Jump to content


Photo

thekevster's DC22 6.5 ROMs 23563

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
297 replies to this topic

#21
ebidar

ebidar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
So after a day of using the rom, I have noticed that when I am in the m2d/touchflo side and press the today icon on the home screen it takes me to the phone dialer instead of titanium. Also I noticed that the tell me app doesn't run. I click it and it just goes back to the home screen. BTW when I first used the rom I didn't have to setup the data connection, but when I tried running the CM wifi internet sharing, it stated I didn't have a connection and needed to create one, and that's where I had to create one for it to work, but other data connections like opera were working without having to make a manual setup. Let me know if you are getting the same problems or is it just on my side. Thank you.

  • 0

#22
robconn

robconn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:OMNIA i910
Hang on there bobalouie! I just tried to do the 2.0.0.4 version of the upgrade tool and it told me it is only for i910 phones. It of course is, but has been modified a few times, 6.5, Flotanium, Blazing Wolf's and just about everyone elses. Do I need to revert back to move forward? And how can I do that, stock rom with UMDL?

  • 0

#23
uberwagen

uberwagen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Location:Riverside, CA
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910

Hang on there bobalouie! I just tried to do the 2.0.0.4 version of the upgrade tool and it told me it is only for i910 phones. It of course is, but has been modified a few times, 6.5, Flotanium, Blazing Wolf's and just about everyone elses. Do I need to revert back to move forward? And how can I do that, stock rom with UMDL?


I had the same problem Robcon. And the older version of WMDC I needed to reinstall the official CF03 wouldn't work with Windows7. But there is a fix, go to this page http://www.modaco.co...e-dc22/page/20/ post 37. Download the img file and you can use UMDL to put it on your phone.

Good Luck

  • 0
Tim

#24
thekevster

thekevster

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 377 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TX
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910

So after a day of using the rom, I have noticed that when I am in the m2d/touchflo side and press the today icon on the home screen it takes me to the phone dialer instead of titanium. Also I noticed that the tell me app doesn't run. I click it and it just goes back to the home screen. BTW when I first used the rom I didn't have to setup the data connection, but when I tried running the CM wifi internet sharing, it stated I didn't have a connection and needed to create one, and that's where I had to create one for it to work, but other data connections like opera were working without having to make a manual setup. Let me know if you are getting the same problems or is it just on my side. Thank you.

that's what i was referring to when i said that some programs require the data connection to be setup manually. i have the same problem so i'm pretty sure its a problem in all my DC22 ROMS. i'll fix it when i figure out the problem.

as for the soft key going to the phone dialer, i'm guessing you used M2DC right? M2DC breaks the soft key every time you use it, so you have to click the Flotanium folder in the start menu, then click TFDetacher, then go to TFD Config. change the TouchFlo Left Soft Key to either close or hide TouchFlo, depending on which one you prefer.

  • 0
"Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones that are worth suffering for." -Bob Marley

Posted Image

#25
Luacious

Luacious

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i910/m800
Are there are screenshots? / Pics? heheh I m new to roms, and trying to find one that looks good for my tastes, but I cannot see this one, any pics would b tremendous

  • 0

#26
thekevster

thekevster

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 377 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TX
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
havent had time for screenshots yet. the ROMs look similar to the ROMs in my CF03 thread, but they have the DC22 taskbar icons instead, which are just more rounded than the ones in CF03.

  • 0
"Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones that are worth suffering for." -Bob Marley

Posted Image

#27
billmach

billmach

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Verizon i910 Omnia
I have noticed one strange issue
when starting the phone as normal i
always hit the touch flo button.it kicks over as normal
but about 2mins later it reverts back to the orginal screen
and away from touch flo?
does this everytime
is that weird?

Easy fix
I just flashed over to m2d2...lol
problem fixed... lol

Edited by billmach, 21 April 2010 - 04:45 PM.

  • 0

#28
ebidar

ebidar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910

that's what i was referring to when i said that some programs require the data connection to be setup manually. i have the same problem so i'm pretty sure its a problem in all my DC22 ROMS. i'll fix it when i figure out the problem.

as for the soft key going to the phone dialer, i'm guessing you used M2DC right? M2DC breaks the soft key every time you use it, so you have to click the Flotanium folder in the start menu, then click TFDetacher, then go to TFD Config. change the TouchFlo Left Soft Key to either close or hide TouchFlo, depending on which one you prefer.

Yes I did use M2DC, lol.
BTW thanks for the instructions on how to get back to the way it should.

Edited by ebidar, 23 April 2010 - 03:34 AM.

  • 0

#29
bobzoron

bobzoron

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:SCH-i910; RAZR2 v9m;

DC22 Flotanium 23557:
http://www.4shared.c...um_23557v1.html

DC22 M2D Only 23557:
http://www.4shared.c...2D_23557v1.html

DC22 Titanium Only 23557:
http://www.4shared.c...um_23557v1.html
don't have time to post screenshots and description right now, but its roughly the same as my CF03 ROMs. will add the other versions as i get them finished and uploaded.

the arrows on the settings screens and the about screen are backwards in the 23551-23557 builds, i have attached a cab to the bottom of this post to fix this. only fixes classicblue which is enabled by default in my ROMs. just install and soft reset.

