Jump to content


Photo

[ROM]Ninja4hire *NonSense* (DC23) v2.5.3m (21914)

* * * - - 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
154 replies to this topic

#141
the sandman

the sandman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i920

EDIT
Trying to fix it now. At first I thought it was a problem with 21915, but now I'm not sure. Going back to my 21909 and referencing what I changed in the rom


Cool good luck! I can still text, which is what I do mostly, using Sense so it's not THAT bad lol

  • 0
Samsung Omnia II i920

#142
Ninja4Hire

Ninja4Hire

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Location:California
  • Devices:Vzw - Samsung Omnia i920
  • Twitter:@ninja4hire

Cool good luck! I can still text, which is what I do mostly, using Sense so it's not THAT bad lol


Thanks to AMD I found the issue. Now I just have to build and test before I re-upload.

  • 0

#143
the sandman

the sandman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i920

Thanks to AMD I found the issue. Now I just have to build and test before I re-upload.


Nice! Team ZeroNinja strike again! You think it will be ready by tonight?

  • 0
Samsung Omnia II i920

#144
Ninja4Hire

Ninja4Hire

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Location:California
  • Devices:Vzw - Samsung Omnia i920
  • Twitter:@ninja4hire

Nice! Team ZeroNinja strike again! You think it will be ready by tonight?


YUP!

New link is up. Sorry for the double flashing everyone.

  • 0

#145
Shemmy

Shemmy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 389 posts
  • Devices:Verizon SCH-i920 Omnia II
I turned the pagepool down to 4MB and it boots with about 75MB free :huh:

  • 0
Posted Image

#146
the sandman

the sandman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i920
Flashed it last night and everything works perfect now. Once again, very great rom! Keep up the good work Ninja!

Shemmy, how do you change the page pool?

  • 0
Samsung Omnia II i920

#147
Shemmy

Shemmy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 389 posts
  • Devices:Verizon SCH-i920 Omnia II

Shemmy, how do you change the page pool?


http://www.modaco.co...to-your-liking/

I'm still messing around with it. I may make it higher (10MB) or go back to how Ninja originally had it. The Omnia II I have right now has some issues anyway, and VZW should have a warranty replacement at my door tomorrow by 3pm EST.

On a side note, the Omnia II, and all of VZW's Windows Mobile phones go EOL on 03/31/2011 - I'm hoping we'll see some WP7 devices in April!

  • 0
Posted Image

#148
Corki2

Corki2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II i920, LG Ally
Thanks Ninja. I love this ROM! It's running perfectly. I've been playing with it. Screenshots attached with Dinik Anastasia Glass theme. :huh:

Attached File  NonSense_with_Dinik_Anastasia_skin.jpg   112.48KB   11 downloads Attached File  NonSense_with_Dinik_Anasatasia_System.jpg   102.4KB   6 downloads

  • 0

#149
jbr05ki

jbr05ki

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia DEUX (i920)
  • Twitter:@jbr05ki
I installed an updated version of the Facebook app but on the FB Tab it still tries to open the older version. Also, "Update Status" and "Settings" do not work.

  • 0

#150
rolobolas

rolobolas

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II - SCH I920 - CDMA
Thank you Ninja and anyone that worked on this Rom. After two days of heavy operation, average of 60 emails and 200 texts and without any soft reset, the memory still. within 73 - 78 range.

Email, I use gmail and pop, works ok sending and receiving.
Text works ok, however is kind of confusing that three different texting clients pop, depending on what button you press.
GPS takes a while to detect the birds on cold start, however is not too bad (2 min.)

Is there any program like HTC QuickGps that can help to detect the satellites faster by downloading the GPS software needed?

Once again thank you very much, awesome job.

Is this forum dead??

Edited by rolobolas, 07 October 2010 - 02:30 AM.

  • 0

#151
rolobolas

rolobolas

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II - SCH I920 - CDMA

Thank you Ninja and anyone that worked on this Rom. After two days of heavy operation, average of 60 emails and 200 texts and without any soft reset, the memory still. within 73 - 78 range.

Email, I use gmail and pop, works ok sending and receiving.
Text works ok, however is kind of confusing that three different texting clients pop, depending on what button you press.
GPS takes a while to detect the birds on cold start, however is not too bad (2 min.)

