Jump to content


Photo

How to flash your Omnia 2 under Win7 32 & 64bit

* * * * * 7 votes

  • Please log in to reply
91 replies to this topic

#41
Astracat_95

Astracat_95

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Sheffield
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 7
  • Twitter:@AmdPhenomII

Do not flash through usb hub or front panel.


Cheers Rapid, I didn't realise that could have been the problem for me. I'll try flashing later.

  • 0

#42
PaRan0iD

PaRan0iD

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II
Hi guys.

I'm trying to flash my omnia 2 on a Windows 7 64bit system. I got to the point where I press the "Start downloading" button in Octans. I get the following message: "[FAIL] bootloader reconnect".

What do I have to do now? :)

thx for your help :)

  • 0

#43
kosimo

kosimo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:samsung i8000
i get that error "OnDeviceChange \\?\USB#VID_04E8&PID_6619#5&278a3c80&0&1#{25dbce51-6c8f-4a72-8a6d-b54c2b4fc835}".
any idea?

  • 0

#44
nikolits

nikolits

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2 i8000
thanks for everything. keep going

  • 0

#45
panman

panman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:SEX1
thank you very much....

  • 0

#46
andre02

andre02

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
  • Devices:Omnia II
Hello,
I am the flash problem with i8000.
In Octans appears in the log: "[Error: 0] ack in USB. Check ActiveSync. TimeOut: -1"
I'm not getting flash.
Thanks

  • 0

Posted Image

Omnia II - Windows Mobile 6.5.3 and Android 2.2


#47
Nablet

Nablet

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
For those of us unable to access Youtube could someone post a guide on how flashing works, please?

  • 0

#48
Leeds

Leeds

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 100 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Curitiba, Brazil
  • Devices:Omnia II     Galaxy S II
Hi guys, can I have some advice here please
I updated the USB MIT driver with the one you provided but I did a roll back cause I noticed it is actually older than the one I have installed..
Is this normal?

My current driver is:

Driver Date: 31/05/2007
Driver Version: 6.1.6965.0

Should I update anyway?
Or this one I have works fine too?

Thanks

  • 0

#49
Lancez

Lancez

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,093 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, California, U.S.A
  • Interests:My Devices:
    Galaxy Nexus
    Samsung I9100
    Samsung S8600 Bada
    Samsung I8000
    Samsung I900
    Sony Ericsson X10a

Hi guys, can I have some advice here please
I updated the USB MIT driver with the one you provided but I did a roll back cause I noticed it is actually older than the one I have installed..
Is this normal?

My current driver is:

Driver Date: 31/05/2007
Driver Version: 6.1.6965.0

Should I update anyway?
Or this one I have works fine too?

Thanks


i'm using win7 pro x64 and i have never had problems using driver from this thread. if u are using the same OS, ya, you have to update it. dont know about x86 though.

  • 0

#50
Leeds

Leeds

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 100 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Curitiba, Brazil
  • Devices:Omnia II     Galaxy S II

i'm using win7 pro x64 and i have never had problems using driver from this thread. if u are using the same OS, ya, you have to update it. dont know about x86 though.


Ok
I am using Win7 x64 Ultimate so I think there will be no problem with the driver either

Thanks for the fast reply Lancez
:rolleyes:

  • 0

#51
Lancez

Lancez

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,093 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, California, U.S.A
  • Interests:My Devices:
    Galaxy Nexus
    Samsung I9100
    Samsung S8600 Bada
    Samsung I8000
    Samsung I900
    Sony Ericsson X10a

Ok
I am using Win7 x64 Ultimate so I think there will be no problem with the driver either

Thanks for the fast reply Lancez
:huh:


you are welcome :rolleyes: do remember, sometimes you might need to reinstall it after reboot.

  • 0

#52
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB
also install the readydriverplus at page 2 post 24 :rolleyes: (if you dont wanna press F8 on boot every time you want to flash)

Edited by speedfrog, 08 November 2010 - 08:48 PM.

