Jump to content


Photo

08/Nov 2.29.405.2 - HTC Desire Stock ROM Kitchen


  • Please log in to reply
75 replies to this topic

#41
quorr

quorr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Thx Chief, rebacking now !


Thank you. Another problem I am now faced is that the "Connect to PC" application always crashes / not shows up, if connected with USB.

  • 0

#42
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,255 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
You excluded Sync didn't you. :P

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#43
Emmepi

Emmepi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
Paul, just a question :

I baked two "light" roms, one from Stock, other from MoDaCo

At 1st run :
Stock shows 141 Mo free memory
MoDaCo shows only 95Mo :P

Is it normal ?

Wiped everything before flash, no A2SD baked in both roms

Removed all social apps, teeter, radio, recorder, everything really useless to run fine :D

  • 0

#44
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,255 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Yeah, this is because of the odexing process, which makes dalvik-cache large. I'll be putting up a new A2SD to mitigate this, as well as a 'pre-odexed' option in the kitchen...

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#45
quorr

quorr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

You excluded Sync didn't you. :P

P


Yes, I did :D I didn't know that this is necessary for this ...
Once again thank you!

  • 0

#46
Emmepi

Emmepi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
Paul, after baking a light rom, everything fine, but battery loses 1% per hour, without doing anything !

Backlight at 1/3, no auto mode
All data disconnected, no background data... No wifi, Nothing... Just a simple phone on standby mode...
No network setting for date/hour
Rom update unchecked

Just on standby mode, 1% per hour, enormous !

But... But before flashing, i wiped EVERYTHING, included battery datas (calibration ?)

Could my battery drain comes from wiping, and i have to wait few days now to resume normal battery usage ?

  • 0

#47
mastakillaa

mastakillaa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Location:chicago,illinois
  • Devices:HTC HERO
  • Twitter:@mastakillaa
Thank you :P Mr. Modaco :D

  • 0

#48
Subject Delta

Subject Delta

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, UK
  • Interests:Android modding
  • Devices:G1, Desire
  • Twitter:@SubjectDelta
I am going to be purchasing a Desire when my G1 contract expires in 2 weeks, and I am giving serious consideration to signing up so that I can use the online kitchen, however I have 2 questions:

1: Do you ever plan to add support for optionally adding the default launcher (launcher 2) to the online rom baker for the Desire?

2: Do you know if it will ever be possible to compile the modules that Cyanogen used to add Bluetooth OBEX to the G1 into the Desire roms?

Edited by Subject Delta, 08 May 2010 - 01:16 AM.

  • 0

#49
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,255 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
1. Launcher 2 is included in the MCR kitchen.

2. I don't know if this will be possible, but it's not hugely likely.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#50
mountnorth

mountnorth

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:HTC Magic, HTC Desire
I've got a problem flashing the stock rom built via kitchen - it simply doesn't boot and hangs at first HTC logo.
What I did prior was (simplified): rooting - flashing modaco custom r1 without new radio (everything worked so far).

Then I wanted to go back to rooted stock 'cause I can't use A2SD atm (slow SD) - that didn't work.
I tried several times, with/wihtout full wipe via recovery etc.

Finally I restored my nadroid backup taken right after the rooting process - that worked, but if I flash a cooked stock rom via recovery it still hangs at HTC logo
(no matter if I do/don't wipe).

Is there any bootlog that could give a hint whats wrong?
I even tried a rom without removing any option from the kitchen - still no success.

Could there be anything left on /system from prior flashing after a full wipe that has to be cleaned up manually?

edit: nevermind, switched to r2 now, 115MB for apps is ok for me :P

Edited by mountnorth, 10 May 2010 - 05:21 PM.

  • 0

#51
Subject Delta

Subject Delta

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, UK
  • Interests:Android modding
  • Devices:G1, Desire
  • Twitter:@SubjectDelta

1. Launcher 2 is included in the MCR kitchen.

2. I don't know if this will be possible, but it's not hugely likely.

P


Ok, thanks

  • 0

#52
WallaceTech

WallaceTech

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
Can i use the ROM from this kitchen if i am not rooted?

  • 0

#53
WallaceTech

WallaceTech

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

Can i use the ROM from this kitchen if i am not rooted?



Anyone?

  • 0

#54
StuMcBill

StuMcBill

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 379 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC One M8

Anyone?


I am 99% sure you can't install this without being rooted.

  • 0
HTC One M8 & Nexus 7 (2013)

#55
mctrials23

mctrials23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Same issue here, baked a nice lightweight rom but it just keeps rebooting after the quietly brilliant bit. Any ideas? Had it working fine with the r5 and also with a custom cooked rom(included sense ui). It seems to be running into issues without the sense ui as the errors that come up after the first restart (after you have been through the first time setup steps) related to the sense ui. Also the unlock screen is in the sense ui style rather than the default android one.

The screen is black apart from the top bar. When I restart it after that initial setup run it just reboots at the quietly brilliant screen.

hboot 0.75 btw

  • 0

#56
Anton K

Anton K

    Newbie

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Desire
I paid through google-checkout - how do i claim my newly purchased status?

  • 0

#57
jimmymagix

jimmymagix

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Could someone please help me out.

I'm trying to revert to a stock rom after finding the r3.1 doesn't let me install Google Earth.

Tried two different custom bakes. Flashed both with and without wiping data, cache and dalvik. Both times it has got stuck at the white HTC screen (not the bootup ani).

Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Edited by jimmymagix, 14 July 2010 - 07:56 PM.

  • 0

#58
audio2u

audio2u

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Sydney
  • Devices:HTC Desire
  • Twitter:@audio2u
Hi one and all,
I've got an unbranded Desire, which I have rooted using Paul's 'riskfree' method, and have Paul's 'fake flash' zip file on my SD card.
However, I'm currently running Villain's DeVillain 1.0 ROM.
Trouble is, I'm having issues with it.
And no, I'm not here to ask you guys what's wrong with it. That would be silly, wouldn't it?
No, I signed up for a year's ad-free so I could bake my own, based on Paul's kitchen.
So, I got the zip file downloaded and copied it to my SD card.
I rebooted in recovery mode.
Ran update.zip to load Paul's fake flash, which gives you the option to install ANY zip file from your SD card (not just one called update.zip).
Pointed it at my newly baked Modaco ROM and told it to do its thing.
It appeared to all go well, until I rebooted.
That's when it got as far as the HTC splash screen (PRIOR to the 'quietly brilliant' animation), and just stopped dead in its tracks.
I gave it a good 8-10 minutes, and in the end decided it wasn't going to progress any further.
Thankfully, I still had the DeVillain ROM on my SD card as well, so I was able to flash straight back to that (it'll do for now, I guess), but I'd really like to be able to install Paul's version.
Anyone got any ideas on why it might have stopped at the reboot?
Or did I just not give it enough time?
Thanks in advance!

Edited by audio2u, 20 July 2010 - 05:40 AM.

  • 0

#59
audio2u

audio2u

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Sydney
  • Devices:HTC Desire
  • Twitter:@audio2u
Never mind, I went and baked an MCR, and it rocks my world.
Thanks Paul!

  • 0

#60
Time Sheep

Time Sheep

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Location:Lemvig
  • Devices:HTC Desire (MCR 2.2 r9 WIP)
Uhm, could you please add the stock music player to the kitchen..? I hate the Sense music player like the pest.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users