Jump to content


Photo

[12.09.2010] [ROM] I8000 CUSTOM WM6.5(.x) ROM FROM PDAVIET by Sonblack

* * * * * 27 votes

2152 replies to this topic

Poll: JMLToday contable skins (231 member(s) have cast votes)

Which version of contable´s JMLToday skin do you prefer ?

  1. V2.40 (=>SB 29) (30 votes [12.99%])

    Percentage of vote: 12.99%

  2. V3.00 (=>SB 30) (117 votes [50.65%])

    Percentage of vote: 50.65%

  3. A combination of both skins would be nice (43 votes [18.61%])

    Percentage of vote: 18.61%

  4. None (41 votes [17.75%])

    Percentage of vote: 17.75%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#41
binh_hdda

binh_hdda

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
@ sonblack: please check rapid link, and password for unzip!
Thanks!

  • 0

#42
spectralblade

spectralblade

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:I8000

any starhub singapore user able to connect to gprs?


I can't connect as well after flashing. I believe its the JC rom issue. tried with both JC1 and JC2, gprs are not working even using the restore setting method.
What i did was to backup the registry settings in JB(1 or 2 or 3) version which was working and restore it back to JC2. Do a soft-reset and its working.

Thanks for the rom, sonblack. :P

  • 0

#43
Premjeeth

Premjeeth

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mangalore, India
  • Devices:LG G3
Hey Sonblack, Great ROM... Thanks a lot....

  • 0

#44
contable

contable

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,438 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i8000 OMNIA II + OMNIA 7 + HTC HD7 + Galaxy Tab

I can't connect as well after flashing. I believe its the JC rom issue. tried with both JC1 and JC2, gprs are not working even using the restore setting method.
What i did was to backup the registry settings in JB(1 or 2 or 3) version which was working and restore it back to JC2. Do a soft-reset and its working.

Thanks for the rom, sonblack. :P


I can´t confirm that there is gprs connection issue. If there are any problems with gprs connection browse to windows folder and run adc.exe for auto-data-configuration. After that open startmenu choose settings/connections/connections and start "Automatically configure connection". That´s all.

Rom is running fast and smooth without any connection problems. Also Bluetooth, WiFi and GPS (quicker than hell) are running well. :(

  • 0
Development never stops ! >>>>>> Donations are welcome <<<<<< for coffee, beer (lol) and spending freetime....

Device(s): Galaxy Tab + OMNIA 7 16 GB + i8000 OMNIA II 16 GB + HTC HD7 8GB
Current i8000 OMNIA II ROM: Dr. Sonblack´s amazing SB30 JG5 release version
Current OMNIA 7 ROM: 7390 noDo
Current HTC HD7 ROM: 7390 noDo
Current projects: none

#45
contable

contable

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,438 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i8000 OMNIA II + OMNIA 7 + HTC HD7 + Galaxy Tab
The discussion about the gprs configuration is really boring because it has been answered more than 1000 times here at modaco... :P Fact is if the rom is working with one provider (in my case it´s working with T-Mobile Germany) it should work with all other providers, too.

  • 0
Development never stops ! >>>>>> Donations are welcome <<<<<< for coffee, beer (lol) and spending freetime....

Device(s): Galaxy Tab + OMNIA 7 16 GB + i8000 OMNIA II 16 GB + HTC HD7 8GB
Current i8000 OMNIA II ROM: Dr. Sonblack´s amazing SB30 JG5 release version
Current OMNIA 7 ROM: 7390 noDo
Current HTC HD7 ROM: 7390 noDo
Current projects: none

#46
contable

contable

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,438 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i8000 OMNIA II + OMNIA 7 + HTC HD7 + Galaxy Tab
Another hint:

If the JMLToday buttons aren´t clickable after flashing do the following:

1. Press SK2 (Menu) , then Settings and Finally JMLPanexForPlugins
2. Choose JMLToday, than all or page1

Now the buttons should work. :P

  • 0
Development never stops ! >>>>>> Donations are welcome <<<<<< for coffee, beer (lol) and spending freetime....

