Jump to content


Photo

T*OMNIA2's very smooth mainmenu It's like IPhone!! (attached mainmenu.exe file)

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
257 replies to this topic

#81
Snow02

Snow02

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 515 posts
  • Devices:Omnia SCH-i920
Wow. It's speedy too. No lag anymore. As to the character issues, there's nothing in the LockRes but images. I didn't see anything in the cpr that looked off either. Some of that may be encoded in the exe? I'll look some more. It appears to be the year and the word "slide" that don't display properly. I don't see any reference to them anywhere that looks editable.

Edited by Snow02, 08 March 2010 - 08:59 PM.

  • 0

#82
asus535

asus535

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Devices:dell axim x51v
I compared jb1's dump and db22's dump. There are so many things to examine. pros and cons
for example .net is 2.0
there are more decoders, for example MMPAC3Decoder.dll, MMPDTSDecoder.dll, MMPBSACDecoder.dll,
there are dll's I don't know: MFActiveXCE.dll, MFC80U.dll, msvcr80.dll, R2VS_ARM_WM6_PRO_Driver.dll, FXUIHalWin32.dll, ftvsrc.dll
Java machine is different than jblend: jbed.exe
There are MainApp.exe, OntimeSound.exe, ReInitSimContact.exe, ResetVerify.exe, TService.exe, CyworldLauncher.exe, e mail.exe, Home.exe, iphonebook.exe, LifeCalculator.exe, MySmart.exe
There is no cube.exe
There are Melon files: MelonLauncher.exe, MelonDownloader.exe, MelonDataManager.exe, MelonRenewer.exe and Melon dll files
There is no ScreenCapture.exe but ScreenMon.dll (it seems that I could use vito screen capture on my PC again) But there is still screencapture.exe text in TaskMon.dll

there is a MemoryLeakDetectorCe.dll file is in our JB1 ROM. There is SPlugins_480x800.cpr in db22 but not in JB1.


etc., etc.

Edited by asus535, 08 March 2010 - 09:58 PM.

  • 0

#83
kgp700

kgp700

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Location:Seoul, Korea
  • Devices:SCH-M715(GT-I8000) T*OMNIA 2

I compared jb1's dump and db22's dump. There are so many things to examine. pros and cons
for example .net is 2.0
there are more decoders, for example MMPAC3Decoder.dll, MMPDTSDecoder.dll, MMPBSACDecoder.dll,
there are dll's I don't know: MFActiveXCE.dll, MFC80U.dll, msvcr80.dll, R2VS_ARM_WM6_PRO_Driver.dll, FXUIHalWin32.dll, ftvsrc.dll
Java machine is different than jblend: jbed.exe
There are MainApp.exe, OntimeSound.exe, ReInitSimContact.exe, ResetVerify.exe, TService.exe, CyworldLauncher.exe, e mail.exe, Home.exe, iphonebook.exe, LifeCalculator.exe, MySmart.exe
There is no cube.exe
There are Melon files: MelonLauncher.exe, MelonDownloader.exe, MelonDataManager.exe, MelonRenewer.exe and Melon dll files
There is no ScreenCapture.exe but ScreenMon.dll (it seems that I could use vito screen capture on my PC again) But there is still screencapture.exe text in TaskMon.dll

there is a MemoryLeakDetectorCe.dll file is in our JB1 ROM. There is SPlugins_480x800.cpr in db22 but not in JB1.
etc., etc.


What is MemoryLeakDetectorCe.dll ?
Maybe... prevent memory leak?
please upload it

Edited by kgp700, 08 March 2010 - 10:20 PM.

  • 0

#84
asus535

asus535

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Devices:dell axim x51v
It has to be called from another application, but if you want: Attached File  MemoryLeakDetectorCe.rar   9.58KB   56 downloads

What is MemoryLeakDetectorCe.dll ?
really prevent memory leak?
please upload it


Edited by asus535, 08 March 2010 - 10:25 PM.

