Jump to content


Photo

Easy to create your lite rom like me...

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
342 replies to this topic

#321
Odysseas07

Odysseas07

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 201 posts
  • Location:Athens
  • Devices:Omnia2
Hello twu2 and thanks for your work

Can i ask you where we can find kernel????


edit

i am trying to fix a lite rom with H2 rom , i have an error with module myphonelauncher.cpl FLAG "L"does not correspond to e32_vbase=0x01920000 move the module in slot0 i dont know what is that !!!!

i try to fix it with uncheck the myphone box on OEM page select .

the rom created i install on my phone and i open it but it stuck on start up and then i have black screen

i do everyting step by step (POST 1)

i use the zzzzzMyMods from G2 i dont know if this is the problem

Please helpppppppppppppppp

Attached Files


Edited by Odysseas07, 29 September 2010 - 07:44 PM.

  • 0

#322
twu2

twu2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000
for new kernel and sys, try to use google to find it... like this: http://www.mobileunderground.info/sys/

flag L issue: I think either yes or no will work.

Edited by twu2, 01 October 2010 - 01:47 AM.

  • 0

#323
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB
just press yes, when i did it, it worked :lol:

  • 0

#324
shadowangel

shadowangel

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 848 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S II GT-I9100

Hello twu2 and thanks for your work

Can i ask you where we can find kernel????
edit

i am trying to fix a lite rom with H2 rom , i have an error with module myphonelauncher.cpl FLAG "L"does not correspond to e32_vbase=0x01920000 move the module in slot0 i dont know what is that !!!!

i try to fix it with uncheck the myphone box on OEM page select .

the rom created i install on my phone and i open it but it stuck on start up and then i have black screen

i do everyting step by step (POST 1)

i use the zzzzzMyMods from G2 i dont know if this is the problem

Please helpppppppppppppppp

It usually happens when the folder of that dll doesn't have it's .dsm (do not delete this files! Each folder of your kitchen must have a dsm, even a blank one)

check it out :lol:

  • 0

#325
Odysseas07

Odysseas07

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 201 posts
  • Location:Athens
  • Devices:Omnia2

It usually happens when the folder of that dll doesn't have it's .dsm (do not delete this files! Each folder of your kitchen must have a dsm, even a blank one)

check it out :lol:



Thanks my friend for your answer

I check it now and i see that the dsm is in the oem file MyPhone ... Look.....

Attached Files


  • 0

#326
Odysseas07

Odysseas07

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 201 posts
  • Location:Athens
  • Devices:Omnia2
Another question

I fix the rom ( but with the problem on myphonelauncher.cpl)

I install it and the phone start up normally....

I check it and it work but on the Menu i have double program icons for example i have the FM Radio.lnk and i have the same icon with my lang name ...

sorry for my English

  • 0

#327
shadowangel

shadowangel

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 848 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S II GT-I9100

Thanks my friend for your answer

I check it now and i see that the dsm is in the oem file MyPhone ... Look.....

Try to look if is there one on every folder of yours inside the kitchen.

Or you can try and recmod those folders and see if the problem is solved (when you recmod, you create the files that those folders represent - remember to rename the folder after the conversion so that you can remove the created file from within it)

To Recmod, just put the exe inside the attached on that folder and drag and drop the file named folder over it. After that a new file will appear inside that folder.

--------------------------

About the second problem, after BuildOS finishs and before you close it, go to the temp folder inside the kitchen and search for initflashfiles.dat

Edit it with notepad and you will see every non system shortcut that the ROM will create. Just put a ; before the line you do not want, save and then close BuildOS.

Attached Files


Edited by shadowangel, 01 October 2010 - 03:24 PM.

  • 0

#328
Odysseas07

Odysseas07

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 201 posts
  • Location:Athens
  • Devices:Omnia2

Try to look if is there one on every folder of yours inside the kitchen.

Or you can try and recmod those folders and see if the problem is solved (when you recmod, you create the files that those folders represent - remember to rename the folder after the conversion so that you can remove the created file from within it)

To Recmod, just put the exe inside the attached on that folder and drag and drop the file named folder over it. After that a new file will appear inside that folder.

--------------------------

About the second problem, after BuildOS finishs and before you close it, go to the temp folder inside the kitchen and search for initflashfiles.dat

Edit it with notepad and you will see every non system shortcut that the ROM will create. Just put a ; before the line you do not want, save and then close BuildOS.



thanks man i will try it and i will tell you ....

  • 0

#329
mnmenina

mnmenina

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II I8000
twu2,

wats up my friend? i wanna build my own ROM but, i dunno where to start hehe. its just that looking at the steps i kinda dont understand it. where do i get the JH2 to dump?

  • 0

#330
soroush0313

soroush0313

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
Hello Guys.
Can someone share latest Master TWU2 script (that have zzzzMyMods Folder) with me please?
Thanks a lot B)

  • 0

#331
Odysseas07

Odysseas07

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 201 posts
  • Location:Athens
  • Devices:Omnia2
Hello can someone help me

I fix a new rom with I1 and i have a problem

I wand to put some Application On today Screen but i cant , i go and select the app, and i cant see anything on the TodayScreen

Please someone helpppppppp

  • 0

#332
ra6o74

ra6o74

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Location:Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Devices:GT-I8000, 8GB
  • Twitter:@ra6o74
Hello!
I have a question - I've Installed PHP to use twu2's script but when program starts it says : "The program can't start cos OCI.dll is missing ...". Does anyone can help me with that?

  • 0

#333
twu2

twu2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000
disable oracle related module (php_oci8.dll, php_oci8_11g.dll, php_pdo_oci.dll) in your php.ini

  • 0

#334
ra6o74

ra6o74

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Location:Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Devices:GT-I8000, 8GB
  • Twitter:@ra6o74

disable oracle related module (php_oci8.dll, php_oci8_11g.dll, php_pdo_oci.dll) in your php.ini

Thank you, master twu2!

  • 0

#335
yogesh324

yogesh324

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:omnia i8000
hi
can please someone upload twu2 script for jj1 rom with my mod folder included..
Thank you

  • 0

#336
JohnNy_

JohnNy_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:GT-I8000
Hey folks,
after some trys i finally got my custom JJ1 rom like i want it. but when i flashed it and the phone boots somethings goes wrong...

all the samsung apps are installed but i have no shortcuts to it in the startmenu also the phone has the blue windows theme on it and the standard titanium today screen (normaly the today selector pops up on first boot)

i made some changes in the initflashfiles.dat and fixed the saved file with a hex editor, but thats not the problem. hope someone got a idea what i am doing wrong, maybe wrong build settings in wes rom tool?

Edit
solved it... when i've made a dump i always removed the file attributes from all the files in the directory (cmd attrib -H -S "X:\*.*" /S) and that was the problem

Edited by JohnNy_, 17 December 2010 - 09:54 AM.

  • 0

And the first one now
will later be last.


#337
gantz2011

gantz2011

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:samsung gt i8000
Ihave da problem in build os
it says ERROR,LAST STATUS CREATING REGISTRY.

  • 0

#338
ttangcho

ttangcho

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Has anyone tried this script to build WM6.1?
It looks like that it's going to only work for WM 6.5 and 6.5.3. :)
Please let us know. Thanks.

  • 0

#339
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB
no its working on 6.1 too.

  • 0

#340
gantz2011

gantz2011

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:samsung gt i8000

Ihave da problem in build os
it says ERROR,LAST STATUS CREATING REGISTRY.


Registry is FIXED
.

Edited by gantz2011, 15 April 2011 - 10:00 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users