Device(s): Galaxy Tab + OMNIA 7 16 GB + i8000 OMNIA II 16 GB + HTC HD7 8GB
Current i8000 OMNIA II ROM: Dr. Sonblack´s amazing SB30 JG5 release version
Current OMNIA 7 ROM: 7390 noDo
Current HTC HD7 ROM: 7390 noDo
Current projects: none

#47
previa

previa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 621 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Devices:i908

PART2 is offline, Megaupload say the file is temporary offline, and rapidshare the next error:

This file is neither allocated to a Premium Account, or a Collector's Account, and can therefore only be downloaded 10 times.

This limit is reached.

To download this file, the uploader either needs to transfer this file into his/her Collector's Account, or upload the file again. The file can later be moved to a Collector's Account. The uploader just needs to click the delete link of the file to get further information.

What happend with this?

I has been excited to test this new rom, please upload again.

Thanks

Here is the another download link from my account try it :P :
Part 1
http://rapidshare.co...black.part1.rar
Part 2
http://rapidshare.co...black.part2.rar

  • 0

#48
previa

previa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 621 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Devices:i908
Below photos are capture from this version ROM (WM65 ROM I8000HZHJC2 OS23551 PP16MB Sonblack)
comments : stable and fast .
I have installed a software "WINCE1" for my Regional setting ( Chinese Hong Kong S.A.R)


Attached Files


Edited by previa, 29 March 2010 - 07:02 AM.

  • 0

#49
contable

contable

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,438 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i8000 OMNIA II + OMNIA 7 + HTC HD7 + Galaxy Tab
@previa: Thanks for uploading.

@Lancez: Are you back from Atlanta ? Buddy, you are a hardcore driver, too. :P

  • 0
Development never stops ! >>>>>> Donations are welcome <<<<<< for coffee, beer (lol) and spending freetime....

Device(s): Galaxy Tab + OMNIA 7 16 GB + i8000 OMNIA II 16 GB + HTC HD7 8GB
Current i8000 OMNIA II ROM: Dr. Sonblack´s amazing SB30 JG5 release version
Current OMNIA 7 ROM: 7390 noDo
Current HTC HD7 ROM: 7390 noDo
Current projects: none

#50
previa

previa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 621 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Devices:i908
I have installed another Titanium (gchris Titanium theme) sorry contable :P Because it is simple to setting :(

Attached Files


  • 0

#51
bouboule

bouboule

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts
  • Location:Krabi - Thailand
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i8000
Very beautiful and reactive rom

Is this possible to have the same ROm but light, without S2U2, JMLtoday etc ... like your ROMs SB12, 13 .....
Because we cannot remove this programs, they are all include in the ROM

I prefer have more RAM than all this, even its beautiful

And with cabs the one who wants S2U2, etc ... can install by himself.

Thanks again



Little Problem : I cannot use Fring like older roms (wifi mode : wifi ok, but don't connect to Fring, don't find the password and username screen and go back)

Edited by bouboule, 29 March 2010 - 07:31 AM.

  • 0
ROM Gary Crutcher - GC JI1-23689 Lite + Android Cyanogenmod beta 1

#52
rickybalb

rickybalb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
@Sonblack, Great ROM very beautiful and fast.. Thanks a lot....

  • 0

#53
quizesilver

quizesilver

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Devices:omina

I can't connect as well after flashing. I believe its the JC rom issue. tried with both JC1 and JC2, gprs are not working even using the restore setting method.
What i did was to backup the registry settings in JB(1 or 2 or 3) version which was working and restore it back to JC2. Do a soft-reset and its working.

Thanks for the rom, sonblack. :P


hi bro
which registry did u back up ??

  • 0

#54
plguzman

plguzman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II i8000, Omnia i900L
SB, looks like a great ROM. Unfortunately I need more RAM available :-/. It would be possible to release a "UltraLite" version of this ROM?

Cheers!

  • 0

#55
contable

contable

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,438 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i8000 OMNIA II + OMNIA 7 + HTC HD7 + Galaxy Tab
@previa: install whatever you like, it´s your phone :P

@bouboule: I´m running fring right now. I´ve posted in Lancez´s thread how to set up fring

  • 0
Development never stops ! >>>>>> Donations are welcome <<<<<< for coffee, beer (lol) and spending freetime....