  • 0

#53
Lancez

Lancez

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,093 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, California, U.S.A
  • Interests:My Devices:
    Galaxy Nexus
    Samsung I9100
    Samsung S8600 Bada
    Samsung I8000
    Samsung I900
    Sony Ericsson X10a

also install the readydriverplus at page 2 post 24 :rolleyes: (if you dont wanna press F8 on boot every time you want to flash)


thanks for reminding us, i forgot about it :huh:

  • 0

#54
Leeds

Leeds

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 100 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Curitiba, Brazil
  • Devices:Omnia II     Galaxy S II

also install the readydriverplus at page 2 post 24 :huh: (if you dont wanna press F8 on boot every time you want to flash)


Will do
I'll reply back with the results as soon as I have some time to start flashing :rolleyes:
Thanks again for all help


EDIT: Just want to say that it worked :D
Thanks very much for the help, too bad Sense 2.5 interface is way too heavy so I am going to try other ROM :huh:

Edited by Leeds, 09 November 2010 - 03:55 AM.

  • 0

#55
artakus

artakus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:samsung omnia II
got a problem...

this msg keep show on my octan

[Setup] Windows XP
[Setup] Download Ram Size :41777920 bytes,(39 MB)
OnDeviceChange \\?\USB#VID_04E8&PID_6619#5&d9eb7de&0&4#{25dbce51-6c8f-4a72-8a6d-b54c2b4fc835}

the fact that i flash my rom twice this week without having a glitch is making me loosing my nerves.

using win7 32bit
octan set on xp sp2

kindly reply soon or pm me if anyone have any idea what to do.

thanks in advance

EDIT: some how i manage to flash again... after afew tweaks here n there... maybe i re-update the driver that made it work.

==============
OMNIA 2

Edited by artakus, 30 November 2010 - 12:10 PM.

  • 0

#56
jimmyhao912

jimmyhao912

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:omnia 2

got a problem...

this msg keep show on my octan

[Setup] Windows XP
[Setup] Download Ram Size :41777920 bytes,(39 MB)
OnDeviceChange \\?\USB#VID_04E8&PID_6619#5&d9eb7de&0&4#{25dbce51-6c8f-4a72-8a6d-b54c2b4fc835}

the fact that i flash my rom twice this week without having a glitch is making me loosing my nerves.

using win7 32bit
octan set on xp sp2

kindly reply soon or pm me if anyone have any idea what to do.

thanks in advance

EDIT: some how i manage to flash again... after afew tweaks here n there... maybe i re-update the driver that made it work.

==============
OMNIA 2

i having the same problems...
OnDeviceChange \\?\USB#VID_04E8&PID_6619#...

how u fix it?

anyone pls help me... =D

  • 0

#57
Big.Bang

Big.Bang

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

i having the same problems...
OnDeviceChange \\?\USB#VID_04E8&PID_6619#...

how u fix it?

anyone pls help me... =D


Did u set the compatibility mode to XP SP3 on Octan?

  • 0

#58
y17dt

y17dt

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 183 posts

also install the readydriverplus at page 2 post 24 ;) (if you dont wanna press F8 on boot every time you want to flash)


Or try DSEO if you don´t want to wait 5secs more on booting!
Working absolutely brilliant on my Win7 x64

  • 0

#59
tristanquiel

tristanquiel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Plss Help.. i've trying to flash for a whole day..

Im using the ff

Windows Vista
GT-I8000 phone
Octans 2.14
B7610 Sense 2.5.2016 6.5.3
CSC_I8000NXXJA5
Phone_I8000XXJA3
Eboot_I8000HZHJC2_HW_40

Octans says "Jobe Done, Launched"
But after unplugging my phone, it is stuck from "Samsung Omnia II I800" screen

What should i do next,, am i doing it right.. plss help..

  • 0

#60
Lancez

Lancez

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,093 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, California, U.S.A
  • Interests:My Devices:
    Galaxy Nexus
    Samsung I9100
    Samsung S8600 Bada
    Samsung I8000
    Samsung I900
    Sony Ericsson X10a

Plss Help.. i've trying to flash for a whole day..

Im using the ff

Windows Vista
GT-I8000 phone
Octans 2.14
B7610 Sense 2.5.2016 6.5.3
CSC_I8000NXXJA5
Phone_I8000XXJA3
Eboot_I8000HZHJC2_HW_40

Octans says "Jobe Done, Launched"
But after unplugging my phone, it is stuck from "Samsung Omnia II I800" screen

What should i do next,, am i doing it right.. plss help..


looks like you are doing it right, are you sure you have flashed B7610 ROM? coz i know B7610 dose not have ZHJC2 phone part.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users