Jump to content


Photo

Roms for Samsung GT-B7300 (6.5 - 6.5.5)

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
54 replies to this topic

#1
gurik_andriy

gurik_andriy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:b7300

In this topic, I will lay out the firmware, make by me for Samsung GT-B7300 Omnia Lite.

My Russian roms You can see what I have done before for Russian and Ukrainian users.

I do Russian firmware for Samsung GT-B7300 is already half a year, but I'm often asked to make an English version.
This is my first English firmware WM 6.5.5 21665 light.
Firmware is fully functional and complete. But in case of mistakes will be corrected.
Download the rom: http://letitbit.net/...65_eng.exe.html
From rom removed:
1. Samsung widgets
2. Gettinf Started
3. Memo
4. Video Editor
5. Midomi
6. Streamnig Player
7. QIK
8. RSS
9. Smart Search
10. Adobe Raader
11. Uconverter
12. Digital frame
13. Messenger
14. Markerplace
15. MS MyPhone
16. Windows Live
17. Communities
18. Search Phone
19. Search Windgets
20. Facebook
21. Help
22. MSN Weather
23. MSN Money
24. YouTube
25. Opera
26. Standard Screen Blocking
27. Ringtones
Added smi wm pro sdk redist 2.2.0, 1.0, HTCSensorSDK.dll and Fixed many minor bugs.
Attached File  Screen01.png   67.92KB   498 downloadsAttached File  Screen02.png   82.05KB   330 downloads
Attached File  Screen03.png   16.06KB   327 downloadsAttached File  Screen04.png   63.58KB   311 downloads

The program to install the firmware in the phoneAttached File  Downloader_v2.4.1.exe   900KB   1548 downloads
DriversAttached File  Samsung_CDMA_modem_4.1.34.zip   277.69KB   1147 downloads

Donate
WebMoney:
Z310172197173
R262871962564
E303436102994
U866560364345
B376617694769
Orders for Custom Firmware, contact the personal. I might add, to remove almost any program, themes, ringtones and sms tviki registry, in short all that you want only your money (price from $ 10 to $ 30 depending on the scope and timing of implementation, 20% of the scrip to pay in advance).

Sorry for my bad English used translate.google.com

  • 0

#2
Surpriser

Surpriser

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
hi.very thanks for your Rom. i realy waited a long time for a coocked rom for my phone and finaly you coocked it!. now i have a question. now my firmware is B7300XXJC2 and i want to know can i flash this firmware on my phone or it may be break?

very thanks

Edited by Surpriser, 13 August 2010 - 09:49 AM.

  • 0

#3
(eDDy)

(eDDy)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia B7300
Hi! Thx for the rom. I've seen that the firmware is in english. Can i install it in Italian?

  • 0

#4
darkslyer

darkslyer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
The firmware is great but would be better knowledge mult including German, etc.

  • 0

#5
maxrax

maxrax

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Yeah, thank you so much. I looking for a costum 6.5.x ROM a long time. But, can you make a multilanguage version? Or can you make a czech ROM? Thanks for respond and your hard work.

  • 0

#6
MFD-2HD

MFD-2HD

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
Very nice Rom, I love and use it now.
Only one thing I have found, when press the battery icon to see power status ,it said no "Power.exe" file.

  • 0

#7
(eDDy)

(eDDy)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia B7300

Very nice Rom, I love and use it now.
Only one thing I have found, when press the battery icon to see power status ,it said no "Power.exe" file.

Can you post any screenshots of yuor phone? :D

  • 0

#8
Surpriser

Surpriser

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
hi. my current firmware is B7300XXJC2.can i flash this rom on my phone? or not?

  • 0

#9
DynamicRam

DynamicRam

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

hi. my current firmware is B7300XXJC2.can i flash this rom on my phone? or not?

i tested it on B7300BZTJMG1 and it works nicely so far

Edited by DynamicRam, 13 August 2010 - 01:09 PM.

  • 0

#10
DynamicRam

DynamicRam

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
this is a great rom
keep up the good work

Edited by DynamicRam, 13 August 2010 - 01:39 PM.

