Jump to content


Photo

T*OMNIA2's very smooth mainmenu It's like IPhone!! (attached mainmenu.exe file)

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
257 replies to this topic

#61
Mighty Warriors

Mighty Warriors

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Apple iPhone 4S, Kindle Fire

See Post 33 And Post 39 <_<


Read carefully lol. I mean map the store "Button" not the physical button on our phone, to a program.

  • 0

#62
crasy666

crasy666

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:OMNIA2 I8000 (JG4.cust)
tested on an OII with Germand JA5 ROM, works fine and the buttons are in Germand (the "other" "edit") on the lower end.

I copied the Mainmenu.exe and the Mui to the Windows folder (of coures with a backup of the original Mainmenu.exe to the storage card)

works really very fast and smooth, great step forward to the "perfect phone")

THX to all!

Regards

Wolfgang

BTW: I can live with the numbers in the headline of each page, to find a proper name for each page was anyway always a pity

  • 0

#63
Del1701

Del1701

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xperia Neo rooted
  • Twitter:@delwoods
Is there anyway of getting the lock screen from this rom ? It looks like the back light was on full to slide to unlock.

  • 0
Sony Xperia S Unlocked & Sim Free :D

SOLD Xperia Neo running 2.3.4 (042) uk generic, rooted

I8000 using my own JE3 rom, LZX and 15Mbpp
My Contributions

#64
ngreg

ngreg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
it's cool man, thank you so much

Edited by ngreg, 08 March 2010 - 09:10 AM.

  • 0

#65
Capt.KKK

Capt.KKK

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch
In the expenses of 5MB of RAM usage, not worth it.

  • 0

#66
kgp700

kgp700

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Location:Seoul, Korea
  • Devices:SCH-M715(GT-I8000) T*OMNIA 2
(Sorry for english)

Thanks to the good response

Sorry, but I lack the ability to extract the rom program

So, i'll upload sch-715 db22 rom soon

Edited by kgp700, 08 March 2010 - 10:28 AM.

  • 0

#67
Ender Psp

Ender Psp

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 281 posts
  • Devices:I8000 Omnia 2 / LG Optimus 7

(Sorry for english)

Thanks to the good response

Sorry, but I lack the ability to extract the rom program

So, i'll upload sch-715 db22 rom soon


Can you please give us the details of your phone, in the meantime? PDA, CSC, PHONE, you can find them via typing *#1234# in dialer
Thanks!

  • 0

#68
kgp700

kgp700

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Location:Seoul, Korea
  • Devices:SCH-M715(GT-I8000) T*OMNIA 2
http://www.4shared.c..._DB22part2.html
http://www.4shared.c..._DB22part1.html

Here it is SCH-M710(715) WM6.5 DB22 ROM

Never don't update to your i8000 or b7610!!

  • 0

#69
darkworldzz

darkworldzz

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 562 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2
to top post

so this is for the i920 omnia II??

Edited by darkworldzz, 08 March 2010 - 01:13 PM.

  • 0
Rina Nagasaki!!

#70
Snow02

Snow02

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 515 posts
  • Devices:Omnia SCH-i920
I'd like to take a look at the lockscreen as well. Looked like it was a flash version of the stock wm slider. Which means it likely has all the integration of the i920 tap unlock screen, but it's a slider. In addition, the above mentioned backlight issue appears to be resolved.

  • 0

#71
xlmasterz

xlmasterz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:I8000
wow just installed it and it runs perfectly thx to the contributor.

  • 0

#72
Snow02

Snow02

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 515 posts
  • Devices:Omnia SCH-i920
Well, I'm sure this is in the ROM info somewhere, but real quick...what's the file and command to extract an nb0 file to it's individual files? Thanks.

  • 0

#73
alvinkh

alvinkh

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:Omnia 2 & Galaxy S
  • Twitter:@alvinkh
samsung should make something like that in the first place.. instead of the laggy touchwiz

  • 0
giving up on wm... moving forward with droid

#74
asus535

asus535

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Devices:dell axim x51v
if this will not steal 10MB of RAM permenantly, like the default wm6.5 lock screen, then most of memory problems will gone.

I'd like to take a look at the lockscreen as well. Looked like it was a flash version of the stock wm slider. Which means it likely has all the integration of the i920 tap unlock screen, but it's a slider. In addition, the above mentioned backlight issue appears to be resolved.


  • 0

#75
alvinkh

alvinkh

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:Omnia 2 & Galaxy S
  • Twitter:@alvinkh

Kraddel, it uses the default icon of each application. However, you can change the default icon by using "JWMD Icon Changer". Google it. It's freeware.

My icons:
Posted Image



hmm bro... some icons cant be detected by jwmd icon changer.. any ways to change those other than showing in start menu's 1 ?

  • 0
giving up on wm... moving forward with droid

#76
Snow02

Snow02

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 515 posts
  • Devices:Omnia SCH-i920
kgp, would you post lockscreen.swf .dll and .exe if you get a moment? Thank you.

  • 0

#77
Laruku Jr.

Laruku Jr.

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000 (Omnia II)

hmm bro... some icons cant be detected by jwmd icon changer.. any ways to change those other than showing in start menu's 1 ?


alvinkh, I don't know understand your question, bro. More detail please.

  • 0

#78
NuclearEMP

NuclearEMP

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Location:MA - USA
  • Devices:Omnia 2, i910 Omnia
Main menu run GREAT!!! on i920.

Nice to see something work right on this thing <_<

  • 0
Visit us @ www.OmniaRom.com

#79
asus535

asus535

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Devices:dell axim x51v
I dumped the uploaded rom image with executor V2.8 by Pako777
there was no swf, but attached files: LockRes.dll, LockScreen.exe, shortcut to LockScreen, and I think important is: LS_LockScene_480x800.cpr

kgp, would you post lockscreen.swf .dll and .exe if you get a moment? Thank you.


is it possible to prevent 10MB consumption with that LockScreen.exe? Or nothing changed but a cpr file.

Attached Files


Edited by asus535, 08 March 2010 - 08:11 PM.

  • 0

#80
Snow02

Snow02

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 515 posts
  • Devices:Omnia SCH-i920

I dumped the uploaded rom image with executor V2.8 by Pako777
there was no swf, but attached files: LockRes.dll, LockScreen.exe, shortcut to LockScreen, and I think important is: LS_LockScene_480x800.cpr
is it possible to prevent 10MB consumption with that LockScreen.exe? Or nothing changed but a cpr file.


Looking into it now. Let you know soon.

Oh yes. It works. Stock i920 lock as a slider. It will need a bit of tweaking (language/character issues). But it's primarily there. I'll play with it some later today.

Posted Image

Edited by Snow02, 08 March 2010 - 08:38 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users