Jump to content


Photo

Easy to create your lite rom like me...

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
342 replies to this topic

#61
twu2

twu2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000

Have you some tips on how to chose a language (i want french only).

flash a official rom and choose the language you want, then... use dskdump.exe to dump the rom, then use the rom_dump.bin to create you lite rom.
right now, we only can build rom for one language only, you can't select language in customized rom.

  • 0

#62
elric1427

elric1427

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Ok, understand.

And after that i can follow this whole walktrought to customize my rom, even if it's in french.

Thanks for all !

  • 0

#63
r3ap3r

r3ap3r

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Devices:GT-I8000

Ok, understand.

And after that i can follow this whole walktrought to customize my rom, even if it's in french.

Thanks for all !

yes ;)

  • 0

#64
twu2

twu2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000

yes, i can choose samsung today but nothing happens...

if you install the samsung today cab, does it work?

could you list the files under OEM\zzzOEM_Samsung_Today folder?

  • 0

#65
everson

everson

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia 2 GT-I8000
Can anyone provide (for download) ROM I8000NXXJD1 original (unmodified) format .Nb0 (taken from dskdump.exe )????

I know that many people did it and I do not want to have to install the .MST only make DUMP. I ask this because I'm starting in the world of "cooking" ROM and I'm a little afraid of doing something wrong.

I thank anyone who can help.

Edited by everson, 16 April 2010 - 04:07 PM.

  • 0
Samsung Omnia II GT-I8000L.

Posted Image Posted Image

#66
r3ap3r

r3ap3r

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Devices:GT-I8000
@everson
see Post #27

Maybe you can try this method from whx_100 at kingmoile.net of China:
1.Download the tool Pako777's tool at here and unzip it:
http://www.modaco.co.../i900-executor/
2.Flash the .mst to your i8000;
3.Synchronize your i8000 with PC;
4.Excute Pako777's Excutor.exe,choose 'Tools' tab you can see as this:

Then press 'Go'.
5.Choose DSK1and press 'Go'
Wait a few minutes you'll get the info where the .bin you dumped is.

Doing above may get the .bin you want as whx_100 says.I have tried it successfully.Maybe you could have a try if you have no other options.
Hope it helps.


do it this way;)

Edited by r3ap3r, 16 April 2010 - 04:15 PM.

  • 0

#67
mkyounes

mkyounes

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ultimate 9502
every thing went fine until the last step [17. then just wait... maybe 5-10 minutes depend on you computer speed... you should get the result like this:]
last thing on ImgfsFromDump.exe was
Attached File  ImgfsFromDump.jpg   205.38KB   85 downloads
i get this windows error
Attached File  error.jpg   46.03KB   16 downloads
and this is the error in RomTool.exe
Attached File  romdump.jpg   115.8KB   71 downloads

would you please help me ;)

i am working on windows 7 32bit

Edited by mkyounes, 19 April 2010 - 10:23 AM.

  • 0

#68
twu2

twu2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000
do you make the change following wes58's documentation about LZX compression?
or you can try to build it again without LZX.

  • 0

#69
mkyounes

mkyounes

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ultimate 9502

do you make the change following wes58's documentation about LZX compression?
or you can try to build it again without LZX.


yes i did, i changed the ImgfsFromDump.exe to windows XP SP3, and i go no more windows error, but the RomTool give the same error "imgfs-new.bin not Found"

  • 0

#70
twu2

twu2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000
you don't need to change compatible for any execute file.
no imgfs-new.bin, because the imgfsfromdump.exe failed.

sorry, I don't have such experience for this error. maybe you can try to download the romtool again.
or download the one I used here: http://www.teatime.c...n_2.2.4_full.7z

  • 0

#71
r3ap3r

r3ap3r

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Devices:GT-I8000
i have the same problem on win7 x64...
ImgfsFromDump.exe stopped working
i cooking under Windows XP Mode for Windows 7 Pro;)
i cooked rom, but now when i trying i see .net crash...;/

  • 0

#72
samihussein

samihussein

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:I8000
hi , i have one of two things that happens
1. either the mobile hangs at the splash screen
2. or it works but i get "poutlook" cannot be opened .

any ideas please

  • 0

#73
twu2

twu2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000
copy zzzzzMyMods to OEM folder, and select My OEM package in BuildOS.

