Jump to content


Photo

MEGAlite ROM Build 23547: 320Mb Free Storage:-)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
156 replies to this topic

#101
Daunt

Daunt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
  • Twitter:@-
The rom still works great. Still zero crashes.

Is the winmo marketplace hidden somewhere? There are some free apps that I use which I can only get there.

  • 0

#102
RainerRabe2

RainerRabe2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts

The rom still works great. Still zero crashes.

Is the winmo marketplace hidden somewhere? There are some free apps that I use which I can only get there.


attached, need to install from device, then you got the icon in start menu, where you need to open, and then install again, as before..

Attached Files


  • 0

#103
Alek_J

Alek_J

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GT-B7610 OmniaPRO
How quick do your phones react to an incoming phonecall?
Mine, with its screen off (sleep / stand by mode) and with no applications running only rings with the THIRD signal! So my phone is still sleeping although it should have been ringing for some 8 seconds.
I think it is a big problem, although it was not much different with other roms. The difference is that with this rom it does not get much better when someone calls when my phone is active. Even when it is up, it is 4 SECONDS before it rings.
What to do? I miss a lot of calls, some of them are disconnected even before the phone recognizes the incoming number.

Edited by Alek_J, 29 March 2010 - 09:45 AM.

  • 0

#104
jero1ste

jero1ste

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:B7610
I want to change the phone button in today.
With Total Commander i make; HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Today\Keys\112 (it's a copy from 113) and change key; Open (addrbook.Ink) and Default (Contacten).
The phone button is now changed in Contacten button, but it doesn't work; "the file 'adrrsbook' cannot be opened. either it is not signed with a trusted certificate, or one of its components cannot be found. If the problem persists, try reinstalling or restoring this file."
I've tried various settings

change Keys\113 works fine

  • 0

#105
VOODOOS!L

VOODOOS!L

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia PRO B7610 AZERTY

I want to change the phone button in today.
With Total Commander i make; HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Today\Keys\112 (it's a copy from 113) and change key; Open (addrbook.Ink) and Default (Contacten).
The phone button is now changed in Contacten button, but it doesn't work; "the file 'adrrsbook' cannot be opened. either it is not signed with a trusted certificate, or one of its components cannot be found. If the problem persists, try reinstalling or restoring this file."
I've tried various settings

change Keys\113 works fine

you need to reset device before the application to open will be update, even while the label is changed immediately

  • 0

#106
jero1ste

jero1ste

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:B7610

you need to reset device before the application to open will be update, even while the label is changed immediately

After a soft reset it does't work, same error message

  • 0

#107
VOODOOS!L

VOODOOS!L

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia PRO B7610 AZERTY

After a soft reset it does't work, same error message

I see in your previous post you wrote: "addrbook.Ink", make sure you use a l (small L) and not an i (or uppercase I). Make sure you provide the full path (eg \Windows\Start Menu\Programms\addrbook.lnk)
You can also assign the buttons using Advance Configuration Tool using the advanced menu option.

  • 0

#108
pangi

pangi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Great ROM. Thanks!
But I have a problem with MMS - I do not know how to send, I can only SMS or outlook email :/

  • 0

#109
jero1ste

jero1ste

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:B7610

I see in your previous post you wrote: "addrbook.Ink", make sure you use a l (small L) and not an i (or uppercase I). Make sure you provide the full path (eg \Windows\Start Menu\Programms\addrbook.lnk)
You can also assign the buttons using Advance Configuration Tool using the advanced menu option.


Thanks, this was the problem :P

Edited by jero1ste, 29 March 2010 - 01:59 PM.

  • 0

#110
Alek_J

Alek_J

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GT-B7610 OmniaPRO

How quick do your phones react to an incoming phonecall?
Mine, with its screen off (sleep / stand by mode) and with no applications running only rings with the THIRD signal! So my phone is still sleeping although it should have been ringing for some 8 seconds.
I think it is a big problem, although it was not much different with other roms. The difference is that with this rom it does not get much better when someone calls when my phone is active. Even when it is up, it is 4 SECONDS before it rings.
What to do? I miss a lot of calls, some of them are disconnected even before the phone recognizes the incoming number.

