Jump to content


Photo

Official B7610NXXJC2 ROM available

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
179 replies to this topic

#161
centodue

centodue

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Milan
  • Devices:Samsung OmniaPro/B7610

if u want the phone in italian u have to flash the NXX rom that is multi,an italian CSC like NXX that is even multi and a phone part,i have JC phone and rom but il2 csc just to have my layout for keyboard



I am italian too and I flashed all the files with octans but not ".eb0".
My keyboard has not correct layout for some keys but I selected "italian" but I have not the right keyboard layout.
someone knows how to solve it?

Thank you
Giorgio

  • 0

#162
ErnstJanF

ErnstJanF

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:Omnia QWERTY, Galaxy S II

I am italian too and I flashed all the files with octans but not ".eb0".
My keyboard has not correct layout for some keys but I selected "italian" but I have not the right keyboard layout.
someone knows how to solve it?

Thank you
Giorgio


I'm dutch, but I had to use the english CSC for my keyboard to work correctly. Maybe this helps you out?

  • 0

#163
centodue

centodue

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Milan
  • Devices:Samsung OmniaPro/B7610

I'm dutch, but I had to use the english CSC for my keyboard to work correctly. Maybe this helps you out?


Maybe yes...
These are the 3 keys that I need to configure correctly:

1) "?" on left arrow key
2) ":" on "B" key
3) ";" on "N" key

have you them using english CSC?

thank you
Giorgio


Edit: I solved updating with the first official complete WM6.5. It is an ".exe" file of 434 MB containing many ".CSC" files of different brands (dipending of the country), with possibility to choose language.
After this step I updated again using only "noviNAND" and "Phone" in Octans.
Now I have :
PDA: B7610NXXJC2
CSC: B7610NOMNIL1 (italian brand with default of italian and possibility to choose different language)
TELEF.: B7610XXJC1

Keyboard layout is right!!
JC2 version is installed but now I have not many widgets presents when I installed the first time :(
In every case for me it is not important because I will install SPB Mobile Shell 3.5.5 that is my favourite interface tool.

Thank u to everybody.
Giorgio

Edited by centodue, 29 July 2010 - 09:52 AM.

  • 0

#164
omid66613

omid66613

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Interests:mobile phones and laptops
  • Devices:SAMSUNG OMNIA PRO B7610
can someone upload only csc file for me?
I need the csc file because I've changed my csc by a wrong csc.
this is the original one.but I want only csc part.

  • 0

#165
HHFish

HHFish

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:GT-B7610
Is it possible to extract the speed-improved components of the official ROMs, i.e. Samsung threaded SMS and install (preferably through a cab) onto a stock ROM?

You see the thing is that I use my B7610 with a stock Samsung 6.5 ROM since over 6 months. I have installed plenty of stuff and tweaked it to work very stable. Unfortunately, some (Samsung) apps are particularly laggy no matter how you tweak them. But, I still like them over the WM UI.

What makes me shy away from flashing a faster, be it official or custom ROM is just the simple fact that I want to avoid re-tweaking and re-installing everything over again.

Thanks

  • 0

#166
tece9966

tece9966

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:b7610
hi all ... i have the same problems with this rom
1) "?" on left arrow key
2) ":" on "B" key
3) ";" on "N" key

...can someone upload full B7610NXXIK2? thx. ...

  • 0

#167
fshare

fshare

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:omnia
hello.. can anyone tell me what is CSC file?
I'm new at B7610 and i780 former user, there is only PDA & PHONE firmware in i780.. no CSC.
so, what is a function of CSC file (firmware) in B7610?

just for info, here is my B7610 firmware:
PDA: B7610NXXIK4
CSC: B7610NBGDIK5
PHONE: B7610XXIK1
my default language is english.

i want to update to the latest official firmware and make sure i will not doing to a wrong step.


...

Edited by fshare, 11 October 2010 - 07:54 PM.

  • 0

#168
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
you can update only nb0 part and leave your csc as it is. hat should work. And if you wanta light version of the last official stock rom, I'm just uploading my english version. It's based on the last B7610NXXJC2 but it has no samsung widget, today and some other parts are leaved out. But you can install the cabs that you want.



hello.. can anyone tell me what is CSC file?
I'm new at B7610 and i780 former user, there is only PDA & PHONE firmware in i780.. no CSC.
so, what is a function of CSC file (firmware) in B7610?

just for info, here is my B7610 firmware:
PDA: B7610NXXIK4
CSC: B7610NBGDIK5
PHONE: B7610XXIK1
my default language is english.

i want to update to the latest official firmware and make sure i will not doing to a wrong step.
...


Edited by Thunder141, 12 October 2010 - 05:07 AM.

