Jump to content


Photo

Increase touch screen sensitivity, only tested on LiquidE 1.100.05 based roms

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
85 replies to this topic

#41
neferym

neferym

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts

please make a script for other ROMs (Vachounay) that starts on boot! :rolleyes:

http://android.modac...tch-26-05-2010/

it work for me

  • 0

#42
Suxsem

Suxsem

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 456 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
  • Twitter:@Suxsem
i love you! :rolleyes: i will try now XD

  • 0


੦ ############## ੦ LIQUID
NEXT ROM ੦ ############### ੦


LAST LIQUID NEXT ROM 5 NEWS FROM official Facebook fanpage. CLICK TO OPEN IT!

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

੦ ################### ੦ SUXSEM ੦ ################### ੦


#43
Suxsem

Suxsem

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 456 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
  • Twitter:@Suxsem
it doens't work for me :rolleyes: what is your rom?

  • 0


੦ ############## ੦ LIQUID
NEXT ROM ੦ ############### ੦


LAST LIQUID NEXT ROM 5 NEWS FROM official Facebook fanpage. CLICK TO OPEN IT!

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

੦ ################### ੦ SUXSEM ੦ ################### ੦


#44
Small_Hacker

Small_Hacker

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
I have used this script. It really works and smoother than before. But just works in launcher or home.
I dont think it works in games.

anyway, thz for your force

What do all of you think about this issue??


(Please forgive my poor english)

  • 0

#45
malez

malez

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,423 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid - Galaxy S2
  • Twitter:@malez2000

it doens't work for me :( what is your rom?


What is YOUR rom ?

  • 0
If you enjoy what i do, i would really apprecite that you place a little gift
Posted ImagePosted Image Follow me on twitter http://twitter.com/malez2000Posted Image

LCR-F(royo)
malez recovery 0.6.1

#46
Suxsem

Suxsem

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 456 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
  • Twitter:@Suxsem

What is YOUR rom ?

Vache 1.0.1

  • 0


੦ ############## ੦ LIQUID
NEXT ROM ੦ ############### ੦


LAST LIQUID NEXT ROM 5 NEWS FROM official Facebook fanpage. CLICK TO OPEN IT!

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

੦ ################### ੦ SUXSEM ੦ ################### ੦


#47
Azzay

Azzay

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

Liquid's touch screen sensitivity is to low to me, even set to high.

After the phone was rooted, I did a `find /sys | grep sensitivity` and found something.

Here we go:

#!/system/bin/sh
sensitivity=25
noise=25
echo "set sensitivity to $sensitivity"
echo $sensitivity > /sys/devices/platform/i2c-adapter/i2c-0/0-005c/sensitivity
echo "set noise to $noise"
echo $noise > /sys/devices/platform/i2c-adapter/i2c-0/0-005c/noise
echo "done"
Default value of sensitivity and noise are 75, I set both to 25 to fit my need.

Haven't find out how to apply this after phone boots, so I made a script to do it manually using Gscript Lite.

Note I only tested it on LiquidE 1.100.05 rom, and root is needed.

This only affects touch screen, but not the 4 buttons bellow(keypad). Keypad's sensitivity can be set from Settings -> Sound & display -> Keypad sensitivity. Set it to high works pretty good for me.

You can download the attachment, rename to sensitivity.sh, put it to /sdcard/gscript/, and add it to Gscript Lite.

Update:
Thanks to malez for pointing out how to keep it permanent under LCR ROM:
adb shell ins_run sensitive.sh "(sleep 90;echo 25 > /sys/devices/platform/i2c-adapter/i2c-0/0-005c/sensitivity;echo 25 > /sys/devices/platform/i2c-adapter/i2c-0/0-005c/noise) &"


Hi im sorry for being a noob here. I've rooted my liquid to 1.100.05. I just dunno how to use this sensitivity script. I've added to Gscript but i dunno how to "activate/run" the script cause when i try to run in Gscript i just got a blue screen. Also what is "LCR"? I tried to use cmd and this is what i get. Im using windows 7 by the way.

Again im so sorry for asking noob questions! But how do i use the script? Thanks.

C:\>cd AndroidSDK/tools

C:\AndroidSDK\tools>adb devices
List of devices attached
0000007459049764 device


C:\AndroidSDK\tools>adb shell ins_run sensitive.sh "echo 25 > /sys/devices/platf
orm/i2c-adapter/i2c-0/0-005c/sensitivity ; echo 25 > /sys/devices/platform/i2c-a
dapter/i2c-0/0-005c/noise"
ins_run: permission denied

C:\AndroidSDK\tools>adb shell
$ ins_run sensitive.sh "echo 25 > /sys/devices/platform/i2c-adapter/i2c-0/0-005c
/sensitivity ; echo 25 > /sys/devices/platform/i2c-adapter/i2c-0/0-005c/noise"
ins_run sensitive.sh "echo 25 > /sys/devices/platform/i2c-adapter/i2c-0/0-005c/s
ensitivity ; echo 25 > /sys/devices/platform/i2c-adapter/i2c-0/0-005c/noise"
ins_run: permission denied

  • 0

#48
HustlinDaily

HustlinDaily

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,025 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Atrix & Acer Liquid
Rename the txt file to sensitivity.sh

Put that file on your sdcard in the folder for gscript.