Can anyone say how long it takes to hear the first ring in their phones?

  • 0

#111
asbud

asbud

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro B7610

http://depositfiles....files/5dzhxhg5v

not tested myself, but downloaded from this forum or xda forum some time ago...


this is 4 columns with honey comb.. anyone got "without" honey comb??

  • 0

#112
VOODOOS!L

VOODOOS!L

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia PRO B7610 AZERTY

Can anyone say how long it takes to hear the first ring in their phones?

same problem here, it takes 2,5 rings at callers side before mine is ringing. If the caller ends the call earlier, I get a notification with number marked as 'unknown', it didn't have time to safe the number :P
(Using Megalite rom 23545)

Edited by VOODOOS!L, 29 March 2010 - 03:14 PM.

  • 0

#113
Alek_J

Alek_J

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GT-B7610 OmniaPRO
Any ideas of how to solve this problem? I think it is a major one, although I do not know what causes it.

  • 0

#114
B7610

B7610

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:B7610
had this problem with original rom too... so i think theres no solve

  • 0

#115
JeroenFransen

JeroenFransen

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:Omnia Pro Qwerty 7610

had this problem with original rom too... so i think theres no solve

Maybe this is the reason MS is coming out with Windows Phone 7 WITHOUT multitasking?!

  • 0

#116
B7610

B7610

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:B7610
where i find the wm 6.5.5 black theme?
6.5 isnt so good cause some buttons are invissible

today i flashed this rom, but i had the same prob like the 6.5 rom...
i cant disable the samsung dial pad!!
i testet every disablecab and disabled it in the reeditor, used sktool and aktivatet oem skin but nothing happens...
any idea?

Edited by B7610, 30 March 2010 - 08:04 PM.

  • 0

#117
Alek_J

Alek_J

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GT-B7610 OmniaPRO

Maybe this is the reason MS is coming out with Windows Phone 7 WITHOUT multitasking?!

I must say that if had known about this issue before buying the phone, I wouldn't have bought it. It is a ridiculous fault.
Omnia Lite with WM 6.5 rings instantly, the same with Omnia II, no matter what system it has. Something must be done but I do not even know where to write to.

As for the rom, I have three further questions:
1) how do we send mms?
2) is it possible to have the screen go off when talking and having the phone by the ear? 6.1 had this feature and I think it was a good one, saving battery well.
3) how long does your battery last? Mine expires after some 1.5 days.

  • 0

#118
20x

20x

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
@daskalos and others

Those who want to have a fully functional close button at the bottom of the taskbar in 6.5.3 and above I suggest trying an excellent taskmanager Xtask at XDA


@b7610, are you sure you want to disable dialpad? This stripped rom comes without the samsung dialpad, so what are you trying to disable. In case you want to enable, look through the supplied cabs.

  • 0

#119
B7610

B7610

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:B7610
@20x:
in an earlier daskalso rom i disabled the samsung dialerpad and then i had nice black standart dialpad.
this is what i now have but i think this is the samsung dialpad: Posted Image and this is not so nice :-(
also i search a working black skin... heres the pictures with failure...
standartskin: Posted Image
blackskin 6.5:Posted Image with invissible buttons on top
that says the registry. Posted Image

hope its not my false ^^
any ideas?

Edited by B7610, 31 March 2010 - 05:35 AM.

  • 0

#120
new2city

new2city

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 396 posts
  • Location:Malaysia
  • Devices:b7610 with 16Gb MicroSD
The bigger picture is the samsung dialpad and the smaller picture is the HTC dialpad.

Attached Files


Edited by new2city, 31 March 2010 - 07:13 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users