Jump to content


Photo

[Cab] Manila Sense 2.5 2016!!!

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
141 replies to this topic

#121
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB
thanks :angry:

  • 0

#122
willis111

willis111

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Ontario, Canada
  • Devices:Omnia I8000L
Any idea how they got 2015 to run on winmo 6.1? It's a simple regedit, right? Any idea which key? Checked in 2016 builds recently and haven't been able to located any key in the reg related to a winmo version. Feel free to respond in a PM if you have relevant info!

  • 0

#123
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB
the 2015 version worked on 6.1, but i was not able to scroll and some more bugs i cant remember

  • 0

#124
willis111

willis111

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Ontario, Canada
  • Devices:Omnia I8000L

Any idea HOW they got 2015 to run on winmo 6.1? It's a simple regedit, right? Any idea which key? Checked in 2016 builds recently and haven't been able to located any key in the reg related to a winmo version. Feel free to respond in a PM if you have relevant info!


  • 0

#125
melpy

melpy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:TG01
edit

Edited by melpy, 07 October 2010 - 10:09 AM.

  • 0

#126
melpy

melpy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:TG01
pls help me!!!!

  • 0

#127
willis111

willis111

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Ontario, Canada
  • Devices:Omnia I8000L

hi all
i dont understand why i cant set the meteo screen on homescreen...i should install any cab? pls tell me thx send me a pm


You want to make the weather screen the home screen? Manilla 2.5 can't do that, home screen is first and then whatever you choose second.

Edited by willis111, 22 July 2010 - 05:03 PM.

  • 0

#128
kobebas

kobebas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi
i have wm6.5 lite fresh install.
i have 2 problems:
1. i try to copy the cab file to the omnia 2and he says that i cant copy. i change the .cab file to .avi file and now its copy. Strange.
2. when i pres the cab file it not install and i have this message : "installation on bigboss manila 2.5 2016 full.cab was UNSUCCESSFUL.
what is the problem??
thanks
Kobi

  • 0

#129
Arthur.LPA

Arthur.LPA

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Acer S200
Hello guys and thank you VERY much for the great work! :(


I am running this on an Acer S200. I only have a few issues that I can't manage to fix.

Here they are:
1. Landscape doesn't work (I checked the registry, and enablelandscape is set to "true" so it should work, but it doesn't flip when I flip my phone)
2. Can't find Opengl.cab (Spent 4 hours today doing these setups and never found Opengl! :( )
3. Can't send any mms (clicking new MMS simply doesn't bring anything up. weird)

Many many thanks in advance.
Arthur

Edited by Arthur.LPA, 25 July 2010 - 05:22 PM.

  • 0

#130
VSI7

VSI7

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II GT I8000
HTC ALbum & Music Fix(Precisely Manila Settings working at 2.5.2015)
1.Disable HTC Sense
2.Install Attached File  Album__Music__Background.cab   2.44MB   35 downloads
3.Reset device
4.Enable HTC Sense

Edited by VSI7, 04 October 2010 - 09:08 AM.

  • 0

#131
melpy

melpy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:TG01
hi all ive a problem on my tg01...its perfect but when i close a program the sense become slow for a few seconds....any suggestion?

Edited by melpy, 06 October 2010 - 09:08 PM.

  • 0

#132
melpy

melpy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:TG01
any???????????

  • 0

#133
Oliver Loh

Oliver Loh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01, HTC Touch HD

Htc sense tweaks
---------------------------------------------------------------
how to get my loacation to work!!
thanks willis111 :unsure:
---------------------------------------------------------------
Good News! The manila 2016 supports Landscape. I have not checked for 2015. Please install the below cab and soft reset the phone. The cab is just adding a registry key to the phone.

cab file





Thank you Ajeshm
---------------------------------------------------------------
Ajeshm have made a cab for his personal home screen (you need to have CHT before intalling this)

cab file


---------------------------------------------------------------
This is for disable the clock flip

