Jump to content


Photo

[PC Application] GoldCardTool

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
91 replies to this topic

#41
klutsh

klutsh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
  • Twitter:@vorbeth

im having problems too, i can get the cid, and select the mmc, but get errors when i click patch, done everything properly, just doesnt work, doesnt work either if i try to create a goldcard manually, tried different sd cards, still the same, is it possibly because im using a sony vaio laptop with a built in card reader, so the phone sd comes up as a logical disk and not a removable one?

The error i get with goldcard tool is when i click patch mmc;

An error occured Object reference not set to and instance of a object.

You might have just found the cause of the error, card readers, I will look into this more.
It should work fine if you try manually though.

  • 0
HTC Sensation
ROM: Various.

#42
captain answer

captain answer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Hero
Thanks so much for this, when trying the application through my VAIO I too recieved the Object reference error

However on trying this on my PC this worked effortlessly, both are the same OS (xp) and both are running .NET 3.5

  • 0

#43
klutsh

klutsh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
  • Twitter:@vorbeth

Thanks so much for this, when trying the application through my VAIO I too recieved the Object reference error

However on trying this on my PC this worked effortlessly, both are the same OS (xp) and both are running .NET 3.5

It seems that the error is being caused by card readers, I'll have to buy one to be able to see exactly what's going on, I suspect it is caused by drive's being present but having no media in them.

  • 0
HTC Sensation
ROM: Various.

#44
DreamWalkerGuy

DreamWalkerGuy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:myTouch 1.2

It seems that the error is being caused by card readers, I'll have to buy one to be able to see exactly what's going on, I suspect it is caused by drive's being present but having no media in them.

programs works great but for some reason I always get the "no image found" error when trying to flash the sappimg.zip to my myTouch 1.2

  • 0

#45
Thalantyr

Thalantyr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hero
just wondering: if i use the original micro-sd card from my desire and turn it into a goldcard, can i still use this card afterwards as an ordinary one? Is re-formatting enough to "ungoldcard" it?

thanks in advance

  • 0

#46
klutsh

klutsh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
  • Twitter:@vorbeth

just wondering: if i use the original micro-sd card from my desire and turn it into a goldcard, can i still use this card afterwards as an ordinary one? Is re-formatting enough to "ungoldcard" it?

thanks in advance

You can still use it while it's a gold card.

  • 0
HTC Sensation
ROM: Various.

#47
xshingami

xshingami

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Htc hero

im having problems too, i can get the cid, and select the mmc, but get errors when i click patch, done everything properly, just doesnt work, doesnt work either if i try to create a goldcard manually, tried different sd cards, still the same, is it possibly because im using a sony vaio laptop with a built in card reader, so the phone sd comes up as a logical disk and not a removable one?

The error i get with goldcard tool is when i click patch mmc;

An error occured Object reference not set to and instance of a object.


I had the same error windows 7 64 bit
Right click the gold card app and go to the compatibility tab, tick the compatibility box and select windows xp (service pack 3)

im supreised it even worked, just gave it a shot and it did !

  • 0

#48
StuN_UK

StuN_UK

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC One
  • Twitter:@StuN_UK

I had the same error windows 7 64 bit
Right click the gold card app and go to the compatibility tab, tick the compatibility box and select windows xp (service pack 3)

im supreised it even worked, just gave it a shot and it did !



Thanks for the info, unfortunately it still wont work on my Viao either :)

  • 0

#49
LayZeeDK

LayZeeDK

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:HTC Legend, ZTE Light (V9)
Thanks a lot! It worked like a charm and saved me a lot of trouble :)

  • 0

#50
rexton270

rexton270

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:3rd Rock From The Sun
  • Devices:Nexus Prime & Lumia 800

Thanks a lot! It worked like a charm and saved me a lot of trouble :)



OK...Made an gold card and after flashing generic ROM (1.21.405.2) the screen stayed black(no response&no homescreen)... Bootloader 0.83...

Edited by rexton270, 11 August 2010 - 01:19 PM.

  • 0
Rexton270XDi - Commands the roads...
http://rexton270.wordpress.com

#51
klutsh

klutsh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
  • Twitter:@vorbeth

OK...Made an gold card and after flashing generic ROM (1.21.405.2) the screen stayed black(no response&no homescreen)... Bootloader 0.83...

