Jump to content


Photo

[Cab] Manila Sense 2.5.20161332.0 with Landscape Support

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
126 replies to this topic

#81
ajeshm

ajeshm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:B7610

thx ajesh !! +1 for you !!

btw what rom version you are using?

kind of oot, i'm using version JE3 and have problem installing the same taskbar like you have in screenshot.


I am using Daskolas Experiment 34 ROM. I managed to install the taskbar on Daskolas Hybrid JC2/JE3 as well. You will have problem to install that taskbar in 6.5; It will work fine on 6.5.3 or 6.5.5.

Edited by ajeshm, 23 June 2010 - 05:51 AM.

  • 0

#82
kydkylin

kydkylin

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Devices:i8000

Manila 2.5 2016 ready to download.

Download Link: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=ZZHO50JH



The Manila works 100% with any ROM. It uses about 130MB space on main memory so any ROM which has that much of free space available in main memory can be used.

Please install sdkcert.cab and Opengl cab before installing the Manila cab. I have not included these in manila cab.

1. RSS Reader bug removed.
2. SMS bug resolved.
3. Wireless Control resolved.
4. Settings folder available in Start Menu.
5. Override icon on hometab fixed.
6. Wallpaper change issue is a bug in new CHT 1.8.5, you can check the CHT forum in XDA for fix.




Thank you so much!!!You're great!!!


p.s. Got problem in downing things in megaupload...
Could there be any mirror in rapidshare or has anyone tried this and give some feedbacks like mms sending and receiving?
Thanks in advance.

Edited by kydkylin, 23 June 2010 - 06:35 AM.

  • 0










#83
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB

Could there be any mirror in rapidshare

will upload soon ;)

  • 0

#84
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB

Edited by speedfrog, 23 June 2010 - 10:22 AM.

  • 0

#85
Lord_Video

Lord_Video

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GT-I8000
Two references (mirror) error - begins to swing to 92.2% and farther upcast ;).

Edited by Lord_Video, 23 June 2010 - 12:22 PM.

  • 0

#86
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB
it is working for me to download

  • 0

#87
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB

  • 0

#88
omid66613

omid66613

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Interests:mobile phones and laptops
  • Devices:SAMSUNG OMNIA PRO B7610
can someone upload it as a direct link plz?

I can't download from rapidshare.
;)

  • 0

#89
Jasper91

Jasper91

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro B7610
Yes it works but how can i change the layout to this? http://www.modaco.co...h...st&id=57648
Because i wanted the cab because the sms/call thing is at the home screen

thx

EDIT: Camera is kwality is worser

Edited by Jasper91, 23 June 2010 - 07:02 PM.

  • 0

#90
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB

Yes it works but how can i change the layout to this? http://www.modaco.co...h...st&id=57648
Because i wanted the cab because the sms/call thing is at the home screen

you need to have CHT and CHT editor before intalling the cab file

Edited by speedfrog, 23 June 2010 - 07:21 PM.

  • 0

#91
thegunners

thegunners

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:OMNIA II
review from o2 user

hard reset and fresh install take around 30 minutes

some problem still there like

- unable to change wallpaper
- cannot make call from people shortcut icon
- input sms not properly displayed

overall its more fast and stable thn 2015

  • 0

#92
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB
strage...

i got my location to work on wm 6.1, but not on 6.5.x

does anybody else has this problem?

i have not set up data conection to my provider. but i didnt do that on wm 6.1 either.

i was able to get my location from wifi.

  • 0

#93
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB
Wm 6.5.X V2016 review on post 79

http://www.modaco.co...5-2016/page/60/

Edited by speedfrog, 24 June 2010 - 10:15 AM.

  • 0

#94
jebise

jebise

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 612 posts
every thing seems to work fine, only thing that dose not work is my location. don't you need google for that?

  • 0

#95
FrostBlooD

FrostBlooD

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cebu, Philippines
  • Devices:Omnia PRO B7610
  • Twitter:@frostblood90
i see a blank white space when i use the twitter tab.. xD

  • 0

#96
ajeshm

ajeshm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:B7610
This manila supports Landscape. Please see the 1st post!!!

  • 0

#97
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077
can I cook this in a ROM? ;)

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#98
ajeshm

ajeshm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:B7610

can I cook this in a ROM? ;)


Hi Daskolas,

Please do!! Actually, I was going to request you for that. I would be happy for this sense cooked in a ROM.

  • 0

#99
Klimto

Klimto

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 212 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Heemskerk
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia B7610
The landscape modus does not really work as it should. It squashes up my screen a lot of the times when returning to portrait ;)

  • 0
B7610
PDA: B7610NXXJE2 (Daskalos Sense 2019, wm 6.5)
CSC: B7610NXENIL4
Phone: B7610XXJC1
Eboot: B7610NXXJC2

#100
ajeshm

ajeshm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:B7610

The landscape modus does not really work as it should. It squashes up my screen a lot of the times when returning to portrait ;)


Yes, I too noticed that. Not sure if it is related to the ROM. I am also using Experiment 34. If someone tries the same having different ROM can post there findings.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users