Jump to content


Photo

[TUT] Flashing on Windows 7 (32-Bit & 64-Bit)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1
20x

20x

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts

Dont to reply here if you need any help or if you just wanna say thanks ;)


??

  • 0

#2
george101

george101

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:Omnia Pro B7610
i forgot to say forget!!!

  • 0

#3
summoner

summoner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
Very good tutorial! Can you post it to the wiki at xda?

--summoner

  • 0

#4
20x

20x

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
@george101

Your guide is great, but doing this on x64 system isn't that easy. I had tried in the past also and this time too by using unsigned drivers and it had been an unsuccessful endeavor. I has kept one installation of Win XP for this very purpose of flashing and getting everything seamlessly or is it working on x64 platform?

  • 0

#5
talktoanil

talktoanil

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India, Mumbai
  • Devices:B7610
make it sticky plz

  • 0
Daskalos 6.5 ROM's ROCKS :)

#6
kaffee

kaffee

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:b7610
delete ....

Edited by kaffee, 19 June 2010 - 06:44 PM.

  • 0

#7
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
I now use Driver Signature Enforcement Overrider, which is freeware. It signes the xp 64 Bit Driver chooseable by dialog and sets windows 7 64 bit in a "test mode" state. Thus the driver is loaded everytime without the need of pressing f8 at the start and manually enforce the loading of unsigned drivers.

You can found it here

The Desktop then shows Test mode as a watermark, which can be removed with another freeware OS language independent found here.

I flashed my phone several times without problems with my windows 64 bit machine before just manually switching by pressing f8, but with this steps its more comfortable and i can always use octans with no need to reboot cause i forget to override the loading of unsigned drivers.

Of course you need the old 64 bit activesync drivers from xp for working. this is described in the forum elsewhere.

Thunder

@george101

Your guide is great, but doing this on x64 system isn't that easy. I had tried in the past also and this time too by using unsigned drivers and it had been an unsuccessful endeavor. I has kept one installation of Win XP for this very purpose of flashing and getting everything seamlessly or is it working on x64 platform?


Edited by Thunder141, 01 July 2010 - 05:02 AM.

  • 0

#8
sakisds

sakisds

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Athens, Greece
  • Devices:Samsung Nexus S
Great! Now its time to get rid of my xp partition :)!

  • 0

#9
Daemon_necis

Daemon_necis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
UPDATE:

This method was working for me:

1. While Windows 7 starts, press F8 and choose "Disable driver signature enforcement" or something like that
(I have a german Windows 7, so i can't tell u, what will stand there on your PC :( )

2. Turn Phone off, connect it to PC, let the driver be installed

3. replace the Mobile Device USB-Driver with the one I attached

4. install the Samsung Modem Driver using its setup (also attached)

5. set Octans to compatibility "Windows XP SP3"

6. flash as usual



All Credits go to the author of this thread:

Original thread

Attached Files


Edited by Daemon_necis, 07 January 2011 - 01:17 AM.

  • 0

#10
ErnstJanF

ErnstJanF

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:Omnia QWERTY, Galaxy S II
You missed something!

For x64 you will need to boot your system using the 'disable driver check' within the advanced boot-menu using the F8 key before you can change the drivers.

Edited by ErnstJanF, 26 July 2010 - 12:09 PM.

  • 0

#11
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
No! That's not right anymore. Look at my posts a little bit before

You missed something!

For x64 you will need to boot your system using the 'disable driver check' within the advanced boot-menu using the F8 key before you can change the drivers.


  • 0

#12
ErnstJanF

ErnstJanF

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:Omnia QWERTY, Galaxy S II

No! That's not right anymore. Look at my posts a little bit before


Sorry, missed that post. Note that people will only read the first post, so please add this step.
One more thing (thunder): You do need 2 freeware program's, but it's possible to modify your boot.ini so it will auto-boot into 'force driver checks to disable'

  • 0

#13
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
have you tried this way? I tried it and it didn't work.

I cannot add this to the first post, cause I am not the thread-opener


Sorry, missed that post. Note that people will only read the first post, so please add this step.
One more thing (thunder): You do need 2 freeware program's, but it's possible to modify your boot.ini so it will auto-boot into 'force driver checks to disable'


  • 0

#14
ErnstJanF

ErnstJanF

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:Omnia QWERTY, Galaxy S II

have you tried this way? I tried it and it didn't work.

I cannot add this to the first post, cause I am not the thread-opener


I meant the thread-opener.
I've set the boot.ini to use this option by default, however, I don't know what app I was using to do so...

  • 0

#15
AssimilatorX

AssimilatorX

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Location:different planet another time...
  • Interests:Computer technology ,assembly , cracking...
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro B7610
  • Twitter:@don have and will not...
It simple easiest to use vmware or hyper-v top of that you dont need to mess up your working system...

  • 0
Alienware M17X-R2 (Quicksilver MLK) Space black
Samsung RGB LED lcd
CPU: Intel i7 920xm
RAM: 8GB DDR3 1333 Mhz G.Skill
VGA: AMD 5870 CrossFireX OC:800/1100Mhz
Audio: AMD HD Audio,Roccat Cave 5.1 headset
HDD: 2x 750GB, 1x 500GB Sagate
DVD: -no-
BT -no-
WIFI: 2x Intel 5100N
Alienware TactX mouse

Windows Server 2008 R2 +SP1

#16
hoangeagle

hoangeagle

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
thx for share

  • 0

#17
54whui

54whui

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:B7610
don't forget to disable windows firewall

  • 0

#18
Jasper91

Jasper91

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro B7610
Can't download the 64bit file from http://www.mediafire...php?myojwmniojg it doesn;t start downloading :/

  • 0

#19
flamelf

flamelf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:omnia pro
the links don't work anymore! to bad

  • 0

#20
iemsy

iemsy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
please help,he doesn't detect my phone i have do all in that tutorial

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users