Kevster, Thanks for a great build. I went back to stock CF03 about 4 months ago after bgill left the scene. Your build got me excited about flashing my omnia again. I loved your cf03 build and have been trying your dc22 build for the past day or so. One thing I'm noticing is that there's still an issue with kinetic scrolling. I notice in a program like file explorer, when I have a long list of files that i can scroll through, if I hit the menu soft key and try to scroll among my list of functions, the kinetic scrolling actually affects the list of files and not the function menu. If the background list is short enough that no scrolling is necessary, then I can scroll within the function menu fine. I've not tried other builds to see if it's an issue there. I don't recall this being an issue in cf03. Just fyi. Otherwise, congrats on an outstanding and rock solid ROM.

  • 0

#30
thekevster

thekevster

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 377 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TX
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
working on a new version. this one has stock samsung keyboard with black skin. still going to leave in the microsoft keyboard as well though.
build 23563, tellme is working again, google maps 4.1 with working location, File explorer extensions is now working, personalizer 3.0.
going to try to upload later tonight.

  • 0
"Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones that are worth suffering for." -Bob Marley

Posted Image

#31
thekevster

thekevster

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 377 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TX
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
added new set of ROMs. see first psot.

  • 0
"Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones that are worth suffering for." -Bob Marley

Posted Image

#32
MotoShane

MotoShane

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
@thekevster,

Can you post or give a link to the background image you used in FLASH_DC22_Flotanium_23557v1. I think it's a great wallpaper.

  • 0

#33
Chimp

Chimp

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan (USA)
Kevster,

That theme in your ROM is gorgeous! The new one with the nice black 3D buttons, black backgrounds, etc. I don't suppose you would/could cab that up so we could just use the theme, could you?? :huh:

  • 0

#34
thekevster

thekevster

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 377 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TX
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910

@thekevster,

Can you post or give a link to the background image you used in FLASH_DC22_Flotanium_23557v1. I think it's a great wallpaper.



Kevster,

That theme in your ROM is gorgeous! The new one with the nice black 3D buttons, black backgrounds, etc. I don't suppose you would/could cab that up so we could just use the theme, could you?? :huh:

i'll work on turning both of them into a theme in a cab tomorrow.

  • 0
"Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones that are worth suffering for." -Bob Marley

Posted Image

#35
xcapone

xcapone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Devices:OMNIA
EDIT: fixed by a reflash... who knew. hehe.

hey kev,
big fan of your roms. i updated to DC22 last night and of course went with your rom, and then this morning i realized you added a new one. i of course jumped on it. it perfects, however, i am a metropcs user. once upon a time a found a .cab that switches all web and mms settings to work correctly for me, but you see i believe i am having trouble installing the arcsoft portion of the patch. you wouldn't happen to know the cause of this, would you? i have never had an issue with this before. i have the internet working fine, im just not sure if the mms is working. thank you for all your efforts!

Edited by xcapone, 30 April 2010 - 10:24 PM.

  • 0

#36
lv2bsilly

lv2bsilly

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Omnia I910
Its been awhile since Ive been on the I910 forum since I upgraded to the I920. I am updating my old Omnia for my sister just cant decide which rom I need.

I see all these screenshots and I like them I just dont know which one I need to choose.

  • 0

#37
thekevster

thekevster

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 377 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TX
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910

hey kev,
big fan of your roms. i updated to DC22 last night and of course went with your rom, and then this morning i realized you added a new one. i of course jumped on it. it perfects, however, i am a metropcs user. once upon a time a found a .cab that switches all web and mms settings to work correctly for me, but you see i believe i am having trouble installing the arcsoft portion of the patch. you wouldn't happen to know the cause of this, would you? i have never had an issue with this before. i have the internet working fine, im just not sure if the mms is working. thank you for all your efforts!

not sure why that wouldnt be working with this ROM. if you want to share the cab, i can open it up and see what it changes and what it adds so i can try to figure out what may be interfering with it.

Its been awhile since Ive been on the I910 forum since I upgraded to the I920. I am updating my old Omnia for my sister just cant decide which rom I need.

I see all these screenshots and I like them I just dont know which one I need to choose.

titanium is the 1st screenshot. m2d is the 2nd, 5th, and 6th screenshots, all the rest are common through all 3 of the ROMs.
flotanium is both titanium and m2d in a single ROM. its all just a matter of preference.

  • 0
"Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones that are worth suffering for." -Bob Marley

Posted Image

#38
xcapone

xcapone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Devices:OMNIA
EDIT: Fixed see above.

Thank you for your quick response. i appreciate you taking the time to break open this .cab.
WEB&MMS MetroPCS

Edited by xcapone, 30 April 2010 - 10:24 PM.

  • 0

#39
thekevster

thekevster

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 377 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TX
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
i looked into it and i couldnt find anything that might be interfering with it. try it on stock dc22 and see if it works. if not then its probably a conflict with the dc22 update.
if it only works with CF03, i wouldnt mind cooking up a CF03 version of the ROM you want.

  • 0
"Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones that are worth suffering for." -Bob Marley

Posted Image

#40
xcapone

xcapone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Devices:OMNIA
Well thank you for the offer, however, I am going to have to pass. DC22 runs so smooth. I feel like it freezes up less, the battery lasts longer, and the screen sensitivity seems well, more sensitive. Call clarity might even be a little better. If someone sends me a picture I've just gotta have, i'll send them in the direction of my email :huh:
Bravo on this ROM, it runs excellent. I see you finally got around to integrating torchbutton and HTC calculator!
My only issue is on the weather on the front page on M2D, but i've never gotten that sucker to work, even after insuring I took every possible step to try to make it work. Must just be a MetroPCS problem. I just use weather updater or what ever it is that mirrors my weather page.

Thanks again!

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users