  • 0

#74
wes58

wes58

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 442 posts
  • Devices:I900

every thing went fine until the last step [17. then just wait... maybe 5-10 minutes depend on you computer speed... you should get the result like this:]
last thing on ImgfsFromDump.exe was
Attached File  ImgfsFromDump.jpg   205.38KB   85 downloads
i get this windows error

would you please help me ;)

i am working on windows 7 32bit

Try to do it manually from the command window
Change to you temp directory (in the rom folder that you are working: cd e:\i8000kitchen\i8000JPJA4\temp - (from your picture)
Then type command: "imgfsfromdump ..\Rom\imgfs.src imgfs-new.bin" - of course without "
And you will see if you get any more information from imgfsfromdump.exe
It looks that it stops on a certain file. Check what the next file name is in your temp\dump folder. Maybe this will give you some clue?
Don't change to 'compatibility mode xp'!!!

Edited by wes58, 20 April 2010 - 06:20 AM.

  • 0
If you find this Application useful, you can buy me a glass of wine




Posted Image


Samsung Omnia II GT-I8000

#75
mkyounes

mkyounes

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ultimate 9502
i found the problem, it was the anti-virus, when i disable it, every thing went fine,
i user the i8000lite_v2_eng but i don't see the packages list, there is only MyOEM. ;)

  • 0

#76
twu2

twu2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000
what's the result for this command:
c:\php\php.exe -Cq i8000lite.php

or you can dump it again, then use this command to save the log information:
c:\php\php.exe -Cq i8000lite.php > lite.log

  • 0

#77
kydkylin

kydkylin

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Devices:i8000
Hi,twu2,Can your "i8000lite_v2_eng" also be used in JD3 rom?
Or there would be a new version?

Thx for your reply.

Edited by kydkylin, 20 April 2010 - 09:16 AM.

  • 0










#78
twu2

twu2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000
the script is same.

the .txt setting file has minor different (move one png file from PowerCalc to PowerDic, and add RichInternet).
you can get it from here:

I8000NXXJD3_lite.7z (28 KB)
http://www.multiupload.com/KJXGVLB4WE
md5: 16843873485bc7194b5ebd83505a991f

  • 0

#79
kydkylin

kydkylin

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Devices:i8000

the script is same.

the .txt setting file has minor different (move one png file from PowerCalc to PowerDic, and add RichInternet).
you can get it from here:

I8000NXXJD3_lite.7z (28 KB)
http://www.multiupload.com/KJXGVLB4WE
md5: 16843873485bc7194b5ebd83505a991f


Thx a lot!
Will try it soon~ ;)

  • 0










#80
NewForce

NewForce

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 379 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Singapore

the script is same.

the .txt setting file has minor different (move one png file from PowerCalc to PowerDic, and add RichInternet).
you can get it from here:

I8000NXXJD3_lite.7z (28 KB)
http://www.multiupload.com/KJXGVLB4WE
md5: 16843873485bc7194b5ebd83505a991f

Thanks a lot twu2!
With your latest I8000NXXJD3_lite files, I've successfully created my very own not very lite JD3 rom. ;)

One thing though, some of the icons like Touch Clock, MSN Money, MSN Weather, Youtube and etc... are not showing up on Start Menu screen.
Is there anyway I can solved the problem? Can I just edit the txt files in "I8000NXXJD3\LITE\OEM" in order for me to create my own rom that showing those apps icons?
Hope that you can guide me on this. Thanks!

  • 0
sent from my Samsung Galaxy TAB




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users