Jump to content


Photo

Wrong keyboard settings???

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1
garlic651986

garlic651986

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
The problem is special keys (?, !, ', etc.) are can not type by hardware keyboard..
Anyone knows what's the problem?? How can fix it??? Plz... I really need type "?" by hardware kb..

  • 0

#2
boyong

boyong

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610, i780
there is a couple of possibilities.

1. maybe you are just not pressing it correctly. you should press and hold the alt button when pressing the left arrow button which contains the ? in order to type ? or else it will just move the cursor to the left.
2. you are pressing it correctly but instead that the ? appears, another symbol appears. If that is the case, you've installed a wrong csc into your B7610. If you install the csc of the JC2 rom, that will happen.

  • 0

#3
Jimmy X

Jimmy X

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Omnia, Omnia Pro B7610
oddly enought I posted exactly the same issue - I posted mine in the ROM thread that I use. Incidentally, what ROM are you using? Did you flash the PDA part only (like I have)? Or did you mess with the CSC?

Now ! works for me. < > are mapped to [ ] ~ is ' and ? is /

None fail to pickup anything - they all do something. I have never played with the CSC, only ever flashing the PDA. Using deskalos 23568.

Strangely, If I press <alt> and <shift> and some keys then I get weird combinations. <left> gives me ;/ but I havent been able to coax out a ? < > or ~

Edited by Jimmy X, 02 July 2010 - 11:31 AM.

  • 0

#4
Sumit Bhardwaj

Sumit Bhardwaj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 169 posts
  • Location:Mumbai, India
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia PRO B7610
  • Twitter:@krazy_bout_tech
This issue is occurring for me too after I flashed the JE2 ROM and CSC. But This problem is not because of the CSC, I have tried many different CSCs all are giving this problem. I also erased my CSC completely still the problem was there. Plus its only occurring in the cooked ROMs. If I flash the MST of Original JC2 ROM, its working absolutely fine. But cooked roms of JC2, JE2 etc, all are giving this problem. I am not sure what is causing this issue.

But one thing is sure, CSCs are not the only cause of hardware keyboard problems. Something else is there too.

Anyone having an idea about all this?

Edited by Sumit Bhardwaj, 03 July 2010 - 06:03 PM.

  • 0

#5
darkhelmetnl

darkhelmetnl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900
Have the same problem aswell.

Flashed the official ROM
PDA: XXJC2
CSC EEJC2
XXJC1

  • 0

#6
boyong

boyong

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610, i780

Have the same problem aswell.

Flashed the official ROM
PDA: XXJC2
CSC EEJC2
XXJC1


You flashed the JC2 csc so that problem will really occur on you. Try changing your csc. The JC2 csc has swedish keyboard layout.

  • 0

#7
darkhelmetnl

darkhelmetnl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900

You flashed the JC2 csc so that problem will really occur on you. Try changing your csc. The JC2 csc has swedish keyboard layout.


OK, wil do.

Have found the following topic with a ROM which should work.
http://www.modaco.co...ge-flash-files/

Can I just take the CSC and flash it? Or do i need to do a full reset afterwards, or do I even have to flash it all over again?

Edited by darkhelmetnl, 09 July 2010 - 06:04 PM.

  • 0

#8
boyong

boyong

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610, i780

OK, wil do.

Have found the following topic with a ROM which should work.
http://www.modaco.co...ge-flash-files/

Can I just take the CSC and flash it? Or do i need to do a full reset afterwards, or do I even have to flash it all over again?


You can just flash the csc only but flashing that will hard reset your phone.

  • 0

#9
Jimmy X

Jimmy X

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Omnia, Omnia Pro B7610
well im just living with mine.

Other weird quirks: different apps produce different results. For instance. I can get the ! to appear in opera but not in the text message app. Now that is weird.

  • 0

#10
zekezyptt

zekezyptt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:i-900

well im just living with mine.

Other weird quirks: different apps produce different results. For instance. I can get the ! to appear in opera but not in the text message app. Now that is weird.


what do you must:
take octans
take csc from JC2
do this: yours language and take from list cscXXXXXwil2
flash
your phone will be in HR state and will be fine.

  • 0

#11
bimakendal

bimakendal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:B7610 louvre

The problem is special keys (?, !, ', etc.) are can not type by hardware keyboard..
Anyone knows what's the problem?? How can fix it??? Plz... I really need type "?" by hardware kb..



you try to flash with this csc
keyboard symbol on your problem just keyword.exe Swedish version.


http://www.modaco.co...7610nxsejj3csc/

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users