2.1 Update on Hero - Help

Guest Mugenmk

Guest Mugenmk

Hi, since I'm a noob and can't really find the information I need in the opened topic I'm asking...

I'm currently running the 3.2 1.5 modaco rom on my htc hero, it doesn't have a system update button as I've seen in the videos, and changing the date didn't get me the update, tbh I didn't really wait that long.

What do I need to do to get the update, can it be updated at all since I've rooted it, and will the root be valid when I update?

Thanks in advance :angry:

Guest uk786

Why don't you flash a 2.1 rom such as Modoco 4 or Villain12, you can back up all your apps, settings and what not using titanium backup but I prefer Mybackup PRO, then restore after flashing. 045.gif

Guest Mugenmk

I don't know where to find one I see is a bunch of links and I don't know which exactly to choose... V_V

Do I always need to format the SD card before I flash a custom rom?

Guest descenpet

if you use any kind of A2SD and are switching between different custom roms, you most probably have to wipe your ext. as for FAT32, you don't need to format it.

Guest Mugenmk
Downloads

An online kitchen is available in the post below.

* r5 with additions - DOWNLOAD (MediaFire Pro) / MIRROR (ROMraid / CoBlitz) - MD5: 44b417bfe25351c68a60912469a5ece9

* r5 with additions with radio image - DOWNLOAD (MediaFire Pro) / MIRROR (ROMraid / CoBlitz) - MD5: c1796fe810bb27582738520907f050ab

* r5 without additions - DOWNLOAD (MediaFire Pro) / MIRROR (ROMraid / CoBlitz) - MD5: 320dff59f73dba0f9cbb75c8c9cc82e4

Which one?

Also, I read through the topic and a lot of people are reporting bugs... is there no other way to get the OTA Update with my custom modaco rom?

Guest DeekB
I don't know what APPS2SD is. So which one do I choose?

This is the R5 Rom with addition's

* r5 with additions - DOWNLOAD (MediaFire Pro) / MIRROR (ROMraid / CoBlitz) - MD5: 44b417bfe25351c68a60912469a5ece9

This is the R5 with addition's and Latest Radio