Jump to content


Photo

Easy to create your lite rom like me...

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
342 replies to this topic

#81
twu2

twu2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000
usually, the shortcut will be created in mxipcold_zzzOEM_001.provxml. (under OEM\OEM_Lang_XXXX folder)
provxml script will be stopped when it have any error happen (maybe some file missing because we don't choose it)...

so... you can copy the setting in this file, paste it to mxip_myProv_100.provxml (under OEM\zzzzzMyMods) or just create a new OEM package to save this.


PS. I think this should be (and also could be) done by script also, so I'll try to modify the script to add this feature, try to move the shortcut setting to each OEM folder.

Edited by twu2, 20 April 2010 - 11:56 AM.

  • 0

#82
kydkylin

kydkylin

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Devices:i8000

PS. I think this should be (and also could be) done by script also, so I'll try to modify the script to add this feature, try to move the shortcut setting to each OEM folder.


That would be nice ;) Thx again ;)

  • 0










#83
NewForce

NewForce

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 379 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Singapore

usually, the shortcut will be created in mxipcold_zzzOEM_001.provxml. (under OEM\OEM_Lang_XXXX folder)
provxml script will be stopped when it have any error happen (maybe some file missing because we don't choose it)...

so... you can copy the setting in this file, paste it to mxip_myProv_100.provxml (under OEM\zzzzzMyMods) or just create a new OEM package to save this.
PS. I think this should be (and also could be) done by script also, so I'll try to modify the script to add this feature, try to move the shortcut setting to each OEM folder.

Thank you again for your prompt reply. I am certainly picking up lots of rom cooking skill from you. ;) ;)
Waiting for your good news for the new scripts.

  • 0
sent from my Samsung Galaxy TAB

#84
twu2

twu2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000
I8000NXXJD3_lite_v2.7z (31 KB)
http://www.multiupload.com/B5RAPYKIBU

This is the updated template and script based on JD3, the new script will copy .provxml (from LITE\OEM\ folder) to each OEM package folder.

PS. Sorry, I don't have time to flash it after build the rom, but the structure look good. anyway.... if you get any issue for this release, just change back to the old one.

  • 0

#85
NewForce

NewForce

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 379 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Singapore

I8000NXXJD3_lite_v2.7z (31 KB)
http://www.multiupload.com/B5RAPYKIBU

This is the updated template and script based on JD3, the new script will copy .provxml (from LITE\OEM\ folder) to each OEM package folder.

PS. Sorry, I don't have time to flash it after build the rom, but the structure look good. anyway.... if you get any issue for this release, just change back to the old one.

twu2, Thanks for your new script. I'll try it and get back to you.

  • 0
sent from my Samsung Galaxy TAB

#86
Ale'

Ale'

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi, i've a little problem with some link missing or errate in the start menù and the english name (Ex: "Setting" instead of "Impostazioni")after flash my custom rom! How can i resolve? Thanks a Lot

Edited by Ale', 21 April 2010 - 12:52 PM.

  • 0

#87
twu2

twu2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000
for example:

in english, the full path for task manager is: @="\"\\Windows\\Start Menu\\Programs\\Task Manager.lnk\""
in italian, it's: @="\"\\Windows\\Start Menu\\Programmi\\Gestione attività.lnk\""

you can skip this... it's just function key assignment, you still can change it after flash the rom.

  • 0

#88
thegunners

thegunners

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:OMNIA II
i have successfully build a cooked rom, but after flash it. There's some issue:

1. My phone wasn't able to connect to network.
2. After reboot, there's error message for poutlook and clock.

any help ?

Edited by thegunners, 22 April 2010 - 02:59 AM.

  • 0

#89
twu2

twu2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000

i have successfully build a cooked rom, but after flash it. There's some issue:

1. My phone wasn't able to connect to network.
2. After reboot, there's error message for poutlook and clock.

any help ?


copy LITE\zzzzzMyMods folder to OEM\ and select 'My OEM' in BuildOS (it's selected by default).

  • 0

#90
thegunners

thegunners

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:OMNIA II

copy LITE\zzzzzMyMods folder to OEM\ and select 'My OEM' in BuildOS (it's selected by default).


what about error opening some applications : "...either it is not signed with a trusted certificate..."

Edited by thegunners, 22 April 2010 - 03:13 AM.

  • 0

#91
twu2

twu2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000

what about error opening some applications : "...either it is not signed with a trusted certificate..."

for example? which program?
and... do you build the rom with zzzzzMyMods? if not, build it with this package first.

I don't have such experience for this error, and... in fact, if you build the rom just choose 'My OEM' in BuildOS, it should be 99% same with the lite rom built by me (JD1 lite 20100410 and JD3 lite 20100420).

  • 0

#92
thegunners

thegunners

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:OMNIA II

for example? which program?
and... do you build the rom with zzzzzMyMods? if not, build it with this package first.

I don't have such experience for this error, and... in fact, if you build the rom just choose 'My OEM' in BuildOS, it should be 99% same with the lite rom built by me (JD1 lite 20100410 and JD3 lite 20100420).


solve by copying MY OEM.




if we just want to change page pool and compression, and leave all to original ROM, how the step ?

Edited by thegunners, 22 April 2010 - 04:26 AM.

  • 0

#93
twu2

twu2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000
just dump the rom, don't run the php script, then build the rom.

  • 0

#94
samihussein

samihussein

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:I8000
i did it ... unfortunately .. same problem ;)


copy zzzzzMyMods to OEM folder, and select My OEM package in BuildOS.


  • 0

#95
poserus

poserus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:i900
  • Twitter:@po
He collected the firmware for himself in Russian, configured today selected plug-ins are not stored and therefore do not appear on the screen. If you choose additional options but did not choose myoem, the firmware cursing the lack of outlook.exe and welcome.exe.Also the phone does not see network.Script version 2.7
Help :huh:

  • 0

#96
bd177

bd177

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tonawanda NY
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
When you see this dialog box, (picture attached) what should you pick? - "Yes" or "No"





Attached File  Capture.JPG   28.45KB   66 downloads

  • 0

#97
twu2

twu2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000

When you see this dialog box, (picture attached) what should you pick? - "Yes" or "No"
Attached File  Capture.JPG   28.45KB   66 downloads

Just try it..... I think either Yes or No will work.

  • 0

#98
gandalf63

gandalf63

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
impossible to launch the command i8000lite.php
thank you for your help

  • 0

#99
Ishi008

Ishi008

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:I8000 OmniaII
Sorry, In Win7 The BuildOS.exe cannot create the initflashfiles.dat may be.

  • 0

#100
Ishi008

Ishi008

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:I8000 OmniaII
The BuildOS.exe cannot create initflashfiles.dat.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users