Device(s): Galaxy Tab + OMNIA 7 16 GB + i8000 OMNIA II 16 GB + HTC HD7 8GB
Current i8000 OMNIA II ROM: Dr. Sonblack´s amazing SB30 JG5 release version
Current OMNIA 7 ROM: 7390 noDo
Current HTC HD7 ROM: 7390 noDo
Current projects: none

#56
quizesilver

quizesilver

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Devices:omina

The discussion about the gprs configuration is really boring because it has been answered more than 1000 times here at modaco... :P Fact is if the rom is working with one provider (in my case it´s working with T-Mobile Germany) it should work with all other providers, too.


hi contable, i am sorry that u have to keep on repeating such "easy" solution.
a screen shot of my device. do not have this "adc.exe" under the window directory.

also
i am facing the same prob for all hong kong or taiwan base rom.
i am sure this has nothing to do with the cooker. as i tried stock rom also cant.

i am back to using GC JB3 base rom.

aside to spectralblade, can u try delete the "setting" and use the adc method if it works.

thanks

Attached Files


  • 0

#57
contable

contable

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,438 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i8000 OMNIA II + OMNIA 7 + HTC HD7 + Galaxy Tab

hi contable, i am sorry that u have to keep on repeating such "easy" solution.
a screen shot of my device. do not have this "adc.exe" under the window directory.

also
i am facing the same prob for all hong kong or taiwan base rom.
i am sure this has nothing to do with the cooker. as i tried stock rom also cant.

i am back to using GC JB3 base rom.

aside to spectralblade, can u try delete the "setting" and use the adc method if it works.

thanks


Use Total Commander instead of File Explorer (or go to settings and enable all files) and you´ll find it. File Explorer doesn´t show up (hidden) system files by default.

Edited by contable, 29 March 2010 - 07:57 AM.

  • 0
Development never stops ! >>>>>> Donations are welcome <<<<<< for coffee, beer (lol) and spending freetime....

Device(s): Galaxy Tab + OMNIA 7 16 GB + i8000 OMNIA II 16 GB + HTC HD7 8GB
Current i8000 OMNIA II ROM: Dr. Sonblack´s amazing SB30 JG5 release version
Current OMNIA 7 ROM: 7390 noDo
Current HTC HD7 ROM: 7390 noDo
Current projects: none

#58
contable

contable

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,438 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i8000 OMNIA II + OMNIA 7 + HTC HD7 + Galaxy Tab
Here 2 screenshots of my device:

Attached File  Screenshot_1.png   60.17KB   17 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2.png   47.45KB   13 downloads

Best regards


contable

  • 0
Development never stops ! >>>>>> Donations are welcome <<<<<< for coffee, beer (lol) and spending freetime....

Device(s): Galaxy Tab + OMNIA 7 16 GB + i8000 OMNIA II 16 GB + HTC HD7 8GB
Current i8000 OMNIA II ROM: Dr. Sonblack´s amazing SB30 JG5 release version
Current OMNIA 7 ROM: 7390 noDo
Current HTC HD7 ROM: 7390 noDo
Current projects: none

#59
bouboule

bouboule

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts
  • Location:Krabi - Thailand
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i8000

@previa: install whatever you like, it´s your phone :P


I've only between 44 and 25.26 MB free RAM. It's not enough for me and Igo8 refuse to start without soft reset for cleaning the ram
And we cannot remove all JML etc ... They are not listed in the "Remove programs"


@bouboule: I´m running fring right now. I´ve posted in Lancez´s thread how to set up fring


Please where ?
i found a post lowcaller but not post for settings Fring
and found a post where you say u install Fring with Active Sync but i have the same problem :
Fring start, connect to the wifi network, but cannot go further

@all: For getting full auto-data-configuration: start Total Commander, browse to windows folder and start adc.exe one time.


Click on adc.exe and ... don't start

Thanks for all

Edited by bouboule, 29 March 2010 - 10:24 AM.

  • 0
ROM Gary Crutcher - GC JI1-23689 Lite + Android Cyanogenmod beta 1

#60
jhlee_0722

jhlee_0722

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2, iphone, n97

Another hint:

If the JMLToday buttons aren´t clickable after flashing do the following:

1. Press SK2 (Menu) , then Settings and Finally JMLPanexForPlugins
2. Choose JMLToday, than all or page1

Now the buttons should work. :P


the buttons below the clock are still unclickable.. instead of the supposed menus, the sk2 menu came out everytime i click them... pls advice. thx


Attached File  Screenshot_2.png   160.43KB   17 downloads

Edited by jhlee_0722, 29 March 2010 - 10:23 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users