Jump to content


Photo

[WM Kitchen] osKitchen NEW UI v1.23b - Easy Visual Kitchen

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
154 replies to this topic

#141
cac2us

cac2us

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oklahoma, USA
  • Devices:VZW Omnia
When I first ran Kitchen v1.23b, I tried to just copy all of the folders without extracting the SCH-i910 User upgrade tool v1.0.5.3.exe.

I got a few errors.
So I spent the 30+ minutes to let the kitchen put the files where they need to go.

v1.23b works good for now.
Is there a better way to setup the kitchen, if there is I would like to know of it.
v1.25 sounds tempting...

Edited by cac2us, 17 March 2010 - 03:32 AM.

  • 0

#142
thekevster

thekevster

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 377 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TX
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910

"Platformrebuilder has crashed due some incompatible XIP or OEM modules. Please try changing you modules selection and try again."

I didn't change any of the OEM or XIP packages, just copied them into the directory. I'm using build 21874 if that helps.


did you structure the SYS in the way that the kitchen requires?

  • 0
"Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones that are worth suffering for." -Bob Marley

Posted Image

#143
thekevster

thekevster

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 377 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TX
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910

When I first ran Kitchen v1.23b, I tried to just copy all of the folders without extracting the SCH-i910 User upgrade tool v1.0.5.3.exe.

I got a few errors.
So I spent the 30+ minutes to let the kitchen put the files where they need to go.

v1.23b works good for now.
Is there a better way to setup the kitchen, if there is I would like to know of it.
v1.25 sounds tempting...


thats exactly what i did to go from 1.23b to 1.25 and it worked fine for me without a single error. i only copied over the sources folder though, and the recmod files from resources from warewmike.

i also ran oskitchen ocne and skipped the ROM import to let it set up the folder structure, then i closed it out and began copying over.

  • 0
"Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones that are worth suffering for." -Bob Marley

Posted Image

#144
cac2us

cac2us

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oklahoma, USA
  • Devices:VZW Omnia

thats exactly what i did to go from 1.23b to 1.25 and it worked fine for me without a single error. i only copied over the sources folder though, and the recmod files from resources from warewmike.

i also ran oskitchen ocne and skipped the ROM import to let it set up the folder structure, then i closed it out and began copying over.



Thanks, I think that's all I needed to do...

  • 0

#145
byutzy

byutzy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i910

did you structure the SYS in the way that the kitchen requires?


Like this right?
Posted Image

  • 0

#146
Chimp

Chimp

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan (USA)
Anyone willing to post a SYS/ROM package for 23549? I see that it is out now...

/Chimp

  • 0

#147
bd177

bd177

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tonawanda NY
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515

Anyone willing to post a SYS/ROM package for 23549? I see that it is out now...

/Chimp





http://htcpedia.com/...ase.html?page=1

  • 0

#148
cac2us

cac2us

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oklahoma, USA
  • Devices:VZW Omnia
Is it jus me, or is any one else finding that File Explorer is having issues reading the SD card?
Some times I get a popup to soft reset.
Something about SDcard not supported.
This has been happening with;
23110, 23639 and 21755.
Using v1.15 or v1.25.
Cooking for i910.

Also, I allready have the folder "WinCENLS_WWE" in my Sources\ROM\i910\XIP folder.
Should I have the same folder in my Sources\SYS\2xxxx\Common folder?

EDIT:
I found it was time to clean up my 8GB Micro SD Card.
Funny thing that Pocket Mechanic Pro could not deal with scandisk or formating it from my i910.
I had to slip the card into my backup 6800 (Titan) to scan & format the card.
I won't be using my i910 as an SD card reader. Just for the My Storage.
Besides the hardware keyboard, the "Hot Swapable" card slot is what I miss the most.

Edited by cac2us, 22 March 2010 - 03:58 AM.

  • 0

#149
byutzy

byutzy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i910
Where can I get the WinCENLS package? I can't find it anywhere in my folders

  • 0

#150
cac2us

cac2us

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oklahoma, USA
  • Devices:VZW Omnia

Where can I get the WinCENLS package? I can't find it anywhere in my folders


Here is the one I use.
Place it in the Sources\ROM\i910\XIP folder.

Attached Files


  • 0

#151
Chimp

Chimp

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan (USA)
Anyone have a PERSONALIZER that is already in EXT format? I converted the .CAB version but it never works right - no icon, etc. I am sure that it is because MortScript runs some scripts automatically when it is installed (which isn't happening when it is cooked in). I could probably go through the scripts and figure out exactly what it is doing so I could make the appropriate entries; but if someone already has that out there it would save me the work.

Anyone either upload or direct me to an EXT for Personalizer?

/Chimp (Tom)

  • 0

#152
cac2us

cac2us

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oklahoma, USA
  • Devices:VZW Omnia
21898 is up over at ppcgeeks.
MSXIPKernel SYS for QVGA WQVGA VGA WVGA 0409.

Thanks to monkeybape & ther-amm...

http://forum.ppcgeek...;postcount=9549

Don't forget to click on the link to the thread and scroll down to post #9549 and click the thanks button...

Edited by cac2us, 29 March 2010 - 07:14 PM.

  • 0

#153
Ünsal DENİZ

Ünsal DENİZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:ETEN M600+
I' m running program and add ruu rom and click next button. but have a problem. what happened? why not running ?

My Rom WM 6.5 - STAXXTANIUM V03 - Build 23529 / http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=620777

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

  • 0

#154
adhip

adhip

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia SGH i-900
I have imported the M2D package into EXT and include it in the ROM, but when installed, I only get default Classic Blue Theme, and no "Touchflo" item in Today Page. So, a newbie question : how can I add M2D and make it default in the ROM ?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users