Jump to content


Photo

HYBRID ROM: B7610 6.5.3 XXIL2/JD1

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
115 replies to this topic

#81
Korbicz

Korbicz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech republic
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro B7610
Hi, I have a little problem. when I flash this v. 2.8 and tried to change language to czech, whole ROM has changed to standard, older version of ROM's, not like the pics on first page. Does anybody know about usefull solution? Could help hard reset? I will be gratefull

  • 0

#82
asbud

asbud

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro B7610
are there any megalite hybrid?? :huh:

  • 0

#83
Nady89

Nady89

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
I'm sad about getting no answer.. :huh: support?

To ur language change probelm. Its problem of flashing only pda (nb0) if u flash a mst it makes a img on the second partition of internal flash! and if u make a Hard Reset or change language it takes the datas of the image thats the reason why u came back to ur old rom!

greets nady

  • 0

#84
vince11

vince11

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro B7610

I'm sad about getting no answer.. :huh: support?

To ur language change probelm. Its problem of flashing only pda (nb0) if u flash a mst it makes a img on the second partition of internal flash! and if u make a Hard Reset or change language it takes the datas of the image thats the reason why u came back to ur old rom!

greets nady

Its not multi lang mate thats why u cant change it

  • 0

#85
B7610

B7610

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:B7610
after flashing this rom i was happy thats the anoying startupjingle is away ;-)
after a few minutes and installed all my programs all works fine
but my samsung options menu doesnt lock like the screens in your first post...
thx for ur work daskalos

  • 0

#86
vince11

vince11

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro B7610

after flashing this rom i was happy thats the anoying startupjingle is away ;-)
after a few minutes and installed all my programs all works fine
but my samsung options menu doesnt lock like the screens in your first post...
thx for ur work daskalos

theres two versions one is with B7610 apps other with i8000 it explains itself in the first posts i think thats your problem but 100 persent as only just grasping all this stuff

  • 0

#87
B7610

B7610

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:B7610
now in the right thread:
at first a big thx to daskalso for this great rom ;-)
works very well, and fast.
but now i have an question.
i want to change the program at the left buttom "contacts" which opens "mscontacts" to "Phonebook" which opens SamsungsPhonebook.
the right bottom button works to 50% with samsung touch calendar (tcalendar must open first at the startmenu then it works)
rename works but to change the link fails.
anyone an tip?
Posted Image

  • 0

#88
B7610

B7610

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:B7610

theres two versions one is with B7610 apps other with i8000 it explains itself in the first posts i think thats your problem but 100 persent as only just grasping all this stuff


ok thats not bad, found this better than the new

  • 0

#89
Nady89

Nady89

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610

Its not multi lang mate thats why u cant change it


:huh::D Thats not the point we all know its just english! but there is still the menu point at settings to change language and if u select a language ther it jumps back to ur last version..
and that is not connecte to multilingual!
and thats the problem what i have discribed to help them to understand why this is like it is!

greets nady

  • 0

#90
jero1ste

jero1ste

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:B7610

rename works but to change the link fails.
anyone an tip?


Left: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Today\Keys\113
Right: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Today\Keys\112

Firtsly one called 'Default', with the value '.....' (no quotations), and secondly a string called 'Open' with the value '\.....\......lnk' (no quotations).

  • 0

#91
B7610

B7610

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:B7610

Left: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Today\Keys\113
Right: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Today\Keys\112

Firtsly one called 'Default', with the value '.....' (no quotations), and secondly a string called 'Open' with the value '\.....\......lnk' (no quotations).


thx 4 the tip but now the phone doesnt restart...
it hangs after pin entry.
think i have to flash again ^^

flash done:

edit works nice ;-) thx a lot

edit2: after restart the regtweak is back to original :-(
any idea?

Edited by B7610, 28 April 2010 - 06:17 AM.

  • 0

#92
B7610

B7610

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:B7610
problem solved:
regedit:
HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Chome - SK1URL \windows\phonebook.lnk

sweet

  • 0

#93
freq437

freq437

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:samsung b7610
  • Twitter:@freq437
-------------------------

Edited by freq437, 29 April 2010 - 12:41 PM.

  • 0

#94
freq437

freq437

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:samsung b7610
  • Twitter:@freq437
I was trying one solution to fix the volume changing during incoming call ring, and forgot to write down the values before changing. BTW the solution is not workin, and my phone is no longer ringing, only vibration during incoming call, so please someone help me....... please.... thanks......

  • 0

#95
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077
Anyone like this ROM?


There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









[img]http://www.modaco.com/https://www.paypal.com/en_US/i/scr/pixel.gif[/img]

Edited by daskalos, 07 May 2010 - 05:09 PM.

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#96
jbarrick

jbarrick

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Devices:samsung b7610
[quote name='daskalos' date='May 7 2010, 13:08' post='1264891']
Anyone like this ROM?


I really like this rom it is the best that I have seen. There are a few apps that I wish it didnt have but I would rather have a few things I didnt want than not have what I wanted. Although I like everything being in the rom rather than installing a ton of cabs, I do wish certain items like adobe reader, IE, Office mobile, ect... were individuals files since they can be updated and then delete the old versions.

My Only BUGS to report is I have flashed version 2.7. And on the hardware keyboard the "y" button types a z" and a "z" types a "y" even funnier is if you hit the "alt" button on the "Z" you do get the correct "6" displayed.

I also have the wifi mac showing up as "FF FF FF FF FF"

Settings
Phone:XXJC1
CSC: XEEJC2
PDA:XXIL2

  • 0

#97
jbarrick

jbarrick

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Devices:samsung b7610
I havent got to mess the the wifi FFFFFFFF address problem. I know I have seen a solution on other posts if I can find it again perhaps it will work on this rom as well. But I did reflash and I am still having the same hardware keyboard problems as before with the z and the y buttons. no led flash problems. and I dont know if it is the differance between v 2.7 and 2.8 but from the first post screen shots this rom should have the updated samsung settings page whereas I still have the old one.

Any thoughts from anywhere?


[/quote]
Settings
Phone:XXJC1
CSC: XEEJC2
PDA:XXIL2
[/quote]

  • 0

#98
jbarrick

jbarrick

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Devices:samsung b7610
My mistake on the keyboard problem. I have a 2nd phone with a different rom and it has the same problems. But I do still have the wifi address problem still.

  • 0

#99
qwe22

qwe22

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:b7610 omnia Pro
i neeed the cab for volume control the cab from 23459 dosent work for me

  • 0

#100
xbongx

xbongx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Location:Iligan City
  • Devices:B7610, Nokia E71, HP iPAQ6965
im back to this ROM much stable to me no problem at all i just make it simple

before reorganize everything i just have to review what i have to reinstall or update every apps..

i use basic plugin and i use the resco plugin
Attached File  Screen007.png   280.7KB   19 downloads
wifi connection stable...


after that i just load every SMS and Contacts using my phone account..
Attached File  Screen004.png   32.97KB   10 downloads Attached File  Screen005.png   31.54KB   10 downloads


and then i just upgrade my office from marketplace to 2010
Attached File  Screen006.png   100.69KB   10 downloads

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users