremike, I already had the CF03 .zip (exe) file so I will just use that. The reason I was asking about the rom dump was that I thought I might use the dump from br91655 message 'Minimal i910 OEM' (in this same forum). Looks like he has pulled out the minimal stuff from the i910 CF03 ROM and thought it might be more useful than getting everything from the CF03 dump.

/Chimp



I haven't looked over his oem completely, but yes, you should be able to use it.

  • 0

#39
cac2us

cac2us

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oklahoma, USA
  • Devices:VZW Omnia

I haven't looked over his oem completely, but yes, you should be able to use it.


I just ran it and found the startup screen did not respond to "TAP".
I had to replace the OEMDrivers folder (10MB.) from the oem.7z file with the original one (5.1MB.).
(from the dump of:
SCH-i910 User upgrade tool v1.0.5.3.exe).

After that, the ROM ran fine.

I now have a very clean, fast ROM..
28223, for now.

Thank you smaury and waremike32 and also br91655 for the "Minimal i910 OEM".

This has been a great 50th birthday for me.

Edited by cac2us, 24 February 2010 - 09:19 PM.

  • 0

#40
shmobx

shmobx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
Any idea on the best (or at least valid) entries for Calibration Data?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users