Where is Froyo?

Guest Jeppfi

Guest Jeppfi

Didn't Paul say that Froyo would be ported to the Desire this week? Well, it's sunday today, and I don't see a ROM. I know about the XDA ROMs, but Pauls ROMs are always better. When will we get your port?

Guest Need_A_Username

It will be here when he finishes it :(

He has a lot of things to do.

You can be sure that he didn't forget about it :( And that it will be on the forum, when it's done :o

Guest abc27
and the xda ports are pretty damn good

I can vouch for that.

They are working flawlessly barr the camera which won't autofocus.

I tried it but I uninstalled it as I hate stock android.

Guest templebar

Is there a race between xda & modaco (I am a newbie in both forums so I don't know the history)? It's clearly evident that they are more active on Desire development as they fixed the USB issue as well as ported froyo (miles ahead of eclair).

Guest Han-Droid
Is there a race between xda & modaco (I am a newbie in both forums so I don't know the history)? It's clearly evident that they are more active on Desire development as they fixed the USB issue as well as ported froyo (miles ahead of eclair).

i don't think so. it's just that xda has more ppl working on different topics. as far as i understand, paul is a 1-man-machine....so...considering that, everything here is pretty much fast/real-time, actually...

Guest stevenz
i don't think so. it's just that xda has more ppl working on different topics. as far as i understand, paul is a 1-man-machine....so...considering that, everything here is pretty much fast/real-time, actually...

XDA is a developers forum (in theory), there are many devs & "chefs" there, it's also pretty much home turf for the "big names" (Amon Ra, Cyanogen etc).

MoDaCo is a general Android forum and Paul is basically the only dev on here unless you count Teknologist's kernels.