Jump to content


Photo

[i8000] CUSTOM ROMs by Ryrzy

* * * * - 7 votes

  • Please log in to reply
196 replies to this topic

#21
dextro_

dextro_

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II

http://www.modaco.co...bodys-sense2-5/


Can't see the link.. what's about?

Ryrzy you don't have any version with manila 2D for I8000? it could be really fast..

  • 0

#22
HugoB

HugoB

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Algarve, Portugal
  • Devices:Samsung OMNIA II

no, try this:

http://www.modaco.co...bodys-sense2-5/


Do you recomend it? Is faster than the JD3 I have?
More buggy?

  • 0

Samsung GT-I8000 OMNIA II
ROM I8000NXXJH2 Lite by Everson - WM 6.5.3
SPB Shell 3.5.5 + Droid Pro+ v2.2 -=- KenChan Android v2.5 -=- Dark Ninja Desire Taskbar v3 WM6.5.x (Battery %)
AMeBa_v0.8 -=- S2U2 or PocketShield -=- Resco Explorer & Photo Manager -=- ContactChanger_v1.3 -=- NDRIVE v9

Posted Image


#23
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB

Do you recomend it? Is faster than the JD3 I have?
More buggy?

i havent try the JD3 just JE1 Rhodium Core version

  • 0

#24
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB

Can't see the link.. what's about?

Ryrzy you don't have any version with manila 2D for I8000? it could be really fast..

try the link HugoB has QUOTED

  • 0

#25
HugoB

HugoB

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Algarve, Portugal
  • Devices:Samsung OMNIA II

i havent try the JD3 just JE1 Rhodium Core version


thanks dude.

  • 0

Samsung GT-I8000 OMNIA II
ROM I8000NXXJH2 Lite by Everson - WM 6.5.3
SPB Shell 3.5.5 + Droid Pro+ v2.2 -=- KenChan Android v2.5 -=- Dark Ninja Desire Taskbar v3 WM6.5.x (Battery %)
AMeBa_v0.8 -=- S2U2 or PocketShield -=- Resco Explorer & Photo Manager -=- ContactChanger_v1.3 -=- NDRIVE v9

Posted Image


#26
mat226

mat226

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II i8000
edit home parts in Today>Menu>Edit home ... does not work for me...i can not edit any part of home parts like clock or something else... :(

  • 0

#27
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB
can i delete tabs? not just remove them from start screen

how do i disable that every time im going back to the home screen a weather animation pops up, like that is raining all over the screen.

Edited by speedfrog, 03 June 2010 - 02:10 AM.

  • 0

#28
x2h

x2h

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2
thanks for the hard work. when i use rapid's sense rom, sometimes the wifi control will disappear after a reset. do you have this problem? also when the ram goes below 50 M, some of the weather icons become white squares, i have to reset to fix it. do you have this problem in this rom? thanks in advance!

  • 0

#29
kydkylin

kydkylin

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Devices:i8000
Thanks for sharing the rom!
BTW,Manila 2013's OEM is availble at here.
Could it be possible to cook it into our i8000?
Thx in advance.

Edited by kydkylin, 03 June 2010 - 02:51 AM.

  • 0










#30
williamwong

williamwong

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong, China
  • Devices:i8000
  • Twitter:@williamwong
Very good!

  • 0

#31
darkworldzz

darkworldzz

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 562 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2

can i delete tabs? not just remove them from start screen

how do i disable that every time im going back to the home screen a weather animation pops up, like that is raining all over the screen.


i believe he said that CHT 1.7.1 is added?? try looking into the quicklinks lo just like in the normal cht..
i hvnt tried this rom yet.. but can some1 verify that the CHT works?? like changing layout of sense home??(1.7.1 doesnt work in rapid's rom..but rapid's rom is the current most stable rom!! :()
what about memory leaks?? my i8000 will just leak to 40+mb ram on almost any rom..

Edited by darkworldzz, 03 June 2010 - 04:58 AM.

  • 0
Rina Nagasaki!!

#32
monkeyzz

monkeyzz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

thanks for the hard work. when i use rapid's sense rom, sometimes the wifi control will disappear after a reset. do you have this problem? also when the ram goes below 50 M, some of the weather icons become white squares, i have to reset to fix it. do you have this problem in this rom? thanks in advance!


I am also wait to hear the comment about this before i will make a move :(

  • 0

#33
derekle

derekle

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
OK i just tested this rom...
you cant edit home tab layout it just freezes...
memory is preety good, it has about 65mb about reboot...
its about the same speed as rapids rom..

  • 0

#34
Ryrzy

Ryrzy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 438 posts
  • Devices:i8000
kydkylin -> thanks for link, I was looking for this :( i will try to port it,


mat226 -> i know this bug, but i dont know why it dont work :/ you can change manualy clock type in registy

[HKLM \ Software \ HTC \ Manila \ Co0kie \ HomeLevel1]

and change in Clock.Layout value from 0 to 5 :(

@all -> dont ask how it work... just try hehe :o

  • 0

#35
x2h

x2h

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2

OK i just tested this rom...
you cant edit home tab layout it just freezes...
memory is preety good, it has about 65mb about reboot...
its about the same speed as rapids rom..


when I use the 1.7 version i also have the layout freeze problem, that's why i went back to 1.6.

  • 0

#36
h4x0r3d

h4x0r3d

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:omnia 2 , omnia 1
thanks for the rom Ryrzy and welcome to omnia 2 forum , 70mb with the sense ? thats cool

  • 0

#37
jebise

jebise

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 612 posts
6.5.3 please

  • 0

#38
boschie

boschie

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2 I8000
Thx this is a great rom.Nice free ram.

Speed is the same maybe a little better than rapids rom.

I like those sense roms keep them cookin boyz!

:(

  • 0

#39
dextro_

dextro_

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II
I've tried the rom but still have a lot of break and it's not smooth. Still prefer the TF3D it's out of date but it's smoother. But M2D could be better if someone make a cab... extracted from i900 rom for example isn't possible?

  • 0

#40
Ryrzy

Ryrzy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 438 posts
  • Devices:i8000

I've tried the rom but still have a lot of break and it's not smooth. Still prefer the TF3D it's out of date but it's smoother. But M2D could be better if someone make a cab... extracted from i900 rom for example isn't possible?

it is possible... but it is lot of work :( i made almost perfect m2d but some bugs i cant repair :/ but i will try :(

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users