Jump to content


Photo

MEGAlite ROM Build 23547: 320Mb Free Storage:-)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
156 replies to this topic

#121
20x

20x

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
@b7610
The dialer-pads are what new2city has posted, the top one is samsung's.

Search for black theme, for what you are showing. I am currently using condor black theme, and it is an excellent replacer for 6.5.x versions where buttons have been in place. Try this!

For getting a better black based skin on your dialler look for Tacchhans's black dialer skin. It is low on mem and has good black graphics.

  • 0

#122
B7610

B7610

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:B7610
thx a lot 20x ;-)
will test it later and give feedback

  • 0

#123
B7610

B7610

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:B7610
tachhans black theme is very nice, also the black dialer.
after installing both i have 87mb ram at startup, before 90 ;-)

  • 0

#124
20x

20x

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
Good you found what you were looking for! 87mb isn't bad after all.

  • 0

#125
chipoun

chipoun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:Omnia PRO B7610
I am very sorry for repeating, but i need to ask. is possible to send a mms in this rom, even if samsung dialer is disable? thank you :P

  • 0

#126
B7610

B7610

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:B7610
i found no way to send mms but i cant remember me when i ever wrote a mms ;-)

but now i have a new problem:
after installing s2u2 2.30 and 2.34 the language of the month and days is maybe baltik ^^
change anguagefile but nothing happen :-/
any idea...

displays: asteazkena, 31 martxoa

edit: same problem in spb ms 3.5
Posted Image


edit2: problem solved...after searching and searching i found the option "regional setting" that was on BALTIC ^^

Edited by B7610, 31 March 2010 - 06:40 PM.

  • 0

#127
FaTa1-Err0r

FaTa1-Err0r

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:HTC TyTN II, Samsung B7610

I am very sorry for repeating, but i need to ask. is possible to send a mms in this rom, even if samsung dialer is disable? thank you :P


I use the MegaLite [320MB] (thanks for this ROM btw) and ArcSoft MMS for WGA and receive messages just fine, sending them I don't know haven't tried it yet.
Make shore your connection settings are correct and you configure them in Arcsoft also.
XDA
Let me know if sending works (it's not for free for me and don't want to lose a lot of money trying ;-))

Grtz!

  • 0

#128
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

I must say that if had known about this issue before buying the phone, I wouldn't have bought it. It is a ridiculous fault.
Omnia Lite with WM 6.5 rings instantly, the same with Omnia II, no matter what system it has. Something must be done but I do not even know where to write to.

As for the rom, I have three further questions:
1) how do we send mms?
2) is it possible to have the screen go off when talking and having the phone by the ear? 6.1 had this feature and I think it was a good one, saving battery well.
3) how long does your battery last? Mine expires after some 1.5 days.


1. Try Fata1 err0r's suggestion
2. Proximity Sensor works in this ROM, check if proximity sensor hardware is ok; dial *#0*# and test
3. Try using GSM frequencies if your not using 3G/HSDPA via Band Selection

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#129
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600
Flashed your ROM yesterday! THANK YOU FOR DEVELOPING & SHARING WITH US!

Flashing and installing your Fixes and some Samsung Apps ran without any Problems!

But there are some Questions and observations:

1) Camera doesn't work - even after installing (& restarting) Samsung Camera App (any Solutions yet?)

2) Big Battery-Drain-Problem: 22:00 = 100% => over night in standby 9:30 = 5% and phone turns automatically off (because of Batti installed)
Today I load it up to 100% and check one hour later => 89%
Running Programs in Backround: S2U2, TouchAlarm, Batti, New Samsung Menu, WM6.5.5 Theme Condor GT Black Edition

3) How to assign the W&L-Button to an app?

But anyway - This ROM has a high potential! If the batteryDrain & Camera Problem could be solved it will be my favourite! THX

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#130
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

Flashed your ROM yesterday! THANK YOU FOR DEVELOPING & SHARING WITH US!

Flashing and installing your Fixes and some Samsung Apps ran without any Problems!

But there are some Questions and observations:

1) Camera doesn't work - even after installing (& restarting) Samsung Camera App (any Solutions yet?)

2) Big Battery-Drain-Problem: 22:00 = 100% => over night in standby 9:30 = 5% and phone turns automatically off (because of Batti installed)
Today I load it up to 100% and check one hour later => 89%
Running Programs in Backround: S2U2, TouchAlarm, Batti, New Samsung Menu, WM6.5.5 Theme Condor GT Black Edition

3) How to assign the W&L-Button to an app?

But anyway - This ROM has a high potential! If the batteryDrain & Camera Problem could be solved it will be my favourite! THX




1.)Of all who posted in this thread you are the only one complaining that camera doesn't work...
It seems you did not install the latest camera app which I included in the updated cabs in the first post

The only reason I know why the camera will not work in your setup is that you install the "old" camera app (from other megalites)...........

Please don't make posts that is assuming that the Camera is not working, when in reality...IT IS WORKING....You just confuse people...