Is there any program like HTC QuickGps that can help to detect the satellites faster by downloading the GPS software needed?

Once again thank you very much, awesome job.

Is this forum dead??


And back to the top again. Sense is great elegant and useful. Please guys keep it alive, you and AMD Zero are great chefs and make this phone thing fan.
Thank you

  • 0

#152
sh0rtyb

sh0rtyb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i920 (drowned my i910)

And back to the top again. Sense is great elegant and useful. Please guys keep it alive, you and AMD Zero are great chefs and make this phone thing fan.
Thank you



Looks real nice! I just upgraded from a i910... got it wet and well needed a new phone got the i920 for real cheap from vzn right now.

I just updated my phone with the dc21 update but have read that I can use this Rom PDA to flash my phone, is this correct?.?.?.?

Edit: well so far so good few things I do tend to crash Nonsense but meh I know how to avoid it once its happened(not sure if this is cause im on a dc21 base). I enjoy this rom a lot coming from spb/tit based UI's on my omnia i910 this is a nice change. Really a mix between the two, stylish with animations but functional without killing my phones mem/batt in the process.

Edited by sh0rtyb, 09 November 2010 - 09:39 PM.

  • 0

#153
amdzero

amdzero

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,343 posts
  • Devices:i920 Omnia 2

Looks real nice! I just upgraded from a i910... got it wet and well needed a new phone got the i920 for real cheap from vzn right now.

I just updated my phone with the dc21 update but have read that I can use this Rom PDA to flash my phone, is this correct?.?.?.?

Edit: well so far so good few things I do tend to crash Nonsense but meh I know how to avoid it once its happened(not sure if this is cause im on a dc21 base). I enjoy this rom a lot coming from spb/tit based UI's on my omnia i910 this is a nice change. Really a mix between the two, stylish with animations but functional without killing my phones mem/batt in the process.

Can you list the things that causes Nonsense to crash? I know I'm not the chef for this particular rom, but me an ninja worked on porting sense 2015 (NonSense, Zerosense and Steel Sense).

  • 0

#154
sh0rtyb

sh0rtyb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i920 (drowned my i910)

Can you list the things that causes Nonsense to crash? I know I'm not the chef for this particular rom, but me an ninja worked on porting sense 2015 (NonSense, Zerosense and Steel Sense).



*Bows* Yes I am well aware of your work around the kitchen. Looking forward to your next dc21 rom (sense one !!)

The main times I have crashed nonsense is checking battery life via taskbar/samsungs settings screen, if I back out using the up arrow or done button it seems to close the screen but nonsense never comes back just a graphic glitch of the last screen I have open or a blank bg. This has happened coming out of S2U (your cab version) but only once not sure if it was something else. I can still use all functions of the phone just dont have a home UI (sense UI). Is there a shortcut I can make to reload it? I have been soft resetting it

Edited by sh0rtyb, 10 November 2010 - 05:48 AM.

  • 0

#155
amdzero

amdzero

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,343 posts
  • Devices:i920 Omnia 2

*Bows* Yes I am well aware of your work around the kitchen. Looking forward to your next dc21 rom (sense one !!)

The main times I have crashed nonsense is checking battery life via taskbar/samsungs settings screen, if I back out using the up arrow or done button it seems to close the screen but nonsense never comes back just a graphic glitch of the last screen I have open or a blank bg. This has happened coming out of S2U (your cab version) but only once not sure if it was something else. I can still use all functions of the phone just dont have a home UI (sense UI). Is there a shortcut I can make to reload it? I have been soft resetting it

I've noticed that if sense crashes, then the ram usually doesn't get released and Manila.exe still runs. If the senseui doesn't come up after a crash, try to disable it from running in settings->home->today items, ok all the way out, then then renable it. You can try to force close/kill Manila.exe and see if it frees the ram up. But if the ram isn't being released then manila has caused a fatal error and WinMo is protecting the rest of the system and won't let you access it. This is when it requires a reboot.

I'm almost done tweaking my next sense release. Unfortunately it will probably be public beta as I'm having trouble with the weather tab (of all things) and messaging tab.

Work has been trying lately and its taking longer than expected.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users