Jump to content


Photo

Earn Money with your Android handset

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

#1
vinaymanro

vinaymanro

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy S2 / Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@vinaymanro
Navizon have just released a new software version of Navimote (v1.07) for Android handsets.

You will collect points for logged wifi and cell sites much like Windows Mobile users have been able to do for a couple of years now.. 10000 points earns you $15.00.
I collect around a 1000 points per day (around 30,000 per month), but the top users are collecting 100,000+ points per month.

It will not work with CDMA handsets.

Sign Up
Once signed up visit Android Market on your device and download Navimote. In settings you can input your username and password.

Happy earning :)

  • 0

#2
potter97

potter97

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC DESIRE

Navizon have just released a new software version of Navimote (v1.07) for Android handsets.

You will collect points for logged wifi and cell sites much like Windows Mobile users have been able to do for a couple of years now.. 10000 points earns you $15.00.
I collect around a 1000 points per day, but the top users are collecting 100,000+ points per month.

It will not work with CDMA handsets.

Sign Up
Once signed up visit Android Market on your device and download Navimote. In settings you can input your username and password.

Happy earning :)



Wicked have just joined payed to go pro, Now just gotta walk about to earn money, nice one, Hopefully it is that easy, i bet not, but hopefully pmsl ;)

Any hints and tips for me??? lol please pm me :D

  • 0

Also you can buy me a Beer!! :) If you like my work :)

Apocalypse-Cracking + More


#3
Enchanterchi

Enchanterchi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:HTC HERO
  • Twitter:@NON

Navizon have just released a new software version of Navimote (v1.07) for Android handsets.

You will collect points for logged wifi and cell sites much like Windows Mobile users have been able to do for a couple of years now.. 10000 points earns you $15.00.
I collect around a 1000 points per day (around 30,000 per month), but the top users are collecting 100,000+ points per month.

It will not work with CDMA handsets.

Sign Up
Once signed up visit Android Market on your device and download Navimote. In settings you can input your username and password.

Happy earning :)


I think referral could may you earn more money than using your handset and collecting points!!!

  • 0

#4
vinaymanro

vinaymanro

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy S2 / Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@vinaymanro

Wicked have just joined payed to go pro, Now just gotta walk about to earn money, nice one, Hopefully it is that easy, i bet not, but hopefully pmsl :)

Any hints and tips for me??? lol please pm me ;)


Ill stick together some tips.

Main one is keep it running for as long as possible, even on routes you use each day. You will pick up missed wifi points etc.

Walking works really well and will pick up those you may miss whilst driving. Cycling is great also.

I use a dedicated device to collect cells and wifi points, and sync when im home via my home wireless connection, leaving my main phone battery not drained too quickly!

More soon....

  • 0

#5
zippyioa

zippyioa

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 207 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stratford-upon-Avon UK
  • Interests:Grand Prix, cars, technology and my shiny new phones!
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S3 & LG O2X
As a long standing user of Navizon on winmo this was of great interest.

I really miss logging points.... but this software doesn't appear to log points, or am I missing something?
All it offers is a way to track the location of the phone?

zippyioa

  • 0

#6
potter97

potter97

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC DESIRE

As a long standing user of Navizon on winmo this was of great interest.

I really miss logging points.... but this software doesn't appear to log points, or am I missing something?
All it offers is a way to track the location of the phone?

zippyioa


Well its logging points for me :)) UK, Bristol.

It just takes a while to come through, yea its slow at first, but as long as you keep moving about town to town, you soon rack up the points ;)

  • 0

Also you can buy me a Beer!! :) If you like my work :)

Apocalypse-Cracking + More


#7
vinaymanro

vinaymanro

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy S2 / Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@vinaymanro

As a long standing user of Navizon on winmo this was of great interest.

I really miss logging points.... but this software doesn't appear to log points, or am I missing something?
All it offers is a way to track the location of the phone?

zippyioa


Version 1.07 does log points. All earlier versions do not.
Uninstall earlier versions, before installing 1.07

  • 0

#8
zippyioa

zippyioa

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 207 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stratford-upon-Avon UK
  • Interests:Grand Prix, cars, technology and my shiny new phones!
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S3 & LG O2X

Version 1.07 does log points. All earlier versions do not.
Uninstall earlier versions, before installing 1.07


Does it have a screen which details how many wifi/cell towers you have found?

I can't see this info which is why I thought it didn't do the points collection.

Zippyioa

  • 0

#9
Barbs80

Barbs80

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Devices:HTC One X, Advent Vega
  • Twitter:@Barbs80
how does this work? I've setup an account, installed the app, but it won't let me register a token. the ok button just does not work. tried reinstalling.

Edited by Barbs80, 16 May 2010 - 03:15 PM.

  • 0

#10
potter97

potter97

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC DESIRE

Does it have a screen which details how many wifi/cell towers you have found?

I can't see this info which is why I thought it didn't do the points collection.

Zippyioa



You get that info from the web interface when you log in.

yes it tells you how many cell/wifi towers you have found, and how many points you have from them.