New SLCD Desire?
Have a look at this thread anyhow, lot's of SLCD & HBOOT 0.83 FAQ's: http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=749551

  • 0
HTC Sensation
ROM: Various.

#52
rexton270

rexton270

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:3rd Rock From The Sun
  • Devices:Nexus Prime & Lumia 800

New SLCD Desire?
Have a look at this thread anyhow, lot's of SLCD & HBOOT 0.83 FAQ's: http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=749551


Hi, thanx for getting back... Sorted already :D but tell you ... it was NIGHTMARE lol.

  • 0
Rexton270XDi - Commands the roads...
http://rexton270.wordpress.com

#53
rhcp011235

rhcp011235

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hey,

Great app.

Can you release the src to me? Id like to make a linux / mac version.

Thanks.

Email: [email protected] or gtalk there.

  • 0

#54
klutsh

klutsh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
  • Twitter:@vorbeth
Source code added to first post.

  • 0
HTC Sensation
ROM: Various.

#55
rhcp011235

rhcp011235

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Great. I will be reading it all soon. Maybe come up with a *nix util.

THanks!

  • 0

#56
MOBILux

MOBILux

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC Cruise
Doesn't work on my HTC Desire. After pressing button "Open revskills" - error "Unhandled exception has occured". Windows XP Home SP3. Latest HTC Sync installed.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception:
at System.Diagnostics.Process.StartWithShellExecuteEx(ProcessStartInfo startInfo)
at System.Diagnostics.Process.Start()
at ..š(Object , LinkLabelLinkClickedEventArgs )
at System.Windows.Forms.LinkLabel.OnLinkClicked(LinkLabelLinkClickedEventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.LinkLabel.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Label.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.LinkLabel.WndProc(Message& msg)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3603 (GDR.050727-3600)
CodeBase: file:///c:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
GoldCardTool
Assembly Version: 0.0.5.0
Win32 Version: 0.0.5.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/GoldCardTool_0.0.5/GoldCardTool.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3614 (GDR.050727-3600)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
{afab705e-c579-4fa9-a342-4376c4a56546}
Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 0.0.5.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/GoldCardTool_0.0.5/GoldCardTool.exe
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.


Edited by MOBILux, 17 August 2010 - 08:40 AM.

  • 0

#57
klutsh

klutsh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
  • Twitter:@vorbeth

Doesn't work on my HTC Desire. After pressing button "Open revskills" - error "Unhandled exception has occured". Windows XP Home SP3. Latest HTC Sync installed.

You don't seem to have a Web Browser set as Default, You can manually go to http://psas.revskills.de/?q=goldcard

  • 0
HTC Sensation
ROM: Various.

#58
choccy

choccy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
Ignore Sorted. -)

Edited by choccy, 24 August 2010 - 09:51 PM.

  • 0

#59
GuldPungen

GuldPungen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC Legend
dont get it to work when i hit GET CID i get the text.

MMC1
Executing adb shell cat /sys/class/mmc_host/mmc1/mmc1:*/cid
Reading adb output
------------------------
adb server is out of date. killing...
* daemon started successfully *
/sys/class/mmc_host/mmc1/mmc1:*/cid: No such file or directory

------------------------
Could not locate CID in output


MMC0
Executing adb shell cat /sys/class/mmc_host/mmc0/mmc0:*/cid
Reading adb output
------------------------
adb server is out of date. killing...
------------------------
Could not locate CID in output




Anyone have some tips what to do?

  • 0

#60
scorror

scorror

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:sony ericsson xperia x1
[quote name='gmunday' date='Jul 1 2010, 10:40' post='1328490']
im having problems too, i can get the cid, and select the mmc, but get errors when i click patch, done everything properly, just doesnt work, doesnt work either if i try to create a goldcard manually, tried different sd cards, still the same, is it possibly because im using a sony vaio laptop with a built in card reader, so the phone sd comes up as a logical disk and not a removable one?

The error i get with goldcard tool is when i click patch mmc;

An error occured Object reference not set to and instance of a object.
[/qu


i'm also getting the error message, please coud someone explain what caused this and how to resolve it. Thanks in advance, i'm a newbie.

  • 0




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users