Jump to content


Photo

Anyone know what this is ?

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1
muttsnutts

muttsnutts

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
So I searched how to get my Omnia apart to change the digitizer and found a very good photo step by step Anyway to cut a long story short it wasnt clear how to remove a white wire so my question is does any body know what this wire is for?

Attached Files


Edited by muttsnutts, 29 April 2010 - 05:07 AM.

  • 0

#2
eXen The Cracker

eXen The Cracker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:turkey
  • Devices:OMNIA 2 I8000
antenna i think.

  • 0

#3
muttsnutts

muttsnutts

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
Thanks a lot , Ok that answers my question then , after I put everything back I get no signal , Now my next question is where do I get a replacement? Does anybody know? I have searched everywhere

  • 0

#4
muttsnutts

muttsnutts

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
Well ive tried everywhere even Samsung direct about as helpful as a chocolate fireguard Anyway another option does anybody know of a different model that uses that cable? then I can try and get a parts phone Thanks in advance

  • 0

#5
muttsnutts

muttsnutts

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
So now I have the part number so any help would be appreciated Part # QCB01

  • 0

#6
kdkinc

kdkinc

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 904 posts
  • Location:Inverness,Florida
  • Interests:Flashing
  • Devices:DROIDX
  • Twitter:@kdkinc
He is a similar guide they may help you out if you do not have it

site I got info from....
http://downloads.zid...yReassembly.pdf

Attached File  DisassemblyReassembly.pdf   893.97KB   62 downloads


hope it helps

:huh: :P

Edited by kdkinc, 01 May 2010 - 07:44 PM.

  • 0

#7
muttsnutts

muttsnutts

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
Thanks ive already done that part just I need the cable it got broken during the dissassembly

  • 0

#8
duycuongn

duycuongn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
it looks like a wifi antenna

  • 0

#9
muttsnutts

muttsnutts

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
Im thinking cell and wifi antenna as now I get NO SIGNAL and cannot pick up wi fi Anyway never the less the cable is broken so I really need to get one from somewhere :huh:

  • 0

#10
kawgirlval69

kawgirlval69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Location:Floridia!
  • Devices:I8000L, telstra hd2
i just need to ask, what did you do to take it off? how did you damage it? yes it is your antenna. btw exactly how long is the wire? i may have something in my parts bin you can use...

Edited by kawgirlval69, 03 May 2010 - 05:23 PM.

  • 0

#11
muttsnutts

muttsnutts

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
I pulled the plug as opposed to lifting it up from the board The picture was a bit misleading

  • 0

#12
muttsnutts

muttsnutts

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
I found one in a scrap Blackjack but the plugs are slightly to big :huh:

  • 0

#13
muttsnutts

muttsnutts

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
Heres the part number and measurement QCB01 COAXIAL CABLE-60MM(GT-I8000) GH39-01359A

  • 0

#14
kawgirlval69

kawgirlval69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Location:Floridia!
  • Devices:I8000L, telstra hd2

Heres the part number and measurement QCB01 COAXIAL CABLE-60MM(GT-I8000) GH39-01359A



so it is the white cable that is damaged? not the connector on the board what did you do to it as in how is it damaged?.......... and just for giggles could you actually measure it end to end... im tryin to help you here :huh: i may have something close....

Edited by kawgirlval69, 03 May 2010 - 10:57 PM.

  • 0

#15
muttsnutts

muttsnutts

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
Its the cable not the socket on the board and like the part number says 60mm The wire came out of the plug :huh:

  • 0

#16
kawgirlval69

kawgirlval69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Location:Floridia!
  • Devices:I8000L, telstra hd2

Its the cable not the socket on the board and like the part number says 60mm The wire came out of the plug :huh:



sorry i tried it on mine and no go...center pin not right... i do have one off a g1 its a bit long but it fits... you interested?

Edited by kawgirlval69, 03 May 2010 - 11:33 PM.

  • 0

#17
muttsnutts

muttsnutts

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2

sorry i tried it on mine and no go...center pin not right... i do have one off a g1 its a bit long but it fits... you interested?

If it fits sure I have no choice I really want to use the Omnia again How much longer is it?

  • 0

#18
kawgirlval69

kawgirlval69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Location:Floridia!
  • Devices:I8000L, telstra hd2

If it fits sure I have no choice I really want to use the Omnia again How much longer is it?



it is the same size connector and is 80mm if you do pm me with your email addy.

  • 0

#19
Hammanu666

Hammanu666

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:I8000L / Legend
You could open the connector back up and crimp the wire back in, The wire is nothing special anything should work if the connector is still reusable.

  • 0

#20
muttsnutts

muttsnutts

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
its a coax cable I tried already no go

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users