Jump to content


Photo

TITANIUM WEATHER FULL SCREEN WVGA UPDATED NEW IMAGES 05.10.2010 !!!!

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
292 replies to this topic

#61
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600

Freezy1982,
here the difference:

QVGA = 240x320
WQVGA = 240x400
VGA = 480x640
WVGA = 480x800

Unfortunately i don´t kno anything about the: B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600...

Try to put the Fullscreen-folder into programfiles/titaniumeather and see if it works..!!
Gr. sv0911


Thanks for reply..

Yea, this difference I have known already... I would like to know if there is a difference in installing Fullscreenweather.. or if it doesn't depends on device resolution :angry:

I'm using an Omnia Pro (B7610) with WVGA resolution on WM6.5.3

If it is useable - I did the .cab-install from here: slovenec88 and copy your nightcoloured weatherimages to \Program files\Titaniumweather\Fullscreen (very nice ones! :D )

Then I did a restart, enable Titanium in Settings and did an upgrade with my countrycode from accuweather.

Now the weather is updated shown in my TitaniumTab - but no Fullscreenweatherimages..

What did I do wrong?

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#62
sv0911

sv0911

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 565 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Baden-Baden
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505

I used rapid the naked version rom,sorry but I don't know if it has an ordinary titanium weather with that rom.I think it was't have that kind of application...how do I know if it has a ordianry titanium weather?,sorry for my noob question...thanks

My friend,

there are no noob questions...!! :D
There where more then 200 downloads only the last 2 days and unfortunately for a few users there having
problems with getting running it... That´s also one reason why i try to keep this thread alive, so that other
users who maybe faced a similar problem and who managed to fix it maybe will also help the other users
here... There are too many forums out on the net which i call "sleeping or dead forums.." thats why i usualy
never be active on threads... So i hope we can keep this thread here realy alive... blablablabla... :angry:

OK, ....
Titanium Weather is a Titaniumplugin from Showaco on xda-forum.
I´m allmost sure now that you had before no titanium weather installed..
Please try to upload the cpr from your windows device as i mentioned in one of the last post to you,
so that i/we can take a look at it or editing it for you..!

  • 0

#63
sv0911

sv0911

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 565 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Baden-Baden
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505

Thanks for reply..

Yea, this difference I have known already... I would like to know if there is a difference in installing Fullscreenweather.. or if it doesn't depends on device resolution :angry:

I'm using an Omnia Pro (B7610) with WVGA resolution on WM6.5.3

If it is useable - I did the .cab-install from here: slovenec88 and copy your nightcoloured weatherimages to \Program files\Titaniumweather\Fullscreen (very nice ones! :D )

Then I did a restart, enable Titanium in Settings and did an upgrade with my countrycode from accuweather.

Now the weather is updated shown in my TitaniumTab - but no Fullscreenweatherimages..

What did I do wrong?


OK,
i see....
Actually the slovenec88s cab is for 240x400 and will not work correctly on 480x800 thats why i started this thread. ;)
Please try with a clean install with the cab from this thread with the instructions from my first post...!!!
Let me know if it works for you..!!
Gr. sv0911

Edited by sv0911, 17 July 2010 - 10:12 AM.

  • 0

#64
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600
Oha... nice to know! :angry:

Ok, I will do a newinstall with your version - give me some time for it - I edit the Lockscene to my resolution just now. When I finish, I will do it..

Just a short question: If I deinstall slovence88 cab - is there all clean? Or do I have to do a ROM Flash for this?

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#65
sv0911

sv0911

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 565 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Baden-Baden
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505

Oha... nice to know! :angry:

Ok, I will do a newinstall with your version - give me some time for it - I edit the Lockscene to my resolution just now. When I finish, I will do it..

Just a short question: If I deinstall slovence88 cab - is there all clean? Or do I have to do a ROM Flash for this?


No my friend,

absolutly no reason to flash the rom....!!!!!!
This kind of paranoia belongs only to crazy germans like me... :D ;) :D :( :lol: :lol:
Just kidding...!!
Yes please make clean deinstall, softreset and make a new install with exactly the discription on post #1...!
Please read it carefully and also the solution from jlito in the same post..!!!
Gr. sv0911

Edited by sv0911, 17 July 2010 - 10:22 AM.

  • 0

#66
marvmcsbest

marvmcsbest

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
I'm not sure if that are the right .cpr files,I found it from windows folder on my Omnia II.

Attached Files


Edited by marvmcsbest, 17 July 2010 - 10:25 AM.

  • 0

#67
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600
:angry: Du hast ja soooo recht, alta! :D

(you are so right man!)

I'm finished and will now start the reinstallation!

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#68
sv0911

sv0911

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 565 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Baden-Baden
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505

:D Du hast ja soooo recht, alta! ;)

(you are so right man!)

I'm finished and will now start the reinstallation!



Willkommen Zuhause...!!!!!
Welcome home...!!!

Read just for fun my post #12....!!!! :D :angry: :(

  • 0

#69
sv0911

sv0911

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 565 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Baden-Baden
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505

I'm not sure if that are the right .cpr files,I found it from windows folder on my Omnia II.