  • 0

#85
fairi1

fairi1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:i8000

I compared jb1's dump and db22's dump. There are so many things to examine. pros and cons
for example .net is 2.0
there are more decoders, for example MMPAC3Decoder.dll, MMPDTSDecoder.dll, MMPBSACDecoder.dll,
there are dll's I don't know: MFActiveXCE.dll, MFC80U.dll, msvcr80.dll, R2VS_ARM_WM6_PRO_Driver.dll, FXUIHalWin32.dll, ftvsrc.dll
Java machine is different than jblend: jbed.exe
There are MainApp.exe, OntimeSound.exe, ReInitSimContact.exe, ResetVerify.exe, TService.exe, CyworldLauncher.exe, e mail.exe, Home.exe, iphonebook.exe, LifeCalculator.exe, MySmart.exe
There is no cube.exe
There are Melon files: MelonLauncher.exe, MelonDownloader.exe, MelonDataManager.exe, MelonRenewer.exe and Melon dll files
There is no ScreenCapture.exe but ScreenMon.dll (it seems that I could use vito screen capture on my PC again) But there is still screencapture.exe text in TaskMon.dll

there is a MemoryLeakDetectorCe.dll file is in our JB1 ROM. There is SPlugins_480x800.cpr in db22 but not in JB1.
etc., etc.



Can you share with us from this rom the korean widgetplus today?????? Is it possible?

  • 0

#86
wes58

wes58

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 442 posts
  • Devices:I900
There is an application called Haptic maker. You can create your vibration sequence and and set it as vibration sound.
Copy the files from the archive to Windows directory. The HapticMaker.lnk copy to Start Menu\ Programs

Attached Files


  • 0
If you find this Application useful, you can buy me a glass of wine




Posted Image


Samsung Omnia II GT-I8000

#87
Uboy

Uboy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts

I compared jb1's dump and db22's dump. There are so many things to examine. pros and cons
for example .net is 2.0
there are more decoders, for example MMPAC3Decoder.dll, MMPDTSDecoder.dll, MMPBSACDecoder.dll,
there are dll's I don't know: MFActiveXCE.dll, MFC80U.dll, msvcr80.dll, R2VS_ARM_WM6_PRO_Driver.dll, FXUIHalWin32.dll, ftvsrc.dll
Java machine is different than jblend: jbed.exe
There are MainApp.exe, OntimeSound.exe, ReInitSimContact.exe, ResetVerify.exe, TService.exe, CyworldLauncher.exe, e mail.exe, Home.exe, iphonebook.exe, LifeCalculator.exe, MySmart.exe
There is no cube.exe
There are Melon files: MelonLauncher.exe, MelonDownloader.exe, MelonDataManager.exe, MelonRenewer.exe and Melon dll files
There is no ScreenCapture.exe but ScreenMon.dll (it seems that I could use vito screen capture on my PC again) But there is still screencapture.exe text in TaskMon.dll

there is a MemoryLeakDetectorCe.dll file is in our JB1 ROM. There is SPlugins_480x800.cpr in db22 but not in JB1.
etc., etc.


msvcr80.dll is Microsoft Voice Commander.

  • 0
If You Would Like To Smile More....Then Smile More..... :)

#88
asus535

asus535

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Devices:dell axim x51v
I uploaded related files from dump folder: download link
I can't do more.

Can you share with us from this rom the korean widgetplus today?????? Is it possible?


  • 0

#89
inllh

inllh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II i8000

There is an application called Haptic maker. You can create your vibration sequence and and set it as vibration sound.
Copy the files from the archive to Windows directory. The HapticMaker.lnk copy to Start Menu\ Programs



Thanks for sharing!

  • 0

#90
contable

contable

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,438 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i8000 OMNIA II + OMNIA 7 + HTC HD7 + Galaxy Tab

There is an application called Haptic maker. You can create your vibration sequence and and set it as vibration sound.
Copy the files from the archive to Windows directory. The HapticMaker.lnk copy to Start Menu\ Programs


It´s interesting that all apps from this rom are scrolling smooth and fast, much better than the i8000 Samsung apps.

What about apps like phonebook, calender or sms/email ?

I think it will be no problem to cook a hybrid rom... Maybe this can reactivate our beloved Dr. Khuanchai...

Greetz

contable

  • 0
Development never stops ! >>>>>> Donations are welcome <<<<<< for coffee, beer (lol) and spending freetime....