It only disable this:
"HTC introduced feature that forces digital clock to go back one hour and two minutes to play animation everytime you display home screen."

cab file
Thanks to empeka from XDA B) Orginal thread
---------------------------------------------------------------
and if you cant get the picture tab and music tab use Rapid81`s fix
---------------------------------------------------------------
FIXES FOR V2016

Fix for Settings tab -> About phone -> Hardware Information, Software Information and Battery tab.

bigboss_Device_Info.cab

bigboss_Manila_Battery_fix.cab

bigboss_manila_settings.cab
THIS IS FIXES FOR V2015,YOU DONT NEED THEM IN THE 2016 VERSION

Ajeshm has made a fix for sms and the wirless network setting!

> Please take a backup of mms.dll file from the Windows directory before you install Sense. After installing Sense, please follow the steps below:
1. Disable Sense.
2. Use Resco Explorer or Task Manger to kill the process "tmail.exe".
3. Copy the backed up mms.dll to windows directory and overwrite the existing one.
4. Start the Sense.

cab file

You will be able to send sms, compose new etc.

since the wireless network setting is not working in the setting tab here is a cab file for it.

> Install the Communication Manager suite from the here. cab file
----------------------------------------------------------------
When you have intalled the htc sense you will notice that windwos settings is gone from the start menu.

Here is a cab for enable it, after intalling the cab do a softreset.

cab file

Thank you cappuccina for the cab file :angry:


Hi can someone confirm that htc facebook integrates in this cab before i try it?
Does it also work in the 2018 build thanks in advance!
Happy new year!

  • 0

#134
dasim007

dasim007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:garmin asus m10
[quote name='speedfrog' date='Jun 20 2010, 23:55' post='1315864']

Before you intall htc sense, intall Open GL and sdcerts 2010

Orginal thread

:unsure: B) :angry: :o

Download links:

RapidShare for v2015
RapidShare for v2016

Wm 6.1 V2015 review on post 9
Wm 6.5.X V2016 review on post 79
---------------------------------------------------------------
Manila 2.5 2016 ready to download.

The Manila works 100% with any ROM. It uses about 130MB space on main memory so any ROM which has that much of free space available in main memory can be used.


I'm sorry but my duty is not working at all, we win 6.5.3. garmin phone Asus M10


why??????

  • 0

#135
dasim007

dasim007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:garmin asus m10
hay

I installed a Garmin 2016 manila asus M10, everything is ok in general,
but does not work wifi
reaction speed of the menu you waited about 10-15 seconds
I modified the registry to WiFi, but at first reboot the phone and has not worked,
interface is great, attach some pictures with my phone
Does anyone know how to solve this problem, wifi?


Excuse my English but I do not have training

Attached Files


  • 0

#136
dasim007

dasim007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:garmin asus m10
So, I resolved, go WiFi, after I changed the rom, and let go and Bluetooth
I have a working phone.
a good day for everyone ....

  • 0

#137
Improvs

Improvs

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:i8000
I have a problem with manila 2016 supports Landscape. I instaled this cab and then i did soft reset but nothing changed. WHat i have to do? Please help
WM 6.5


Good News! The manila 2016 supports Landscape. I have not checked for 2015. Please install the below cab and soft reset the phone. The cab is just adding a registry key to the phone.


  • 0

#138
djsolidsnake86

djsolidsnake86

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Devices:i8000 8GB
here the sense restart many time when i try to put a favourite people or find the weather location
anyone know why?

  • 0

#139
dasim007

dasim007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:garmin asus m10

I have a problem with manila 2016 supports Landscape. I instaled this cab and then i did soft reset but nothing changed. WHat i have to do? Please help
WM 6.5


manila uninstall, install the
1. All additional manila cab (including cab landscape)
2. mainly installed manila cab (2016 -120 mb)
3. restart
safe work

  • 0

#140
dasim007

dasim007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:garmin asus m10

here the sense restart many time when i try to put a favourite people or find the weather location
anyone know why?



djsolidsnake86
what manila sense that you have installed?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users