Yes, those the right ones..!!!
I will look at it...!!
Gr. sv0911

  • 0

#70
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600
Hehe.. I can't remember how often I flashed my phone(s) :angry:

Ah, if you are interested: IT WORKS!!!

Your are great! Thank you so much for your help here and your work! Looks so beautiful!

Now I will "pimp" my wallpaper and my lockscreen and will give you some screens in a few minutes :D

Awesome ;)

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#71
sv0911

sv0911

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 565 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Baden-Baden
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505

Yes, those the right ones..!!!
I will look at it...!!
Gr. sv0911



marvmcsbest,

please do me a favour and disable your today screen (disable windows default),
then copy this attached splugins_480_800.cpr file in your windows folder by using total commander or
resco explorer or skkv explorer..!! Then restart...!!
It seems to me that your rom is working with splugins instead of default titanium_cpr, like jlito´s rom..!!
It is just a try but you know.. Allways use the: Try and error -method......!!! :angry:

Attached Files


Edited by sv0911, 17 July 2010 - 10:54 AM.

  • 0

#72
sv0911

sv0911

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 565 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Baden-Baden
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505
Wow...

i just saw that titanium weather fullscreen has reached more then 400 downloads...!!!
By the way...... i don´t care about the rapids from rapidshare because i´m doing this for fun and i symple like to
play with stuff like that...!!!
So, to all of of you.... Let´s keep up the good work you all doing out there..!!

Greetings and again many thanks to all of you..!!
SV0911

Attached Files


Edited by sv0911, 17 July 2010 - 11:17 AM.

  • 0

#73
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600
Ok, guys.. Here's my Screen and my modified LockScreen (<THX to anzo97>)

Posted Image Posted Image

Thank you sv0911!

Edited by Freezy1982, 17 July 2010 - 11:50 AM.

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#74
marvmcsbest

marvmcsbest

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts

marvmcsbest,

please do me a favour and disable your today screen (disable windows default),
then copy this attached splugins_480_800.cpr file in your windows folder by using total commander or
resco explorer or skkv explorer..!! Then restart...!!
It seems to me that your rom is working with splugins instead of default titanium_cpr, like jlito´s rom..!!
It is just a try but you know.. Allways use the: Try and error -method......!!! :angry:


the ordinary small titanium weather already works but the full weather background still do not work...

Edited by marvmcsbest, 17 July 2010 - 11:51 AM.

  • 0

#75
sv0911

sv0911

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 565 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Baden-Baden
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505

the ordinary small titanium weather already works but the full weather background still do not work...


OK,

thats allready a improvement..!!! :angry:
Now let´s see.... i think, now its only the mscr we have to change..!!
Just tell me on which device the Fullscreen-folder with the weatherimages is located on your phone...,
so that i can edit the mscr for you my friend..!!!

Edited by sv0911, 17 July 2010 - 12:09 PM.

  • 0

#76
sv0911

sv0911

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 565 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Baden-Baden
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505

Ok, guys.. Here's my Screen and my modified LockScreen (<THX to anzo97>)

Posted Image Posted Image

Thank you sv0911!



Freezy1982,

which town/part of germany are you located my friend..??
Many many thanks for the screenshots...!!!!!
Looks absolutly great....!!!

Well done bro...!!!!!!!
;)
Enyoy....!!!!! :angry: :D

  • 0

#77
marvmcsbest

marvmcsbest

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts

OK,

thats allready a improvement..!!! :angry:
Now let´s see.... i think, now its only the mscr we have to change..!!
Just tell me on which device the Fullscreen-folder with the weatherimages is located on your phone...,
so that i can edit the mscr for you my friend..!!!

I have three folders in my phone
1. my device-programfiles-titanium weather-fullscreen
2. my device-mystorage-fullscreen
3. my device-storage card-fullscreen

  • 0

#78
sv0911

sv0911

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 565 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Baden-Baden
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505

I have three folders in my phone
1. my device-programfiles-titanium weather-fullscreen
2. my device-mystorage-fullscreen
3. my device-storage card-fullscreen


OK,

The Fullscreen-folder on: "1. my device-programfiles-titanium weather-fullscreen" is it empty..???
In this case copy the fullscreen folder which contains the images to:
" my device-programfiles-titanium weather" and overwrite the empty one...!
Softreset and look after updating the titaniumweather if it works..!!
If not, upload your mscr-file which is located under my device-programfiles-titanium weather, so
i can edit it..!!

Edited by sv0911, 17 July 2010 - 12:37 PM.

  • 0

#79
marvmcsbest

marvmcsbest

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts

OK,

The Fullscreen-folder on: "1. my device-programfiles-titanium weather-fullscreen" is it empty..???
In this case copy the fullscreen folder which contains the images to:
" my device-programfiles-titanium weather" and overwrite the empty one...!
Softreset and look after updating the titaniumweather if it works..!!
If not, upload your mscr-file which is located under my device-programfiles-titanium weather, so
i can edit it..!!


hello my friend,here are the mcr files...

Attached Files

  • Attached File  mcr.rar   6.62KB   13 downloads

  • 0

#80
craysor

craysor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Location:Stuttgart
  • Devices:OmniaII
wow, the lockscreen is very beautiful, how to change it this way, Mr.Freezy?

greetings from Benz-Town, Germany.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users