Jump to content


Photo

I bricked my Omnia II M715 PLEASE HELP

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1
bilguunbayr

bilguunbayr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:omnia m715
Hi guys. I think i bricked my Omnia II Anycall SCH-M715 Korean WM 6.1 phone. I tried to flash my phone with Omnia II I8000 rom with Octans. I guess that was the big mistake. Now phone is not booting anymore. Then I tried to flash again Octans isn`t detected my phone. I attached screen shots. when i press reset button it writes on the screen(1st image) ` No charging image. Download CSC binary`. When i hit the power button(2nd image) it shows phone and pc screen. I tried to hard reset by using button combination such as volume up+hold+call+power key. but it's also unsuccessful. What am I supposed to do now. Send phone to Korea back?

Attached Files


Edited by bilguunbayr, 10 April 2010 - 12:06 AM.

  • 0

#2
Lancez

Lancez

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,093 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, California, U.S.A
  • Interests:My Devices:
    Galaxy Nexus
    Samsung I9100
    Samsung S8600 Bada
    Samsung I8000
    Samsung I900
    Sony Ericsson X10a
the only way is to send it back to Korea, u shouldnt flash i8000's ROM whatsoever.

  • 0

#3
jebise

jebise

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 612 posts
yeah why in the world would you install i8000 ROM on different hardware? It just wont work, but you in luck i had that second screen shot once not to sure about CSC. I think you can fix it since it still boots.

Try this make sure you do not connect the phone till step 6

1.) Turn of phone take out batter and put it back in.
2.) Download korean stock PDA, CSC.
3.) Open OCTANS 2.14
4.) Add the stock PDA and CSC file
5.) Hit detect
6.) Plug in the phone
7.) Hit start download
8.) Pray
9.) If it works buy me a beer if it dose not i tried.

Edited by jebise, 10 April 2010 - 01:40 AM.

  • 0

#4
msra6la2

msra6la2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 229 posts
  • Location:Stockport
  • Interests:Man United, the tag line &quot;United &gt; England&quot; pretty much sums up how much I love the club<br /><br />Cross Country<br /><br />Finance and Investment, Econometrics and Economics, Political Economy<br /><br />Messing around with my Windows Mobile phone(s)<br /><br />watching movies with friends<br /><br />Poker<br />
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II GT-i8000H

Hi guys. I think i bricked my Omnia II Anycall SCH-M715 Korean WM 6.1 phone. I tried to flash my phone with Omnia II I8000 rom with Octans. I guess that was the big mistake. Now phone is not booting anymore. Then I tried to flash again Octans isn`t detected my phone. I attached screen shots. when i press reset button it writes on the screen(1st image) ` No charging image. Download CSC binary`. When i hit the power button(2nd image) it shows phone and pc screen. I tried to hard reset by using button combination such as volume up+hold+call+power key. but it's also unsuccessful. What am I supposed to do now. Send phone to Korea back?



if you haven't touched the eboot then you still have a chance. I had the same (as the first image) problem when I upgraded my phone from Windows Mobile 6.1 HZHIH6 (without touching the eboot) to Windows Mobile 6.5 HZHIL1. I just flashed back to IH6 then tried it again and it worked.

  • 0
Samsung Omnia II GT-i8000H:
Samsung Touchwiz 2.0 UI with Tacchan Black Theme
S2U2 Lockscreen v2.41 with Samsung Lockscreen Modification

ROM:
Eboot: NXXJE1
PDA: HZHJC2
CSC: HGTYJC2
Phone: NXXJC2

#5
bilguunbayr

bilguunbayr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:omnia m715

yeah why in the world would you install i8000 ROM on different hardware? It just wont work, but you in luck i had that second screen shot once not to sure about CSC. I think you can fix it since it still boots.

Try this make sure you do not connect the phone till step 6

1.) Turn of phone take out batter and put it back in.
2.) Download korean stock PDA, CSC.
3.) Open OCTANS 2.14
4.) Add the stock PDA and CSC file
5.) Hit detect
6.) Plug in the phone
7.) Hit start download
8.) Pray
9.) If it works buy me a beer if it dose not i tried.


Hi jebise. I installed i8000 Rom on my phone because of KOREAN language. I tried to change its language. Now my phone is not booting. I think I erased everything. Thanx to you answer.

Edited by bilguunbayr, 10 April 2010 - 08:25 AM.

  • 0

#6
bilguunbayr

bilguunbayr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:omnia m715

if you haven't touched the eboot then you still have a chance. I had the same (as the first image) problem when I upgraded my phone from Windows Mobile 6.1 HZHIH6 (without touching the eboot) to Windows Mobile 6.5 HZHIL1. I just flashed back to IH6 then tried it again and it worked.


Hi msra6la2. I'm afraid that i touched the eboot. Is that the reason why my phone is not booting? Non windows nor octans can detect it. I think it's gone ;)

Edited by bilguunbayr, 10 April 2010 - 08:24 AM.

