Jump to content


Photo

Easy Set S3Clock

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
75 replies to this topic

#1
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077
Easy Set S3Clock


Easy Set S3Clock

BIG CREDITS TO:
Epsylon3/Tanguy for S3Clock
NuShrike for FPUEnabler


Posted Image

What's with the app?

Well,we know that by the use of S3Clock, GPIOtool (by Tanguy) and FPUEnabler (NuShrike) and manually registry editing, we can Overclock/Underclock our device (B7610,i8000). I made a simple app to make clock adjustments more easier. I called my app Easy Set S3Clock.


How to use:
1. Install in Device. In Samsung Settings, Set Performance at Auto or High.
2. Open Easy Set S3Clock.
3. If this is the first time you will overclock (or your device came from fresh soft reset), tap FPUEnabler and tap patch then tap OK
4. Choose a preset clock speed.
5. Tap S3Clock button to open S3Clock. Check if desired clock speed is achieve. Press hide (not quit) to keep S3Clock running in the background.
6. You can now exit Easy Set app.

How to change clock speed
(assuming that a selected speed is already running):
1. Open Easy Set S3Clock
2. Tap S3Clock button to open S3Clock, then tap Quit (not hide)
3. Choose a preset clock speed.
4. Then Tap S3Clock button to open S3Clock and check if desired speed is achived. Tap HIDE (not quit)

About Clock Speed Buttons :
Blue presets are slow, Green presets are stable, Red presets frequently hang up or crashes the device

For More Info See Post #2

Download it here:
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=19WCJ830

Thing To Do:

Well the app code was based on very old Visual Basic, and I don't really know much about it (just learned some codes from youtube, googling and asking some people with experience this whole day). It is really a newbie's simple app, and there are so many things to update like adding some automatic functions, graphics, the ugly icon ;) etc.

So if you know anything about Visual Basic or C#, please help me update this app:rolleyes:

Sample Benchmark (952Mhz)

Posted Image

Edited by daskalos, 04 July 2010 - 12:01 PM.

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#2
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077
GUIDE TO OVERCLOCKING[/b

Disclaimer: Overclock / Underclock at your own risk

Things to remember:

1. Save and Backup

Be sure to save any open documents or backup your device. Overclocking your smartphone will not "toast" your processor, though it may cause freezes, device restart and data loss.

2. B7610/i8000

Be sure to set performance to Auto or High. Setting it to Normal disables S3Clock scaling (though it may indicate running a certain speed). Maximum stable speed is 952Mhz (tested with Experiment 32 ROM, maximum stable speed may vary depending in ROM)

3. Acer Tempo M900

When scaling at higher speed, don't use FPU Enabler. Maximum frequency is 650Mhz.

4. S3Clock Menu Bar is still visible in Today Screen

Just tap the X button when in today screen

[b]5. Overclocking doesn't always equates to a better device.


Though via overclocking we achieve more processor speed, some software/hardware may benefit from it, some may not. At higher speeds some applications may run faster and some may run with glitches. Also some hardware may perform better (like camera) but in some instances some hardware may not work. Find time to test applications and hardware at certain speeds to check compatibility.

Edited by daskalos, 20 June 2010 - 05:36 PM.

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#3
talktoanil

talktoanil

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India, Mumbai
  • Devices:B7610
ok as u wish ;)

  • 0
Daskalos 6.5 ROM's ROCKS :)

#4
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077
available

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#5
suman_pal78

suman_pal78

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Location:Kolkata
  • Devices:B7610, Galaxy S, HTC Hero
  • Twitter:@suman_pal78

Easy Set S3Clock

BIG CREDITS TO:
Epsylon3/Tanguy for S3Clock
NuShrike for FPUEnabler


Posted Image

What's with the app?

Well,we know that by the use of S3Clock, GPIOtool (by Tanguy) and FPUEnabler (NuShrike) and manually registry editing, we can Overclock/Underclock our device (B7610,i8000). I made a simple app to make clock adjustments more easier. I called my app Easy Set S3Clock.
How to use:
1. Install in Device
2. Open Easy Set S3Clock.
3. If this is the first time you will overclock (or your device came from fresh soft reset), tap FPUEnabler and tap patch then tap OK
4. Choose a preset clock speed.
5. Tap S3Clock button to open S3Clock. Check if desired clock speed is achieve. Press hide (not quit) to keep S3Clock running in the background.
6. You can now exit Easy Set app.

How to change clock speed
(assuming that a selected speed is already running):
1. Open Easy Set S3Clock
2. Tap S3Clock button to open S3Clock, then tap Quit (not hide)
3. Choose a preset clock speed.
4. Then Tap S3Clock button to open S3Clock and check if desired speed is achived. Tap HIDE (not quit)

About Clock Speed Buttons :
Blue presets are slow, Green presets are stable, Red presets frequently hang up or crashes the device

Download it here:
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=KUZ6VFZF

Thing To Do:

Well the app code was based on very old Visual Basic, and I don't really know much about it (just learned some codes from youtube, googling and asking some people with experience this whole day). It is really a newbie's simple app, and there are so many things to update like adding some automatic functions, graphics, the ugly icon ;) etc.

