Jump to content


Photo

Official B7610NXXJC2 ROM available

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
179 replies to this topic

#1
Davka

Davka

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Location:Poland
  • Devices:Omnia Pro B7610
Official GT-B7610_B7610NXXJC2_B7610NXEEJC2_B7610XXJC1_B7610NXEEJC2_XX_XEE available on Samsung Mobile Firmware Downloader ;)
Dated 22 of April. I wonder if it's WM 6.5.3 or 6.5 ;)

EDIT: Downloaded and I'm just flashing it. Will let you know my thoughts ;)
EDIT2: It's WM 6.5 b21889 :P But it has some new thing like new Settings. Will report more later.

*****

Temporary link to fast server: (removed)
(compressed with 7-zip 9.13 - LZMA2)
Link will be removed after reaching transfer limit of my server.

Mirrors: Multiupload by barki82

*****

Date: 22.04.2010
WM version: WM 6.5 build 21889
(CSC with Swedish keyboard layout)

Free RAM with standard WM today: 71.5 MB

New things:
- updated Settings (like in JDx ROM from Omnia 2)
- updated messaging (different layout)
- updated clock/alarms
- updated .NET Framework
- fixed missing Polish font (used in Youtube, Google Maps etc)


NOT updated (and it should be):
- Microsoft MyPhone
- Microsoft Office
- Opera (it's 9.5)
- Google Maps (3.2.1)
- Samsung's Media Player and Photo Album
- and... WM (we are still waiting for 6.5.3 build)

Edited by Davka, 27 April 2010 - 01:15 PM.

  • 0
Samsung Omnia Pro B7610 (stock JC2 WM6.5 ROM)

#2
buliban

buliban

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
Hi Davka
it's WM 6.5.3?

thanks you

  • 0

#3
fier03

fier03

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bassano of the Grappa
  • Devices:Samsung B7610 Omnia Pro
can you upload the rom or maybe tell us how to download?maybe a link

tnx

  • 0

#4
barki82

barki82

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Location:Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro B7610

can you upload the rom or maybe tell us how to download?maybe a link

tnx


I will try to upload it in the evening. But not promising ;)

  • 0

#5
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077
Oh it's still 6.5 but the build is newer (21889)
Anyway will try to cook a newer build with this as base (219xx)

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#6
inside24

inside24

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Oh it's still 6.5 but the build is newer (21889)
Anyway will try to cook a newer build with this as base (219xx)


Thank you very much daskalos' I will wait for your rom .But how about 6.5.3 ?

  • 0

#7
LycanX

LycanX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Samsung galaxy S

Thank you very much daskalos' I will wait for your rom .But how about 6.5.3 ?


can someone upload the .nbo file....else can you guys post the exact pda, csc and phone codes to get this update. it would be really helpful

  • 0

#8
Davka

Davka

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Location:Poland
  • Devices:Omnia Pro B7610
Download link added in first post ;) Please reupload the ROM to public download sites.

edit: Thanks barki82 ;)

Edited by Davka, 22 April 2010 - 04:09 PM.

  • 0
Samsung Omnia Pro B7610 (stock JC2 WM6.5 ROM)

#9
barki82

barki82

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Location:Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro B7610

Download link added in first post ;) Please reupload the ROM to public download sites.


Reuploaded, click here to download JC2 ROM

Edited by barki82, 22 April 2010 - 04:07 PM.

  • 0

#10
B7610

B7610

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:B7610
wow that sonds great.
Maybe at this weekend i will flash again to see this new version.
driver for hardware is also new?!
maybe gps works faster...

  • 0

#11
passion_streak

passion_streak

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Devices:Omnia Pro B7610
how to flash this rom on my phone .. is it similar like flashing a phone with .nbo file.. do i have to use OCTANS_Mini .. can some one plzz explain the procedure , there are following files in the package

1. SS_DL.dll
2. Phone_B7610XXJC1.bin
3. PDA_B7610NXXJC2_HW_70.MST
4. Eboot_B7610NXXJC2_HW_70.eb0
5. B7610NXEEJC2.csc

which files should i use, i know flashing phone with .CSC file is risky .. um some some one please explain the procedure

  • 0

#12
B7610

B7610

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:B7610
for full flash u need octans downloader 2.11
then add the eboot;csc and phone files
the phone files are the drivers for the hardware.

  • 0

#13
cappuccina

cappuccina

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Samsung B7610 Omnia Pro
You can just handle it like you would with an .nbo file with octans mini. For that you need only the .mst file! Thats for the PDA
In Octans Mini it says it also 'Choose .nbo OR .mst '

I guess thats what the Octans Mini was meant to be, to flash with safety :P So that nobody would flash the eboot part accidentally. Correct me if I'm wrong! :huh:

You don't have to flash everything (pda, eboot and csc) for flashing the eboot part is risky!

  • 0

#14
xbongx

xbongx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Location:Iligan City
  • Devices:B7610, Nokia E71, HP iPAQ6965
im flashing it now only the .mst file in octans mini i use.. when you load the .csc it appears the language settings on it but i guess for more safer i use only the .mst


will its done now.. its nice still the same but they rearrange some settings and added Get Started on windows default on todays item... i think they remove the thread sms i dnt know but i have to retrieve my 20k+ msgs and all of my contacts in MicrosoftMyPhone.. it take about 15-20 minutes on me wew to transfer all thru WIFI :huh:

on camera still theres no self cam mode..

in some case the ROM response fast...


Good News:

Holly Cow the ThreadSMS has change its so fast now on my more that 20k SMS mixed with inbox n sent item, weard how did they do that?

Edited by xbongx, 22 April 2010 - 11:50 PM.

  • 0

#15
barki82

barki82

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Location:Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro B7610
Can somebody post free ram after start? :huh: I wonder if they improved it. BTW Samsung officially announced 6.5.3 for I8000 in May. Hope they will release one for us also.

@Davka -> you are welcome. We all thank you for pointing out new ROM

Edited by barki82, 23 April 2010 - 06:25 AM.

  • 0

#16
Davka

Davka

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Location:Poland
  • Devices:Omnia Pro B7610
I've just noticed the keyboard driver/layout is Swedish (mixed keys , ? ; : etc.). Are your experiences the same? (don't answer if you haven't flashed CSC from this rom)

@barki82: I've posted free RAM in first post (but with classic WM6 today screen, not Samsung's one)

  • 0
Samsung Omnia Pro B7610 (stock JC2 WM6.5 ROM)

#17
xbongx

xbongx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Location:Iligan City
  • Devices:B7610, Nokia E71, HP iPAQ6965

I've just noticed the keyboard driver/layout is Swedish (mixed keys , ? ; : etc.). Are your experiences the same? (don't answer if you haven't flashed CSC from this rom)

@barki82: I've posted free RAM in first post (but with classic WM6 today screen, not Samsung's one)



nop i didnt include .csc

  • 0

#18
zth

zth

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
Is it multilanguage?

Thx

  • 0

#19
ErnstJanF

ErnstJanF

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:Omnia QWERTY, Galaxy S II
Yes it's multilanguage :huh:

I found a bug (I think..)
I can't find the proper setting to choose when device should shutdown/standby.
Want to set it to NEVER shutdown...

  • 0

#20
vince11

vince11

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro B7610

Yes it's multilanguage :huh:

I found a bug (I think..)
I can't find the proper setting to choose when device should shutdown/standby.
Want to set it to NEVER shutdown...

Yea in setting/ display and light/veiw more screen off time

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users