Jump to content


Photo

I8000NXXJE1 LITE 20100511

* * * * * 5 votes

  • Please log in to reply
250 replies to this topic

#241
FactionOne

FactionOne

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
Great ROM :D

I've not owned my O2 for long; and while I was impressed with the hardware I soon found the software feeling bloated. I was a little worried to flash the handset (even though I've owned and flashed lots of HTCs - as old as Blue Angel); but I'm so glad I loaded twu2's ROM. With this, and SPB Mobile Shell, life is sooo much QUICKER! :D

Thanks!!!

I have two questions though:

Changes (compare to official rom):
! Enable etiquette mode by default

Is there a way for me to disable this feature? (I'm using SPB Radio and would like to place the handset face-down (speaker-up!) - Perhaps a registry tweak?

Also, are there any ways to access other settings like this (automatic brightness etc.) - those which are in the Samsung settings dialogue, but not so obvious in the basic WM settings? Again, I'm not afraid of registry tweaking...

EDIT: Doh! OK, I just stumbled over those illusive settings (for anyone else wondering in future...>) A tap in the status bar at the top of the UI (network/signal/battery/clock indications) flies out the larger 'tappable' icons - one of those (image is signal bars with phone icon overlaid) gives access to phone settings, where all the Sound, Light, Motion and other stuff can be found...

Thanks again.

Rob.

Edited by FactionOne, 14 August 2010 - 12:21 PM.

  • 0

#242
omniall

omniall

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Devices:samsung omnia II
twu2 can u make samsung messaging cab file for us? :D many tnx

  • 0
If you want to know who is she ( my avatar or personal image) . see this short sad clip:
http://rapidshare.co..._Aghasoltan.flv

#243
lucienium

lucienium

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male

twu2 can u make samsung messaging cab file for us? :D many tnx


I second this. Please, please, please. :-D

  • 0

#244
endoderm

endoderm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:omnia II

I second this. Please, please, please. :-D


hi, firstly, thanks for your rom.

The problem I have is I cannot access internet, no matter using WIFI, USB-sync or 3G.

Could you please help me on it?

  • 0

#245
hasnoor

hasnoor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II
Proximity sensor didn't work, any help?

  • 0

#246
Sim Kai Long

Sim Kai Long

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia II GT I-8000
Hey guys, I've recently flashed to this and I'm getting an "My Info" (Owner Information) popup everytime I unlock my phone. This is freaking annoying and I can't turn it off as there is no "Option" tab in the "Owner Info" settings.

  • 0

#247
idrak3

idrak3

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indonesia
Thank for sharing very helpful for me, some of cab i needed.

Thanks

  • 0
Omnia II
Speedfrog
JJ1_6.5.3_21352_Sense_2018_Lite
Phone_I8000XXJJ1

#248
c p

c p

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:I8000

Is anyone else have an issue with connecting to the Internet via WMDC (the new ActiveSync) and IE? I can't seem to get IE to connect to the web when I am connected via USB. I have "Allow data connections while connected to USB" checked off. Anyone else having this problem?

I noticed it when SPB News couldn't update via USB. Then I read that it gets it's connection from IE mobile. But it doesn't seem to work for me. I even re-flashed to a clean ROM and still nothing... Are there any IE settings that I can adjust?


Same problem here.

Moreover, as i suspected, it is not only related to IE, but all the internet connections through WindowsMobileDeviceCenter (WMDC).

Tried just a simple PING:

- when not connected on USB ping requests works fine (using 3G)
- as soon as it gets plugged USB ping times out (should use the PC's internet connection)
- as soon as USB gets unpluggeg ping works again (switches back to 3G)

USB connection works fine (MyMobiler, etc. connects all right), In WMDC "Connection to network" is set to "Automatic".

  • 0

#249
idrak3

idrak3

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indonesia

2010/05/27

Here is All-in-one file include all cabs:

I8000NXXJE1_all_cab.7z.001 (45 MB)
http://www.multiupload.com/ECH3L57M1I
md5: b35cf97fb92563b8513e55eb47991109



I try to download this but i this your files is corrupt

I found Md5: 7D9506A070A1D76537841DD93CBD5CA1

I have a correct one? might be you can upload again

Thanks

  • 0
Omnia II
Speedfrog
JJ1_6.5.3_21352_Sense_2018_Lite
Phone_I8000XXJJ1

#250
rousell099

rousell099

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
anyone how i can extract All-in-one file include all cabs :P

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users