So if you know anything about Visual Basic or C#, please help me update this app:rolleyes:

Daskalos...YOU ARE GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 0

#6
roisagi

roisagi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Devices:k-jamqwizrad

Daskalos...YOU ARE GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



tried it at 900 mhz - device works for 5 sec. then - gets stuck. sr is needed..

  • 0

#7
Klimto

Klimto

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 212 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Heemskerk
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia B7610
Nice tool daskalos ;) Only my device always has crashed when i use S3clock. Even when i don't even change the speed it will crash :( Don't know what it is haha.

  • 0
B7610
PDA: B7610NXXJE2 (Daskalos Sense 2019, wm 6.5)
CSC: B7610NXENIL4
Phone: B7610XXJC1
Eboot: B7610NXXJC2

#8
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

Nice tool daskalos ;) Only my device always has crashed when i use S3clock. Even when i don't even change the speed it will crash :( Don't know what it is haha.


What's the crash error message?

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#9
Klimto

Klimto

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 212 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Heemskerk
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia B7610

What's the crash error message?


Eh well it doesn't have one, it's just that my screen freezes and nothing can be done anymore until i remove the battery :( I don't really need the 100 MHz extra i think though, doesn't make that big of a difference ;)

Edited by Klimto, 20 June 2010 - 05:29 PM.

  • 0
B7610
PDA: B7610NXXJE2 (Daskalos Sense 2019, wm 6.5)
CSC: B7610NXENIL4
Phone: B7610XXJC1
Eboot: B7610NXXJC2

#10
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

Eh well it doesn't have one, it's just that my screen freezes and nothing can be done anymore until i remove the battery :( I don't really need the 100 MHz extra i think though, doesn't make that big of a difference ;)


Well at 952Mhz you'll can shot videos at 32-35fps

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#11
kdkinc

kdkinc

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 904 posts
  • Location:Inverness,Florida
  • Interests:Flashing
  • Devices:DROIDX
  • Twitter:@kdkinc
working on i920 no issues...

(sent a Pm)

;) :(

  • 0

#12
ray1234

ray1234

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts

Well at 952Mhz you'll can shot videos at 32-35fps

;)
But even at 800Mhz I can already shoot 30fps :(
When talking about videos, I found it is more important to choose save location to main memory than to do any other tweaks...

  • 0

#13
Steel Reign

Steel Reign

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 266 posts
I was wondering if I may cook this into my rom.
Thank you for the awesome tool.

Regards,
Steel

  • 0

#14
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

I was wondering if I may cook this into my rom.
Thank you for the awesome tool.

Regards,
Steel


You can, but I'll be updating this app soon ;)

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#15
Ariekanarie

Ariekanarie

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • Location:Netherlands,(Rotterdam/Utrecht/Roosendaal)
  • Devices:Samsung B7610, E-Ten X800
  • Twitter:@Ariekanarie12

So if you know anything about Visual Basic or C#, please help me update this app:rolleyes:


I do some c# @ work ;) just this and next week i'm very busy with school. After that I have some available time :(

and maybe in the meanwhile i can take a look at the things you want to get done?
If you like you may contact me by DM and I will try to response asap. :)

Edited by Ariekanarie, 22 June 2010 - 06:01 PM.

  • 0

#16
roisagi

roisagi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Devices:k-jamqwizrad

tried it at 900 mhz - device works for 5 sec. then - gets stuck. sr is needed..



any idea why this happens?

  • 0

#17
Soul_Master

Soul_Master

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
My device works fine @ 900MHz with Hybrid II ROM + HTC Sense 2016. But There is some pixel-error on screen when I set clock to 950MHz.

  • 0

#18
fubo

fubo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 146 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S2 GT-I9100
The app does not work at all for me. Is it good for WM6.5.3 and latest JE3?

  • 0
My works:

---< DONATE >---
Thx to everyone!


#19
Basil Daniel

Basil Daniel

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crete Greece
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i8000
Danskalos well done on the app you provided!
My Omnia II is a different device as of today!

I hope there will be a way off keeping the settings after a reboot in the future!!

Warmest wishes
Your fans from Crete & Basil Daniel

Edited by Basil Daniel, 26 June 2010 - 07:01 PM.

  • 0

#20
qtilt

qtilt

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Devices:i8000 Omnia II

The app does not work at all for me. Is it good for WM6.5.3 and latest JE3?

its not working for me either on GC's 6.5.3 JE3 or GC's 6.5.3 JD1. Maybe everyone could post on which roms the program is working?

Edit: it appears that as of now, overclocking will only work on 6.1 and 6.5, not 6.5.3 or 6.5.5. I just went back to GC's JD4 and it is working great. :lol:

Edited by qtilt, 04 July 2010 - 01:32 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users