Jump to content


Photo

[Cab] Manila Sense 2.5.20161332.0 with Landscape Support

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
126 replies to this topic

#101
Klimto

Klimto

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 212 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Heemskerk
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia B7610

Yes, I too noticed that. Not sure if it is related to the ROM. I am also using Experiment 34. If someone tries the same having different ROM can post there findings.


Well it's not such a big deal i guess. If you go back to portrait in the internet tab or the message tab it will always return normal ;)

  • 0
B7610
PDA: B7610NXXJE2 (Daskalos Sense 2019, wm 6.5)
CSC: B7610NXENIL4
Phone: B7610XXJC1
Eboot: B7610NXXJC2

#102
jebise

jebise

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 612 posts
i just tried it on shadowangle ROM, it not very stable sometime it goes into landscape mode and tabs work come out of landscape and go back in it dose not. Its a hit and miss.

  • 0

#103
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077
ajeshm

I made a ROM with your sense in it...
I'm planning to add document and facebook tab
If I'm not too lazy enough I'll be adding HTC Commanager and HTC Phone Pad
Is footprints tab not really working?
I too got a squashed Sense in landscape... any fix?

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#104
kaffee

kaffee

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:b7610
please is manila faster than SPB Mobile Shell 3.5? and i have DASKALOS HYBRID ROM 6.5.3 XXIL2/JD1.can use this manila sence? i think, if i have enough ram:) thanks for answers

  • 0

#105
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

please is manila faster than SPB Mobile Shell 3.5? and i have DASKALOS HYBRID ROM 6.5.3 XXIL2/JD1.can use this manila sence? i think, if i have enough ram:) thanks for answers


SPB Mobile Shell 3.5 is still much faster, but the thing is Sense and SPB Shell are two completely different things :lol:

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#106
Klimto

Klimto

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 212 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Heemskerk
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia B7610

SPB Mobile Shell 3.5 is still much faster, but the thing is Sense and SPB Shell are two completely different things :lol:


If only we had some proper openGL drivers :D

  • 0
B7610
PDA: B7610NXXJE2 (Daskalos Sense 2019, wm 6.5)
CSC: B7610NXENIL4
Phone: B7610XXJC1
Eboot: B7610NXXJC2

#107
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

If only we had some proper openGL drivers :D


Oh yeah...

Anyway here are the good news so far with the ROM with Sense 2.5.16

1. Added documents tab
2. Added Facebook tab
3. Working HTC Messaging 1.8 (No more when squeezing when typing in the text box) and it's fast :lol:
4. Landscape support
5. Maybe will be adding HTC Comm and Dial pad
6. Working My Location

Some not so good news are:
1. There's quite a bug in typing with HTC Messaging. When typing, there is this annoying black highlighting that covers the letters you're typing, so it's impossible to see a real time preview of what you are typing (unless the texts are un-highlighted)

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#108
ajeshm

ajeshm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:B7610

ajeshm

I made a ROM with your sense in it...
I'm planning to add document and facebook tab
If I'm not too lazy enough I'll be adding HTC Commanager and HTC Phone Pad
Is footprints tab not really working?
I too got a squashed Sense in landscape... any fix?


Hi Daskolas,

Thanks, I am waiting for your ROM. I will work on the footprints tab problem by today night; Definetely I will release a cab. The squashed sense in Landscape seems to be the compatibility issue with our devices. It is related to graphics that i am not good at. This sense is extracted from HTC Leo and we can't expect everything to be working in our devices as it in HTC devices.

Edited by ajeshm, 26 June 2010 - 02:55 PM.

  • 0

#109
juanenbas

juanenbas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:Samsung I8000L Omnia II
I have un Omnia I8000l

Hi the system notify me the following:

installation was unsuccessful. The program or setting cannot be installed because it dois not have sufficient system permission !!!!

I try to install in the storage memory because in the memory I have 80mb only, I have the Rapid ROM

Anybody help me, please

Regards
Juan

Edited by juanenbas, 26 June 2010 - 04:58 PM.

  • 0

#110
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB
you have to install it on device.

  • 0

#111
ajeshm

ajeshm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:B7610
Hi Daskolas,

Managed to get the OEM for footprints from the same source I got Manila 2016. Created a cab for it (attached) but I am still getting that it cannot be opened due to not signed with a trusted certificate etc. I am using your Experiment 34 ROM, not sure if that is due to the ROM. The cab is attached, if you can have a look at it.

Attached File  bigboss_Manila_Footprints_fix.cab   4.75MB   63 downloads

  • 0

#112
ajeshm

ajeshm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:B7610
Fix for Settings tab -> About phone -> Hardware Information, Software Information and Battery tab.

Attached File  bigboss_Manila_Battery_fix.cab   205.04KB   74 downloads
Attached File  bigboss_Device_Info.cab   211.75KB   73 downloads
Attached File  bigboss_manila_settings.cab   493.05KB   75 downloads

  • 0

#113
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB

Fix for Settings tab -> About phone -> Hardware Information, Software Information and Battery tab.

Attached File  bigboss_Manila_Battery_fix.cab   205.04KB   74 downloads
Attached File  bigboss_Device_Info.cab   211.75KB   73 downloads
Attached File  bigboss_manila_settings.cab   493.05KB   75 downloads

thanks :lol:

  • 0

#114
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB
are you able to call from People tab?

and how do i get to the htc message application when i press "new", "Reply" and "Forward" on the message tab?

Edited by speedfrog, 27 June 2010 - 03:47 PM.

  • 0

#115
kaffee

kaffee

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:b7610
hi
i do not have enough free space in main nemory and i chooce install to my storage (1,41 gb omnia b7610 ) but the progam still install to main nemory..any help?

  • 0

#116
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB
you cant install to my storage or storage card! if you dont have enough memory on main memory yoo have do flash another rom.

  • 0

#117
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB

are you able to call from People tab?

and how do i get to the htc message application when i press "new", "Reply" and "Forward" on the message tab?

anybody knows?

  • 0

#118
ajeshm

ajeshm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:B7610

anybody knows?


I am not using the Peoples Tab or the HTC messaging. Not sure of People's tab but try the below link from XDA for HTC Messaging. Please take a backup of mms.dll from the windows directory before installing any cab from the below link.

http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=700495

  • 0

#119
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB

I am not using the Peoples Tab or the HTC messaging. Not sure of People's tab but try the below link from XDA for HTC Messaging. Please take a backup of mms.dll from the windows directory before installing any cab from the below link.

http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=700495

thanks i will try it :lol:

i will give a feedback if its working or not

  • 0

#120
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB
it didnt work, when i installed it i couldnt open any messages

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users