2.) Weird cause my battery last for at least 3days. The thing about battery draining is,it's relative, it's not only rom dependent but also depends on user customizations...
For example, battery will drain more if you use 3G Network (vs Dual Band only), when using some 3rd party applications and they run in the backgroud (like spb shell), when using push email etc.
In my setup, I don't have any programs running in the background and using GSM frequencies only (when I'm not using Internet), and that is enough to make it through days...
Have you tried removing that apps you installed and turning off 3G and monitoring battery life?

Don't blame the ROM yet for your battery-drain issue, and assuming it's a ROM's problem/Issue, Cause it's NOT, 'cause it might be user customization related, or hardware related

3.) It has been answered somewhere

Edited by daskalos, 02 April 2010 - 10:02 AM.

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#131
FaTa1-Err0r

FaTa1-Err0r

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:HTC TyTN II, Samsung B7610

1.)Of all who posted in this thread you are the only one complaining that camera doesn't work...
It seems you did not install the latest camera app which I included in the updated cabs in the first post

The only reason I know why the camera will not work in your setup is that you install the "old" camera app (from other megalites)...........

Please don't make posts that is assuming that the Camera is not working, when in reality...IT IS WORKING....You just confuse people...

2.) Weird cause my battery last for at least 3days. The thing about battery draining is,it's relative, it's not only rom dependent but also depends on user customizations...
For example, battery will drain more if you use 3G Network (vs Dual Band only), when using some 3rd party applications and they run in the backgroud (like spb shell), when using push email etc.
In my setup, I don't have any programs running in the background and using GSM frequencies only (when I'm not using Internet), and that is enough to make it through days...
Have you tried removing that apps you installed and turning off 3G and monitoring battery life?

Don't blame the ROM yet for your battery-drain issue, and assuming it's a ROM's problem/Issue, Cause it's NOT, 'cause it might be user customization related, or hardware related

3.) It has been answered somewhere


I'm using the ROM [320MB] for a few weeks now I think and haven't had any problems with camera (photo quality still sucks, but that Samsungs fault) or battery drain in any way, mine lasts more than 3 days also, when I don't listen to the radio or use wifi, ...
I think you should install a task manager and look what's running in the background by the not closing X-button...

Tnx Daskalos for this ROM, you made my B7610 run like it should without the samsung crap ;-)

  • 0

#132
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600
First: I'm sorry, if I confuse anyone!

I didn't want do devaluate your ROM and your work!

I only asked for help, about things I didn't found yesterday while searching.

Anyway:

1) You are right - I downloaded your new SamsungApps but I used the wrong folder (of your last ROM) .. Shame on me! :P

2) Seems to be solved without doing anything... I don't know why, but after a second restart the consumption of battery seems stable! Sorry for my irritation!

3) I will search for it :(

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#133
darthveda

darthveda

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Location:Bangalore, India
  • Devices:B7610
I have been using this ROM since it was released. Haven't had a crash apart from few apps hanging (apps fault really). I found the GPS seeking satellites takes really a long time sometime up to 50 seconds. I have downloaded the XTRA information. Is there any workaround for this long delay?

  • 0

#134
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

I have been using this ROM since it was released. Haven't had a crash apart from few apps hanging (apps fault really). I found the GPS seeking satellites takes really a long time sometime up to 50 seconds. I have downloaded the XTRA information. Is there any workaround for this long delay?


Change to COM port 6

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#135
darthveda

darthveda

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Location:Bangalore, India
  • Devices:B7610
would that be for GPS program port or hardware port?

  • 0

#136
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

would that be for GPS program port or hardware port?


hardware port...by the way I only tested it in Garmin XT :P

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#137
darthveda

darthveda

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Location:Bangalore, India
  • Devices:B7610
I changed the hardware port to 6 and program port to 7, none of the programs recognised GPS. I tried using Openmobilemaps, Navicomputer, Navmi. I think swapped the hardware port to 7 and program port to 6, then Google map recognised and Navicomputer was searching for GPS. Previously it didn't even try to. I reverted back to Hardware port 9 and now everything is working fine.

Any idea as to why this occurs?

  • 0

#138
trulsn

trulsn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Omnia Pro
Is Norwegian supported in this ROM?
Will norwegian keyboard function?

  • 0

#139
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

I changed the hardware port to 6 and program port to 7, none of the programs recognised GPS. I tried using Openmobilemaps, Navicomputer, Navmi. I think swapped the hardware port to 7 and program port to 6, then Google map recognised and Navicomputer was searching for GPS. Previously it didn't even try to. I reverted back to Hardware port 9 and now everything is working fine.

Any idea as to why this occurs?



It's because of the new GPSID of the build, since this build is not official (as well as other megal;ite builds), expect some bugs you may encounter and some compatibility issues with Samsung OEM files and drivers :P

Edited by daskalos, 07 April 2010 - 12:26 PM.

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#140
darthveda

darthveda

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Location:Bangalore, India
  • Devices:B7610
alright, went back to original configuration.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users