Jump to content


Photo

LG Gt540 rom updates from LG

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
835 replies to this topic

#101
RottenFoxBreath

RottenFoxBreath

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 323 posts
I've just installed the TTS files, from the market, for Navdroyd, and they installed onto the SD card...weird, thought 1.6 didn't install anything to the SD card, and only to the phone.

  • 0
Posted Image

#102
emonidi

emonidi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Prophet

V10F is the latest, V10a CPW newer released but that's because the CPW Customisation part took longer to be released with V10a



Is there anything different in the F version? I already updated twice and i do not see anything much different in the ROMs.

  • 0

#103
Batkoto

Batkoto

    Who's the Man

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPip
  • 267 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney
  • Devices:LG Optimus 4x HD, Optimus L7

Is there anything different in the F version? I already updated twice and i do not see anything much different in the ROMs.


No difference in UI, only bug fixes.
Untill 2.1 is released no major changes will appear in UI

  • 0

#104
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,251 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Moto E
LG Home still buggy, applications no longer separate from default items now intermingled, can only uninstall apps from settings menu

  • 0

#105
TheLostSwede

TheLostSwede

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Location:A little green island
  • Devices:LG GT540
The Orange firmware mixed up all the apps for me as well, but the Baltic 10E firmware doesn't.

What's buggy with LG Home? As I'm not having any problems with it.

  • 0

#106
Ev1lM0nk3y

Ev1lM0nk3y

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
From my Thread

I just got mine 3 weeks ago and it states : V10b as from may 12th 2010. I checked the released updates but didn't seem to find one yet for Proximus (Belgium).



I would say its this http://csmg.lgmobile..._00/V10B_00.kdz as it states DZ_GT540AT-00-V10b-206-XX-MAY-12-2010

Edited by Ev1lM0nk3y, 25 July 2010 - 05:27 PM.

  • 0

Posted Image


#107
emonidi

emonidi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Prophet

No difference in UI, only bug fixes.
Untill 2.1 is released no major changes will appear in UI


The most meaningful thing that v2.x will give me is the Flash Player. I really miss it on the 1.6. Common LG....! What's taking you so long. Oh and by the way....Did any one tried to brick his device by porting 2.x on the Optimus?

Edited by emonidi, 27 July 2010 - 06:45 PM.

  • 0

#108
hamster man

hamster man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:essex

The date on it is older than CPW Open

Croatian
DZ_GT540AT-01-V10f-219-02-JUN-03-2010

CPW Open
DZ_GT540AT-00-V10a-234-XX-JUN-24-2010
So wonder what the changes are in A to F
I've just tried to update and it crashes at 55%



UPDATE: Got it working i used KDZ_FW_UPD


how did u get it working on KDZ_FW_UPD ?

  • 0

#109
Ev1lM0nk3y

Ev1lM0nk3y

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
I just used it as normal and it flashed the phone

  • 0

Posted Image


#110
Roshi69

Roshi69

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:Sony Ericsson xperia x1
Could someone please give me link on how to flash my Optimus? i cant even get PC Suite to find it

  • 0

#111
hamster man

hamster man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:essex

I just used it as normal and it flashed the phone

do u have the link to download coz mine wont let me do anything and the other one fails before it even try to the new roms i wont on itas im using v10d from orange it sucks

  • 0

#112
Ev1lM0nk3y

Ev1lM0nk3y

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts

do u have the link to download coz mine wont let me do anything and the other one fails before it even try to the new roms i wont on itas im using v10d from orange it sucks


LG.7z

  • 0

Posted Image


#113
hamster man

hamster man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:essex

LG.7z

thanks

  • 0

#114
hamster man

hamster man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:essex
ffs some one help how the hell do i use anything alll it is gray apart from ??????

Attached Files

  • Attached File  jj.jpg   161KB   47 downloads

Edited by hamster man, 28 July 2010 - 07:23 PM.

  • 0

#115
TheLostSwede

TheLostSwede

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Location:A little green island
  • Devices:LG GT540
You need to run Windows Enabler first, click so it says on, then you can click on everything in KDZ updater.

  • 0

#116
hamster man

hamster man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:essex

You need to run Windows Enabler first, click so it says on, then you can click on everything in KDZ updater.

naa not workig still

  • 0

#117
Ev1lM0nk3y

Ev1lM0nk3y

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts

naa not workig still


This is how I do it
Attached File  untitled.PNG   50.46KB   65 downloads

  • 0

Posted Image


#118
hamster man

hamster man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:essex

This is how I do it
Attached File  untitled.PNG   50.46KB   65 downloads

well do a video showing me everything u do coz i bet its the same coz its still the same

Attached Files

  • Attached File  jjj.jpg   237.79KB   56 downloads

  • 0

#119
Ev1lM0nk3y

Ev1lM0nk3y

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
I dont have any capturing software/hardware sorry

  • 0

Posted Image


#120
hamster man

hamster man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:essex

I dont have any capturing software/hardware sorry

fml ! wot about a written walkthrough ?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users