  • 0

Also you can buy me a Beer!! :) If you like my work :)

Apocalypse-Cracking + More


#11
vinaymanro

vinaymanro

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy S2 / Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@vinaymanro

You get that info from the web interface when you log in.

yes it tells you how many cell/wifi towers you have found, and how many points you have from them.


The app itself does not tell you how much you have logged.
The website does tell you all this info.

The token is only required if you want others to be able to see your position. You give them the token and they can track you.

  • 0

#12
HustlinDaily

HustlinDaily

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,025 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Atrix & Acer Liquid
How does it affect battery life?

  • 0
Black AT&T Motorola Atrix 4G
ROM: DarkSide v4.5
RECOVERY: RomRacer CWM by RomRacer

White Acer Liquid A1
ROM: CM9 Alpha 31 by After_Silence, RomzesRover, ThePasto, Dario, Gly, Honor, Lens_Flare
BIN: 4.004.14.EMEA.GEN1
RECOVERY: Malez Recovery by Malez2000
MANY THANKS TO ALL OF YOU!!!

#13
DLDarklink

DLDarklink

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Interests:A lot of things :P
  • Devices:HTC Desire (rooted)
  • Twitter:@sbonhof
any dutch user who can confirm it's actually working?

  • 0
Kupo?

#14
vinaymanro

vinaymanro

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy S2 / Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@vinaymanro
Not noticed a huge problem with battery life on "normal" power setting.

It works across the globe, and I know of users in Holland who are using it, and have been for sometime.

  • 0

#15
thelucster

thelucster

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
I'm slightly confused by how to setup the app. I have registered on the site, and downloaded the app. Now what? :)

Edited by thelucster, 18 May 2010 - 09:44 AM.

  • 0

#16
vinaymanro

vinaymanro

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy S2 / Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@vinaymanro

I'm slightly confused by how to setup the app. I have registered on the site, and downloaded the app. Now what? :)

Edit: Nvm, got it now. On the site click Navimote and you can email yourself a token. Once you've got it enter it into the app on the main screen.


That is to allow people to track your position, or for you to find your own phone if you lose it.
If you want to earn money:-
When you start Navimote, click "menu".
It has the usual options (enable/disable, register token and manage account).

Navizon account:
Enter your Navizon username/password and you will accumulate points in your Navizon account when you collect data.

Sync:
Upload the data you have collected to the Navizon server.
(It does auto sync, so you only need this option if you want to force sync).

  • 0

#17
drewcam888

drewcam888

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:TP2, Kaiser, Ozone, and Eris
It only effect battery life if you set it to run always. I normally set it to run when plugged into a charger in my car. That way the phone battery changes and I get to log and make extra cash. The one downfall is that there isn't a running count of wifi and cells like with navizon. I have learned to live with the one feature loss. Below is a set of instruction straight from navizon

Please uninstall the old one and search for Navimote in the market.
The new one is version 1.0.7.

When you start Navimote, click "menu".
It has the usual options (enable/disable, register token and manage account).

Under the "advanced" option you have "Reset network settings":
Use this is you can't be located - it will re-establish the connection with the server.

And you also have the new options:

Power mode:
High = Navimote will always attempt to use the GPS on, in order to collect data
Normal = Navimote will will attempt to use the GPS only when the phone is connected to an external power source. This makes sense for people who always connect the phone to a car charger when driving.

Navizon account:
Enter your Navizon username/password and you will accumulate points in your Navizon account when you collect data.

Sync:
Upload the data you have collected to the Navizon server.

Just like all other versions of Navimote, the collected cells/wifi or the number of rewarded points are not displayed on the screen - so you will have to check your rewards page on http://www.navizon.com if you want to see your points status. (You can use "manage account" to do this)

I recommend that the power mode is set to normal, and that the phone is connected to external power when you're in the car.
Upload the data every now and then (maybe once per day) and you'll see points accumulating in your account.

To collect as many points as possible, make sure that your phone is configured to let applications use the GPS, and also try to leave WiFi on when collecting.

(Power/profile managers may interfere with the GPS and the WiFi state, so if you use one of these please make sure it does not prevent Navimote from using the GPS and that it does not switch off WiFi.
I use a profile manager and have configured it to allow GPS use and switch WiFi on whenever the phone is connected to AC power. I've also configured Navimote with the "Normal" power mode and it works well.)


Edited by drewcam888, 18 May 2010 - 03:00 PM.

  • 0
If you have wifi and GPS on your phone, click link below for Navimote. Navimote gives you money to log wifi and cell phone towers using your phone built in gps.
http://my.navizon.co...de=585A56575E5E

#18
Ceased2be

Ceased2be

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
Is this is a service that is running in the background or do I need to start the application everytime?

  • 0

#19
thephreak

thephreak

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Hague
  • Devices:HTC Desire, HTC Diamond 2
  • Twitter:@xthephreakx

Is this is a service that is running in the background or do I need to start the application everytime?



i just installed it but i'm now checking if it works

  • 0
Posted Image

#20
Ceased2be

Ceased2be

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
Well GPS stays on with the program running in the background, not sure how fast it syncs though.
funny thing; if Itry to enter my Navizon account (Optional) (under advanced) I get a 'Illegal username/password' error.
oh well, let's see how good this works.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users