Request for App recommendations

Guest jneikum

Guest jneikum

So I've had my Omnia for a while now, and so far I have the following installed:

Windows Mobile 6.1 Professional

Flashed to Unlock GPS

SPB Mobile Shell

SPB Weather

Max Image World Sudoku Party

Astraware Bejeweled 2

Google YouTube

Microsoft .NET CF 2.0

Networks In Motion VZ Navigator

Efficasoft GPS Utilities

Here is the types of apps I'm looking for. Hoping someone can help make some recommendations for me because it seems like no matter what I search for I just can't seem to find the right solutions for me.

1) A good cleanup tool. I've already had memory messages, and I am a complete Newbie with Windows Mobile. What I want to be able to do is move files to best manage memory, delete unused files, duplicate files, caches, etc. I'm so afraid of deleting anything that I don't know what it is because I don't want to brick the phone!

2) GPS - Looking for a good turn by turn so I can stop paying for VZ Navigator. Looking to save money here, so I don't want something that's going to cost a fortune. I tried AmazeGPS, and that worked but the maps on it were incomplete. I tested it on a trip from PA to IL and it wanted to redirect us a half hour out of the way because one of the roads on it's map just stopped! The Efficasoft I tried I cannot get to work and apparently comes with no maps whatsoever. It actually wants you to create your own. What a waste of $22 there!

3) Internet Radio - I currently use Pandora on my pc. Tried like crazy to get it to work on my phone, but I can't get the C++ error to go away and it never works. Is there a free alternative that has basically the same functionality? I looked into last.fm, but all I see is Scrobbler stuff. I don't even know what a Scrobbler is!

4) Other Apps - If there are any other apps you absolutely can't live without, please let me know! Looking for new ideas to get the most out of my phone!