Run gscript, and run that sensitivity.sh file.

Btw from what I understand, you hafta do it on every boot. Some custom ROMs have it built in and malez provided an update.zip file if you use LCR.

  • 0
Black AT&T Motorola Atrix 4G
ROM: DarkSide v4.5
RECOVERY: RomRacer CWM by RomRacer

White Acer Liquid A1
ROM: CM9 Alpha 31 by After_Silence, RomzesRover, ThePasto, Dario, Gly, Honor, Lens_Flare
BIN: 4.004.14.EMEA.GEN1
RECOVERY: Malez Recovery by Malez2000
MANY THANKS TO ALL OF YOU!!!

#49
azuwis

azuwis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts

Hi im sorry for being a noob here. I've rooted my liquid to 1.100.05. I just dunno how to use this sensitivity script. I've added to Gscript but i dunno how to "activate/run" the script cause when i try to run in Gscript i just got a blue screen. Also what is "LCR"? I tried to use cmd and this is what i get. Im using windows 7 by the way.

In the blue screen, you should see this output:
set sensitivity to 25
set noise to 25
done
that means values are successfully set.

LCR means Liquid Community ROM, see here http://android.modac...-v1-6-18-05-10/

If you want to keep it permanent, you have to flash a custom ROM, like LCR, Xian, Batista70phone. Some custom ROMs already do this for you(and no one mentioned me except malez :( ), check the changelog, if sensitivity is mentioned, then you just need an update.

Edited by azuwis, 05 June 2010 - 04:03 AM.

  • 0

#50
Small_Hacker

Small_Hacker

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
What does noise mean here?

  • 0

#51
Azzay

Azzay

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
Thanks guys! I got it to work.. Apparently i need to disable su for the script ( i got no idea what su means too).. Cool stuffs.. Will read up about LCR.. Cheers! =)

  • 0

#52
Ayur

Ayur

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

What does noise mean here?


It's basically the same like with audio noise - it's an unwanted phenomenon (caused by errors/inaccuracy in your sensors/gains or e.g. capacity changes in your environment). Practically it limits the detection of small signals.

So the filter-value here seems to be a filter that removes signals smaller than a given strength (so only your fingers get detected :)).

Btw: Great work azuwis :)

  • 0

#53
Small_Hacker

Small_Hacker

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

It's basically the same like with audio noise - it's an unwanted phenomenon (caused by errors/inaccuracy in your sensors/gains or e.g. capacity changes in your environment). Practically it limits the detection of small signals.

So the filter-value here seems to be a filter that removes signals smaller than a given strength (so only your fingers get detected :)).

Btw: Great work azuwis :)

Does it mean that I should turn the value of "noise" to be smaller if i want the screen being more sensitive?

  • 0

#54
Quipeace

Quipeace

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 389 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S, Advent Vega
  • Twitter:@Quipeace

Does it mean that I should turn the value of "noise" to be smaller if i want the screen being more sensitive?

The noise as well as the sensitivity (afaik). Don't go too far though or you'll get random "touches". I believe 20 is as low as you can go.

  • 0
Men are wise in proportion, not to their experience, but to their capacity for experience. - James Boswell

#55
Small_Hacker

Small_Hacker

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

The noise as well as the sensitivity (afaik). Don't go too far though or you'll get random "touches". I believe 20 is as low as you can go.

I have tried the new version one that is 20/50

It is really better and have a big different against the old one

  • 0

#56
drigerott

drigerott

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid
try this 30 sensitivity 75 noise ^^

you will have high sensitivity and high precision :)

  • 0
Posted Image



for my ROM B70P, themes and guides if you want ;) offer me a coffè ;)

#57
wu chung yi

wu chung yi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
is the higher values of noise mean the higher precision?

  • 0

#58
Morris Lee

Morris Lee

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 538 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Edmonton, Alberta
  • Devices:Atrix 4G, Acer Liquid E
This is awesome, mine is like iphone sensitivity now, but did anyone experience that from time to time, the whole screen is just going crazy and pressing everything?

  • 0

#59
Koki1337

Koki1337

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 368 posts
Just ran the script with my Liquid E on baseband version A1-04.04.02!
Works great, and I must say this is a thumbs up!!!

@Morris, it does, same problem as mine, that's why I used this script. I changed sensitivity to 75/75.
Does the noise actually control the background particle movements? I mean, I want to use 25/75 if that's possible

Edited by Koki1337, 16 October 2010 - 06:44 AM.

  • 0
Retail Acer Liquid E user





Posted Image

#60
Morris Lee

Morris Lee

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 538 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Edmonton, Alberta
  • Devices:Atrix 4G, Acer Liquid E

Just ran the script with my Liquid E on baseband version A1-04.04.02!
Works great, and I must say this is a thumbs up!!!

@Morris, it does, same problem as mine, that's why I used this script. I changed sensitivity to 75/75.
Does the noise actually control the background particle movements? I mean, I want to use 25/75 if that's possible

25/75 still does not help, heck, 25/100 still goes crazy!, 50/75 does too. I still can't pin down what is actually causing the interferences to the random touches. I tried to see if it is the internal components by judging the amount of time I have the phone on, if the palm in the back of the phone affects it more, still, no actual direct differences at the moment.

Morris Lee

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users