  • 0

#11
MFD-2HD

MFD-2HD

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Can you post any screenshots of yuor phone? :D


My Captured Screens.

Attached Files


  • 0

#12
Surpriser

Surpriser

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
hi.i found a link from 4shared with this filename: B7300_Omnia_lite Custon_Rom WM_6.5.5_21665_eng.exe and file size is 91,452,755 bytes.now i want to know the upper file size is same? and after extracted the PDA_21665 eng .nb0 size is 154,312,724 bytes ? if it is ok now i will flash only PDA ?(not flash EBoot and phone?)

  • 0

#13
DynamicRam

DynamicRam

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
waiting for the latest build :D

  • 0

#14
DynamicRam

DynamicRam

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

hi.i found a link from 4shared with this filename: B7300_Omnia_lite Custon_Rom WM_6.5.5_21665_eng.exe and file size is 91,452,755 bytes.now i want to know the upper file size is same? and after extracted the PDA_21665 eng .nb0 size is 154,312,724 bytes ? if it is ok now i will flash only PDA ?(not flash EBoot and phone?)

yes you can flash it over the old firmware

  • 0

#15
MFD-2HD

MFD-2HD

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

hi.i found a link from 4shared with this filename: B7300_Omnia_lite Custon_Rom WM_6.5.5_21665_eng.exe and file size is 91,452,755 bytes.now i want to know the upper file size is same? and after extracted the PDA_21665 eng .nb0 size is 154,312,724 bytes ? if it is ok now i will flash only PDA ?(not flash EBoot and phone?)


Use the upper download link from this topic.
Flash only PDA and it turn your phone to 6.5.5.
Please use your own .csc or stay at the default csc like mine.
Install programs that you love to use, becuase this rom eliminate many programs that came with original firmware.
I like this rom, it easy to use than 6.5.
Thanks.

  • 0

#16
Surpriser

Surpriser

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

Use the upper download link from this topic.
Flash only PDA and it turn your phone to 6.5.5.
Please use your own .csc or stay at the default csc like mine.
Install programs that you love to use, becuase this rom eliminate many programs that came with original firmware.
I like this rom, it easy to use than 6.5.
Thanks.


hi.thanks for oyur answer.i realy have problem with downloding from letitbit. the file size are not same? My downloaded file is B7300_Omnia_lite Custon_Rom WM_6.5.5_21665_eng.exe and when i extract it 4 files created: B7300_EN.csc ,B7300_RU.csc, B7300_ua.csc, PDA_21665 eng .nb0

now please check your downloaded file size and PDA_21665 eng .nb0 file size and look that are same with mine?

Thanks

  • 0

#17
Surpriser

Surpriser

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
hi.very thanks for this rom.finaly i flashed it on my phone and it work very good.i realy very happy for this rom.

  • 0

#18
Surpriser

Surpriser

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
hi.how can i have a taskbar like this?
Posted Image

  • 0

#19
ninekaw9

ninekaw9

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:SGH-i780

My Captured Screens.


Hey, thanks. I saw your CSC. That is a evidence that I can flash my phone to 6.5.5 safely!

  • 0

#20
ninekaw9

ninekaw9

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:SGH-i780
anyway, how about free ram left? and free storage left? Is there anybody flashed rom to this one tell me this. And I still love some samsung apps such as widget plus. Where can I find CABs to install samsung stocked rom apps?

Also, the previous thai rom XXIK1 has device.exe high cpu load issue when there is file operation on the phone, in some situation such as receiving file via bluetooth, the device.exe will use all the cpu power, or when I transfer file to device from PC via wifi, activesync, usb mass storage, the cpu load is high too.

And the last issue, whenever the device play sound with builtin speaker on any apps. The device.exe will use 25% of CPU(If play sound with SRS enabled in samsung touch player app, cpu will load aroung 30%). Which can drain a lot of battery when listening to music, and slow down the device performance. But whenever I plug in the earphone, the CPU load will decrease to 6%. (If SRS enabled when listening to music, the cpu will load 25%).

Does the device.exe high cpu load I explained above been fixed?

What about proper OpenGL driver?

Thanks in advance.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users