  • 0

#169
fshare

fshare

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:omnia

you can update only nb0 part and leave your csc as it is. hat should work. And if you wanta light version of the last official stock rom, I'm just uploading my english version. It's based on the last B7610NXXJC2 but it has no samsung widget, today and some other parts are leaved out. But you can install the cabs that you want.

yes, please.. can you share the link here..
it can be an option to try which one more suitable to use.
thanks for the info.. :)


but still wondering, what purpose is CSC.. is it just a "language" file?
because i read, people talk about italian CSC, Swedish CSC, etc.
UPDATE: i found & already know what CSC file is.. thx u.. :)

Edited by fshare, 12 October 2010 - 08:44 AM.

  • 0

#170
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
its here in this forum. English Lite Rom

CSC is most of the time a file for language specific items like keyboard layout, etc. Sometimes it is misused to provide some updates to files already in the rom.


yes, please.. can you share the link here..
it can be an option to try which one more suitable to use.
thanks for the info.. :)
but still wondering, what purpose is CSC.. is it just a "language" file?
because i read, people talk about italian CSC, Swedish CSC, etc.
UPDATE: i found & already know what CSC file is.. thx u.. :)


Edited by Thunder141, 12 October 2010 - 11:53 AM.

  • 0

#171
fshare

fshare

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:omnia

its here in this forum. English Lite Rom

CSC is most of the time a file for language specific items like keyboard layout, etc. Sometimes it is misused to provide some updates to files already in the rom.

thank you brother.. Posted Image

  • 0

#172
ego627

ego627

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Location:slovakia
  • Devices:omnia pro b7610
Hi, I have 2 questions, if the loss of the security update my rom but the new software? 2. question. on this forum are only in English, German rom, because I am from Slovakia and I should prefer rom in Slovak or Czech language.
I have a B7610 pdaNXXIK6 cscNXEZIK6 phoneXXIK3

  • 0

#173
chemanika

chemanika

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
i dont wanna sound like a stupid noob but...... how do i install this in english????????????

  • 0

#174
ego627

ego627

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Location:slovakia
  • Devices:omnia pro b7610
Please I want to know these 2 things, if the loss of the security update my rom but the new software? 2. question. on this forum are only in English, German rom, because I am from Slovakia and I should prefer rom in Slovak or Czech language.
I have a B7610 pdaNXXIK6 cscNXEZIK6 phoneXXIK3

  • 0

#175
paudebbs

paudebbs

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Official GT-B7610_B7610NXXJC2_B7610NXEEJC2_B7610XXJC1_B7610NXEEJC2_XX_XEE available on Samsung Mobile Firmware Downloader :(
Dated 22 of April. I wonder if it's WM 6.5.3 or 6.5 :)

EDIT: Downloaded and I'm just flashing it. Will let you know my thoughts :(
EDIT2: It's WM 6.5 b21889 ;) But it has some new thing like new Settings. Will report more later.

*****

Temporary link to fast server: (removed)
(compressed with 7-zip 9.13 - LZMA2)
Link will be removed after reaching transfer limit of my server.

Mirrors: Multiupload by barki82

*****

Date: 22.04.2010
WM version: WM 6.5 build 21889
(CSC with Swedish keyboard layout)

Free RAM with standard WM today: 71.5 MB

New things:
- updated Settings (like in JDx ROM from Omnia 2)
- updated messaging (different layout)
- updated clock/alarms
- updated .NET Framework
- fixed missing Polish font (used in Youtube, Google Maps etc)
NOT updated (and it should be):
- Microsoft MyPhone
- Microsoft Office
- Opera (it's 9.5)
- Google Maps (3.2.1)
- Samsung's Media Player and Photo Album
- and... WM (we are still waiting for 6.5.3 build)



////question sir,everytime i download its .7z format where is .nb0.thank you so much.pls. reply

  • 0

#176
darthveda

darthveda

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Location:Bangalore, India
  • Devices:B7610
7z format is compressed, use 7-zip to extract it. www.7-zip.org

  • 0

#177
wolfgluck

wolfgluck

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
after up rom
my B7610 free ram 52Mb
why?
answer me, please!!!

  • 0

#178
mourgolukos

mourgolukos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:B7610 - Blade 2.2
hello, i installed the rom everything works fine, except the camera! when i set it to VGA resolution it works perfectly, when resolution is greater than VGA, it sais there is no camera and closes the app. Any idea how to fix that?

  • 0

#179
listening

listening

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

hello, i installed the rom everything works fine, except the camera! when i set it to VGA resolution it works perfectly, when resolution is greater than VGA, it sais there is no camera and closes the app. Any idea how to fix that?


how u set the cam to vga resolution?



  • 0

#180
bummler

bummler

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:b7610

Some users reported that low light photos and videos had really poor quality.

You can see what i'm talking about here

http://www.modaco.co...0/#entry1101354

and here

http://www.modaco.co...0/#entry1194108

Thank you.



any solutionfor that problem?
pda: b7610nxxjc2
csc: b7610ndbtik5
telefon b7610nxxjc1

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users