Device(s): Galaxy Tab + OMNIA 7 16 GB + i8000 OMNIA II 16 GB + HTC HD7 8GB
Current i8000 OMNIA II ROM: Dr. Sonblack´s amazing SB30 JG5 release version
Current OMNIA 7 ROM: 7390 noDo
Current HTC HD7 ROM: 7390 noDo
Current projects: none

#91
CryptXus

CryptXus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:P3600i

hmm bro... some icons cant be detected by jwmd icon changer.. any ways to change those other than showing in start menu's 1 ?


if ur shortcut already selected in the mainmenu.exe, the icon will not change even if u change it with JWDM. u need to delete the icon from the mainmenu.exe and then go edit and re-select again. from the edit, u will see the new icons there

Edit:
Juz realise that if ur shortcut is in a folder, then Mainmenu.exe will not show the changed icon. So what i did was eg, SP2.exe and SP2 settings are in the SP2 folder on win menu, so i copy the files into the win menu itself and then use JWDM to change the icon. After done, i will be able to see the new icons in mainmenu.exe

Edited by CryptXus, 09 March 2010 - 01:23 AM.

  • 0

#92
fairi1

fairi1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:i8000

I uploaded related files from dump folder: download link
I can't do more.


Thanks...
But I don't know how I can it use <_<

  • 0

#93
kdkinc

kdkinc

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 904 posts
  • Location:Inverness,Florida
  • Interests:Flashing
  • Devices:DROIDX
  • Twitter:@kdkinc
Very Nice on i920
Thank You

<_< :mellow:

  • 0

#94
Omega Ra

Omega Ra

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 771 posts
  • Location:Edison, NJ, USA
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2 i920

Looking into it now. Let you know soon.

Oh yes. It works. Stock i920 lock as a slider. It will need a bit of tweaking (language/character issues). But it's primarily there. I'll play with it some later today.

Posted Image



WOO-HOO!! any headway on this?!?! I've been wanting this for a while.

does it still have touchplayer integration??

Edited by Omega Ra, 09 March 2010 - 01:25 AM.

  • 0
Posted Image

#95
darkworldzz

darkworldzz

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 562 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2
where do i put the lock screen files??? cant find any similar files other than the lockscene cpr file in windows folder..

Edited by darkworldzz, 09 March 2010 - 04:31 AM.

  • 0
Rina Nagasaki!!

#96
chocobo9

chocobo9

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II
is it possible to replace the wm6.5 stock honeycomb "StartMenu" with this mainmenu ?

  • 0

#97
Laruku Jr.

Laruku Jr.

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000 (Omnia II)
Sounds like everything is going to be bettter!! This makes the slogan "All-in-one. Redefined." being real.

  • 0

#98
Snow02

Snow02

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 515 posts
  • Devices:Omnia SCH-i920

does it still have touchplayer integration??


No integration whatsoever. It would appear his rom does have it. But something's missing. This is a modification of the windows mobile lockscreen, whereas ours was an entity unto itself (flash file). So, I imagine some of the state passing stuff is handled differently. Like for instance, it will show missed call notification, but not email or text. So I don't know. I'll look into it. But for now, this is basically the i920 lockscreen format for wm default lockscreen. We'll see.

Edited by Snow02, 09 March 2010 - 06:40 AM.

  • 0

#99
Mighty Warriors

Mighty Warriors

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Apple iPhone 4S, Kindle Fire

if ur shortcut already selected in the mainmenu.exe, the icon will not change even if u change it with JWDM. u need to delete the icon from the mainmenu.exe and then go edit and re-select again. from the edit, u will see the new icons there

Edit:
Juz realise that if ur shortcut is in a folder, then Mainmenu.exe will not show the changed icon. So what i did was eg, SP2.exe and SP2 settings are in the SP2 folder on win menu, so i copy the files into the win menu itself and then use JWDM to change the icon. After done, i will be able to see the new icons in mainmenu.exe


Never mind. I got what you mean thanks

Edited by Mighty Warriors, 09 March 2010 - 06:25 PM.

  • 0

#100
DunKnow

DunKnow

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 201 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II

Looking into it now. Let you know soon.

Oh yes. It works. Stock i920 lock as a slider. It will need a bit of tweaking (language/character issues). But it's primarily there. I'll play with it some later today.

Posted Image



WOW haha, that is what i call a beautiful lockscreen. I wonder why Samsung only provide it to Korea itself, our phones are still branded under Samsung Omnia II.

  • 0
Never give up till my phone is happy




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users