  • 0

#7
h4x0r3d

h4x0r3d

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:omnia 2 , omnia 1

Hi msra6la2. I'm afraid that i touched the eboot. Is that the reason why my phone is not booting? Non windows nor octans can detect it. I think it's gone ;)




are you use xp ? or other windows ?
is your usb cable in usb 2.0 ?
soft rest your Pc
take of the battery for 5 min.
change usb place (usb 2.0)
and follow jebise instructions
and pray ,if not work bye bye omnia ;)

Edited by h4x0r3d, 10 April 2010 - 12:08 PM.

  • 0

#8
jebise

jebise

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 612 posts

Hi msra6la2. I'm afraid that i touched the eboot. Is that the reason why my phone is not booting? Non windows nor octans can detect it. I think it's gone ;)


yes that is why eboot is like the PC bios if you flash it in correctly then you brick it. But from the screen shots it looked like you could fix it, so i don't understand did you try to flash it again before you read my instructions?

  • 0

#9
drorcun

drorcun

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Turkiye
  • Devices:samsung i8000 omnia 2
what's your latest status? is it working again?

  • 0

#10
bilguunbayr

bilguunbayr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:omnia m715

are you use xp ? or other windows ?
is your usb cable in usb 2.0 ?
soft rest your Pc
take of the battery for 5 min.
change usb place (usb 2.0)
and follow jebise instructions
and pray ,if not work bye bye omnia ;)

i use xp sp3.
I've tried all of these ways. and nothing happened. And I sent my phone to Korea today. Lets see what will happen.

  • 0

#11
bilguunbayr

bilguunbayr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:omnia m715

yes that is why eboot is like the PC bios if you flash it in correctly then you brick it. But from the screen shots it looked like you could fix it, so i don't understand did you try to flash it again before you read my instructions?

Hi jebise. I guess J-tag method is last chance. In our country no one has that cable. At least phone repairs. And I sent my phone to Korea back. Now all i can do is pray ;)

  • 0

#12
bilguunbayr

bilguunbayr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:omnia m715

what's your latest status? is it working again?

Hocam sanirim Turksun. Tel.im bir turlu boot edemedi. NE bilgisayar ne de octans goruyor onu. Sonunda Kore'ye yolladim. Adamlar tamir edemezse artik h4x0r3d un dedigi gibi bye bye omnia ;) olacak. Calisirsa size haber veririm. Ilgin icin sagol.

  • 0

#13
drorcun

drorcun

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Turkiye
  • Devices:samsung i8000 omnia 2

Hocam sanirim Turksun. Tel.im bir turlu boot edemedi. NE bilgisayar ne de octans goruyor onu. Sonunda Kore'ye yolladim. Adamlar tamir edemezse artik h4x0r3d un dedigi gibi bye bye omnia ;) olacak. Calisirsa size haber veririm. Ilgin icin sagol.

çok geçmiş olsun.. inşallah çalışır..

  • 0

#14
mpxxl

mpxxl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:i8000
i had the same problem (omnia show picture like on your photo 2). Jebise's way is ok...now my omnia is redy to use

  • 0

#15
bilguunbayr

bilguunbayr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:omnia m715

i had the same problem (omnia show picture like on your photo 2). Jebise's way is ok...now my omnia is redy to use


hey mpxxl. sounds you're the lucky guy. i'm steel waiting and praying ;)

  • 0

#16
bluhound

bluhound

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 263 posts
  • Location:Where the grass is yellow and the sky is hazy... *cough*
  • Devices:Omnia II-Streak-NK6600-NK8310
Looks like your eBoot is not damaged.
First picture shows that CSC file is corrupted.
Second picture shows that eBoot has started up but found a corrupted OS. It's like on a failsafe mode.

  • 0

#17
moxadrian

moxadrian

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:omnia 2
  • Twitter:@moxadrian
there should be a way to flash from storage card.I had your problem with an eten x500 and I succeded flashing from sdmmc but the easy way is to go to service if you want to have this device working

  • 0

#18
xiaoyuz

xiaoyuz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I have one i8000 Omina II same as to your m715

need J-tag repair it

i think

  • 0

#19
bilguunbayr

bilguunbayr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:omnia m715

I have one i8000 Omina II same as to your m715

need J-tag repair it

i think

Hi xiaoyuz, my friend, i think you live in china. i visited beijing, china last month and i didnt find mobile phone repair shop in beijing. if you live in beijing, please tell me where can i go to j-tag repair sevice.

  • 0

#20
darkworldzz

darkworldzz

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 562 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2
try using Sorg's octan's mini to flash stock rom??
the 2.14 octans fails to detect my device sometimes even when its not 'spoilt' but just keep connecting and detecting..(i think you only tried and gave up only after a few tries?) it seems the boot loader still launches..

  • 0
Rina Nagasaki!!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users